Deborah Morton
Claims Unit Manager

Augusta Central Office
27 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0027
(207) 287-7053
1-888-801-9087
Fax (207) 287-5895
Debbie.Morton@maine.gov

The Claims Management Unit operates under a “case management” system. Individual claims managers process the file from start to finish. The insurance carriers, claims administrators and self-insured employers benefit from having a single contact in the Claims Management Unit.

Claims Manager Insurance Carriers, Claims Administrators and Self-Insureds
Norma Bagley
207-287-7075
Norma.Bagley@maine.gov
Arch/Azivent, Cianbro, CIGNA, ITT Harford, (MADA) Maine Auto Dealers, (MMTA) Maine Motor Transport, (MMA) Maine Municipal Association, REM, Royal & Sun Alliance/EBI, Sedgwick, SRS Special Risk (Hartford), A - B Miscellaneous
Annette Breau
207-287-6388
Annette.Breau@maine.gov
Charter Oak/St. Paul, Fireman’s Fund, Hannaford, Kemper, (MIGA) Maine Insurance Guarantee, Mead Paper/New Page Corp., Meadowbrook/Star, NYNEX/Bell Atl/Verizon, Sentry, Travelers, D - M Miscellaneous
Deborah Chase
207-287-2002
Deborah.L.Chase@maine.gov
AIG/Chartis, Broadspire, (CCMSI) Cannon Cochran, Crawford, ESIS, Guard, Gallagher Bassett, Hanover, Interstate Adjustment, (MHCA) Maine Health Care Association, (MSMA) Maine School Management), One Beacon/CU York, TDBanknorth/FutureComp, Tower, Vanliner, Zurich, N - Z Miscellaneous
Kathy Hunt
207-287-7073
Kathy.Hunt@maine.gov
MEMIC, HRH/Dunlap/Willis/Cross Agency
Barbara Severance
207-287-7080
Barbara.Severance@maine.gov
Acadia, Bath Iron Works, Berkley, CMI (Wal-Mart/Sam’s), CNA, Chubb, Claimetrics(Hallmark), Liberty/Helmsman, Peerless/Netherlands/Excelsior, National Grange, Old Republic, State of Maine, Synernet, C Miscellaneous