Division of Environmental and Community Health

Maine Center for Disease Control & Prevention

A Division of the Maine Department of Health and Human Services

DHHSMeCDCEnvironmental and Community HealthDrinking WaterContact Us

Contact Us

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8am - 5pm
Phone: (207) 287-2070
Emergency/After Hours: (207) 557-4214
TTY: Maine Relay 711
Fax: (207) 287-4172

Mailing Address:

State of Maine, Drinking Water Program
11 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0011

Physical Location:

286 Water Street
Key Plaza, 3rd Floor
Augusta, Maine 04330

Directions to Our Office:

From I-95, take exit 109 to follow Routes 202/17 east for 1.7 miles. Enter the roundabout and take the third exit onto Route 104 north. Travel 0.4 miles; Key Bank Plaza is on the left. The Drinking Water Program is located on the third floor.

Limited parking is available along Water and Commercial Streets, and behind One Market Square, south of Key Plaza.

Due to security concerns, doors to offices and first floor meeting rooms are locked. Please use the telephones in the hall to request entry.


Maine CDC Drinking Water Program

Public Water System Inspection

Data Management and Program Support

Engineering and Water Resources

Amy Lachance

Drinking Water Program Director
(207) 557-2380

Public Water System Inspection Team

Team Supervisor
Ebrahim Habib
(207) 287-8403

Denise Douin
Denise Douin

(207) 592-2165
Municipal District I (southern Maine)

Mary Bourque

(207) 441-5328

Municipal District J (northern Maine)

Sara Flanagan
Capacity Development and Enforcement Coordinator
(207) 287-5678

Non-Municipal System Inspectors:

Kate Tufts
Kate Tufts

(207) 215-0624
District A

Jeremiah Haws
Jed Haws

(207) 441-6458
District B

VacantJean Flannery
(207) 592-0798
District D

Robert Jandreau
(207) 441-0443
District H

Scott Whitney
Scott Whitney

(207) 592-0578
District E

Darren Brann
Darren Brann

(207) 441-6573
District F

Mark Tucker
Mark Tucker

(207) 592-1661
District G

Data Management and Program Support

Team Supervisor
Robin Frost
SDWIS Administrator
(207) 287-8411

Tina Lemieux
Administrative Assistant
(207) 287-5699

Martha Nadeau
Assistant Environmental Analyst
(207) 287-5683

Fran Simard
Administrative Assistant
(207) 287-8074

Kelsey O'Connor
Quality Assurance Specialist
(207) 287-7485

Jim Willis
Administrative Assistant
(207) 287-5694

Ellen Daly
Assistant Environmental Analyst
(207) 287-4484

Rule Administration

Amilyn Stillings
Rule Administrator
(207) 287-6472

Maia Ferris
Rule Specialist
(207) 287-3962

Hillary Whitcomb
Rule Specialist
(207) 287-3962

Christina Trufant
Rule Specialist
(207) 287-4458

Jennifer Harris
Rule Specialist
(207) 287-1979

Laboratory Accreditation

Lab Accreditation Officer
(207) 287-1929

Diana McKenzie
Marijuana Testing Facility Certification Officer
(207) 287-4758

Christine Blais
Assistant Lab Accreditation Officer
(207) 287-3220

Engineering and Water Resources Team

Team Supervisor
William Dawson, P.E.
Chief Engineer
(207) 287-6196

Source Water Protection

Susan Breau, C.G.
(207) 592-6981

Ashley Hodge
Source Water Protection Coordinator
(207) 822-2341

Subsurface Wastewater

Alex L. Pugh
Sr. Environmental Hydrogoeolgist
(207) 592-2086

Brent Lawson
State Plumbing Inspector
(207) 592-7376

Elizabeth Pellegrino
Assistant Environmental Analyst
(207) 287-5681

Brent Lawson
State Site Evaluator
(207) 592-7376

Haig Brochu
Private Well Coordinator
(207) 592-3190

Engineering Review

Nathan Saunders, P.E.
Senior Environmental Engineer
(207) 287-5685

Larry Girvan, P.E.
Environmental Engineer
(207) 592-7386

McKenzie Parker, P.E.
Environmental Engineer
(207) 557-2255

David Welch
Program Support Specialist
(207) 287-3056