Deborah Morton
Claims Unit Manager

Augusta Central Office
27 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0027

(207) 287-7053
1-888-801-9087
Fax (207) 287-5895
Debbie.Morton@maine.gov

The Claims Management Unit operates under a case management system. Individual claims managers process the file from start to finish. The insurance carriers, claims administrators and self-insured employers benefit from having a single contact in the Claims Management Unit.

Claims Manager Insurance Carriers, Claims Administrators and Self-Insureds
Norma Bagley
207-287-7075
Norma.Bagley@maine.gov

BIW – Bath Iron Works, Broadspire, Hartford, Guard – All Offices, Meadowbrook/Star

Annette Breau
207-287-6388
Annette.Breau@maine.gov

Sedgwick, Corvel, CNA, Travelers/Charter Oak, Hannaford, Sentry, Eastern Alliance, One Beacon/ CU York, MIGA (Maine Insurance Guarantee), Mead/New Page

Deborah Chase
207-287-2002
Deborah.L.Chase@maine.gov

Gallagher-Bassett/Maine Auto Dealers Assoc., CCMSI, Maine Mercharts/USI/Future Comp, MHCA, Zurich, Maine School Mgmt. (MSMA)

Kathy Hunt
207-287-7073
Kathy.Hunt@maine.gov
MEMIC, Cross
Leslie Moore
207-287-4794
Leslie.Moore@maine.gov

State Of Maine, Walmart, Liberty – All Offices, Amtrust Group, Synernet/Maine Health, SRS-Speciality Risk, MMTA 
A – C Misc.  Includes  Acuity, Arch, Berkley, Brotherhood Mutual, CBCS, Cianbro, Claimetrics, CIGNA
N – Z  Misc. – Includes National Grange, Royal/Sun Alliance, REM, Old Republic, Nynex Verizon

Barbara Severance
207-287-4496
Barbara.Severance@maine.gov

D – M Misc. includes Interstate Adjustment, Fireman’s Fund, Kemper

Linda Young
207-287-7080
Linda.Young@maine.gov
Acadia, Tower, AIG, Hanover-Mass. Bay, MMA, ESIS/ACE, Federated, Chubb