Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Maine.gov> PFR Home > Securities Home Page > Licensing & Registration

Licensing and Registration

The primary responsibility of the Maine Office of Securities is to enforce the Maine Uniform Securities Act (the “Act”). It provides the statutory basis for the registration of securities and the licensing of broker-dealers, agents, investment advisers, and investment adviser representatives in Maine.

Licensing Fee Schedule

NEW 2018 Renewal Notice

NEW 2018 State Examination Fee Changes

Candidates enrolling for the Series 63, 65, or 66 on or after January 1, 2018, will be charged the following:

Examination                                     Enrollment Fee
Series 63                                             $135
Series 65                                             $175
Series 66                                             $165

The above information is also posted on the NASAA website.


Broker Dealer/Agent Licensing

FINRA Broker Dealer/Agent Requirements

Bank and Brokerage Selling Agreements

Broker-Dealer Examinations-Common Deficiencies (PDF)



Investment Adviser Licensing

Avoiding Common Deficiencies Found in Investment Adviser Applications (PDF)

Switch Training Power Point

Investment Adviser Licensing Rule (Chapter 515) (PDF)

Investment Adviser Representative Fingerprinting Requirement

Investment Adviser Examinations - Common Deficiencies (PDF)

New Form ADV Part 2

Form ADV Part 2A Instructions

Form ADV Part 2B Instructions

Appendix Instructions



Branch Office Licensing

Branch Office Licensing



Securities Registration and Exemption Filings

Securities registration and exemption filings

 

Last Updated: November 3, 2017