Program Personnel

Jay Hyland, P.E., Program Manager, Tanning and EMF

Catherine Perham, Radioactive Materials Licensing & Inspection

Thomas Hillman, Radioactive Materials Licensing & Inspection, Tanning Inspector  

Robert Stilwell, Radon Licensing & Indoor Air Quality  

Peggy Albert , Radon Licensing & Education  

Steven Sprengel, X-Ray Licensing & Inspection, Mammography Contact

vacant, X-Ray Licensing & Inspection 

George Tzikas, Office Associate, Tanning and general program contact

Pat Dostie, State Nuclear Safety Inspector, MQSA Inspector

Address and Phone Numbers

If you need to contact the Radiation Control Program due to an emergency please call the Augusta Regional Communications Center at 624-7076 and have them contact the Radiation Control Program by cell phone using the notification protocol.

Radiation Control Program
Division of Environmental Health
286 Water Street, 4th floor
11 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
Phone: 207-287-5676 or 207-287-4770
Fax: 207-287-3059