Local Health Officer Services - Contact Information

The Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention provides technical support to Maine's Local Health Officers through the Public Health Liaisons in each of Maine's public health districts. Maine has 8 geographic public health districts, and 1 population-based district that includes the Passamaquoddy, Penobscot, Maliseet and Micmac tribes.

District Public Health Liaisons
District Counties/Populations Served Liaison Email Tel.
Aroostook Aroostook Stacy Boucher stacy.boucher@maine.gov 207-190-4625
Central Kennebec, Somerset Paula Thomson paula.thomson@maine.gov 207-287-2613
Cumberland Cumberland Kristine Jenkins kristine.l.jenkins@maine.gov 207-822-2362
Downeast Hancock, Washington Alfred May alfred.may@maine.gov 207-255-2017
Midcoast Lincoln, Knox, Sagadahoc, Waldo Drexell White drexell.r.white@maine.gov 207-596-4278
Penquis Penobscot, Piscataquis Jessica Fogg jessica.fogg@maine.gov 207-561-4421
Tribal Population-based - Passamaquoddy,
Penobscot, Maliseet and Micmac Tribes
Kristi Ricker kricker@maliseets.com 207-554-4222
Western Androscoggin, Franklin, Oxford Jamie Paul jamie.l.paul@maine.gov 207-795-4302
York York Adam Hartwig adam.hartwig@maine.gov 207-490-4625