State Workforce Board

The State Workforce Board was established by the Maine Legislature to ensure that the State's workforce development system helps Maine people and businesses compete successfully in the global economy. It does this through establishing maximizing utilization and effectiveness, reducing framentation, developing strategic partnerships, coordinating with economic devleopment, education and human resources.

    Upcoming Meetings

    Most Recent Meeting

    For information past meetings and minutes, visit the Meeting Archive


    • Governor Janet T. Mills
    • Baldacci, Peter; Penobscot County Commissioner
    • Ballesteros, LuAnn; The Jackson Laboratory
    • Claxton, Ned; State Senator
    • Coombs, Allyson; Bath Iron Works
    • Dorko, Bob; Sappi Paper
    • Fogg, Meryl; Grand Rounds
    • Fortman, Laura; Commissioner, Department of Labor
    • Fraser, Karen; Bureau of Rehabilitation Services
    • Fullmer, Jen; Boots2Roots
    • Gorden, Steve; Cumberland County Commissioner
    • Harvey, Brenda; MDOL Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
    • Herweh, John; MMG Insurance
    • Horn, Adria; Tilson Technology Management

    • Hilton, Colleen; Northern Lights Healthcare
    • Huang-Saad, PhD, Aileen; Roux Institute
    • Langevin, Guy; Dead River Company (Chair)
    • Leavitt, John; Carpenters Local 1996
    • Lindlof, Kimberly; Mid-Maine Chamber of Commerce
    • Morley, Christopher; Mason's Brewing Co.
    • Nimon, Jim; Sanford Regional Economic Development Authority
    • Noddin, Bruce; Maine Prisoner Re-Entry Network
    • O'Leary, Jennifer; MaineHealth
    • Patrick, John; Maine AFL-CIO
    • Provost, Grant; Iron Worker Local 7
    • Reny, Mary Kate; Reny's
    • Shedlock, Jason; Laborers' International Union of North America
    • Sezak, Robert; Somerset County Commissioner
    • Roy, Monique; DOE Adult Education
    • Sylvester, Michael; State Representative
    • Trujillo Luengo, Julia; Maine Department of Economic and Community Development
    • Wood, Robin; Reed and Reed
    • Woodruff, Vaughan; Revision Energy

    Advisory Members

    • Belyea, Dan; Maine Community College System
    • Fisher, Nina; Maine Department of Transportation
    • Gagne-Holmes, Sara; Maine Department of Health and Human Services
    • Liberty, Randall; Maine Department of Corrections
    • Redonnett, Rosa; University of Maine System