HIV Advisory Committee (HIVAC)

The HIV Advisory Committee was established in 5 MRSA §19202 to advise: “the Office of the Governor and state, federal and private sector agencies, officials and committees on HIV-related and AIDS-related policy, planning, budget or rules.” The HIV Advisory Committee also assesses emerging HIV-related issues and trends, initiates and responds to legislation, and prepares and presents an annual report on the status of HIV in Maine.

The committee meets from 9:30am to 11:30am on the second Tuesday of every month.

Committee co-chairs are Stash Bayley of Cumberland County and Kent Wotton of Aroostook County.