Deborah Morton
Claims Unit Manager
Augusta Central Office
27 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0027

(207) 287-7053
1-888-801-9087
Fax (207) 287-5895
Debbie.Morton@maine.gov

 

 

 

 

The Claims Management Unit operates under a case management system. Individual claims managers process the file from start to finish. The insurance carriers, claims administrators and self-insured employers benefit from having a single contact in the Claims Management Unit.

Claims Manager Insurance Carriers, Claims Administrators and Self-Insureds
Norma Bagley
207-287-7075
Norma.Bagley@maine.gov

Bath Iron Works–BIW, Broadspire, GUARD–all offices, MHCA–Maine Health Care Assoc., ITT Hartford/SRS-Specialty Risk, Meadowbrook/Star, Amtrust/Technology, MMTA–Maine Motor Transport Assn., MADA - Maine Auto Dealers Assn. 

Annette Breau
207-287-6388
Annette.Breau@maine.gov

Charter Oak/St. Paul/Travelers/Standard Fire, CNA, Walmart (CMI), Corvel, Sentry (Florist Mutual/Hortica), Eastern Alliance, Hannaford/Retail Business Services/Delhaize, MIGA, One Beacon/CU York, Sedgwick (Electric Ins., York Risk, Mead Paper/New Page Corp.), Zurich

Amanda Clapsaddle
207-287-4794
Amanda.Clapsaddle@maine.gov

Maine Health/Synernet, MEMIC N–Z, MMA–Maine Municipal Assn.

Christian Davis
207-287-4496
Christian.Davis@maine.gov
Gallagher Bassett (GBTPA), Old Republic/Berkely/AIG, CCMSI, ACADIA, ACE/ESIS 
Judith Davison
207-287-2002
Judith.Davison@maine.gov

Fireman’s Fund, Kemper, MEMIC Wage Statements

Kathy Hunt
207-287-7073
Kathy.Hunt@maine.gov

CROSS/HRH/Dunlap, MEMIC A–M, MSMA–Maine School Management Assn.

Courtney Robertson
207-287-6373
Courtney.Robertson@maine.gov
A–Z MISC claims, State of Maine, Hanover (Mass Bay), USI/Future Comp/Maine Merchants/TD Banknorth, Liberty/Helmsman, Interstate Adjustment/Vanliner, CHUBB-Federated