RN Nursing Programs

Approved Educational Programs in Professional Nursing

Associate Degree

Beal College
Dr. Colleen Koob, DNP, RN, PNP
Dean of Nursing and Biological Sciences
99 Farm Road
Bangor, ME 04401
ckoob@bealcollege.edu
~RN to BSN

Central Maine Community College
Kathleen McManus, RN, MSN, CNE
Chair, Nursing Programs
1250 Turner Street
Auburn, ME 04210
(207) 755-5426
FAX: (207) 755-5496
kmcmanus@cmcc.edu

Eastern Maine Community College
Pilar S. Burmeister, MSN, FNP, RN
Dept. Chair, Nursing Programs
354 Hogan Road
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 974-4651 FAX: (207) 974-4608
pburmeister@emcc.edu

Kennebec Valley Community College
Marcia Parker, BSN, MS, RN
Interim Nursing Department Chairperson
92 Western Avenue
Fairfield, ME 04937-1367
(207) 453-5167 FAX: (207) 453-5194
mparker@kvcc.me.edu

Maine College of Health Professions (formerly CMMC)
Dr. Lynne Gotjen
Director, College of Nursing
70 Middle Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
(207) 795-7166 FAX: (207) 795-2849
gotjenly@mchp.edu
~RN to BSN

Northern Maine Community College
Angela R. Buck, RN, MSN, FNP-C
Department Chair and Simulation Director
Nursing & Allied Health Department
33 Edgemont Drive
Presque Isle, ME 04768
(207) 768-2754 FAX: (207) 760-1173
nabuck@nmcc.edu

Purdue University Global
Jonathan McCarthy, MSN, MBA, RN
Assistant Academic Chair, Maine
(207) 213-2521
Jonathan.McCarthy@purdueglobal.edu
Tonia Holian, MSN, BA
Academic Department Chair, Prelicensure Programs
tholian@purdueglobal.edu
14 Marketplace Drive
Augusta, ME 04330
(319) 329-0445
On-line Programs:
~RN-BSN
~MSN (Family Nurse Practitioner, Adult Gerontology Nurse
Practitioner (Primary Care), Executive Leader,
Nurse Informatics, Nursing Educator and post-masters certification)

Southern Maine Community College
Michael Nozdrovicky, NP, RN, NEA-BC
Chair, Nursing Programs
2 Fort Road
So. Portland, ME 04106
(207) 741-5588 FAX: (207) 741-5736
mnozdrovicky@smccME.edu

Approved Educational Programs in Professional Nursing

Baccalaureate Degree

Husson University
Valerie C. Sauda, PhD, MSN, RN-BC, MGSF
Interim Chief Nurse Administrator, School of Nursing
College of Health and Education
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401-2999
207) 941-7036 FAX: (207) 941-7198
saudav@husson.edu
~RN to MSN program
~MSN: (1) Family & Community NP
(2) Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nursing (CNS)
(3) Nurse Educator (starting Sept. 2009)
~Post-master's: 1 & 2 above
~Psychiatric/Mental Health NP

St. Joseph's College
Anthony McGuire, PhD, CCRN, ACNP-BC, ACNPC, FAHA
Chair, Nursing Department
amcguire@sjcme.edu
Department of Nursing
278 Whites Bridge Road
Standish, ME 04084-5263
(207) 893-7970 FAX: (207) 893-7520
~BSN (on-campus)
Online Programs:
~RN to BSN
~MSN (Administration & Education)
~MSN (Family Nurse Practitioner)
~Graduate Certificate, Post Masters FNP

University of Maine
Kelley Strout, Ph.D., RN
Interim Director, Assistant Professor
210 Dunn Hall
Orono, ME 04469-5724
(207) 581-2601 FAX: (207) 581-2592
Kelley.Strout@maine.edu
~RN to BSN program
~RN to MSN program
~MSN (FNP & individualized master's
which includes education or administration focus)
~Post-master's certificate (Certificate of Advanced Study)

University of Maine at Augusta
Terry Colby, RN, MSN
Academic Coordinator, Nursing
Shannon Gauvin, DHA, MSN, BSN, RN FAAN
Director of Nursing Program
46 University Drive
Augusta, ME 04330-9410
(207) 621-3237 FAX: (207) 621-3293
(207) 621-3466 (Shannon Gauvin)
tcolby@maine.edu
shannon.gauvin@maine.edu

University of Maine at Fort Kent
Erin Soucy,PhD, RN
Director, Division of Nursing
23 University Drive
Fort Kent, ME 04743-1292
(207) 834-7500 FAX: (207) 834-7590
esoucy@maine.edu
~RN-BSN program

University of New England
(Graduated last ADN class in 2012)
Jennifer Morton, DNP, MPH, MSN, APRN
Chair, Dept. of Nursing
716 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04103
(207) 221-4476 Ext. 4476 FAX: (207) 221-4895
Jmorton@une.edu
~RN to BSN
~Accelerated 2nd degree BSN program
~Initial approval by Board to plan generic BSN program

University of Southern Maine
Brenda Petersen, PhD, MSN, RN, APRN-BC, CPNP-PC
Director, School of Nursing
College of Science, Technology and Health
96 Falmouth Street
P.O. Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104-9300
(207) 780-4443 FAX: (207) 228-8177 & (207) 780-4973
Brenda.Petersen@maine.edu
~RN to BS program
~RN to MS program
~MS option for non-nurses with baccalaureate degrees
~Post-master's certificate
~MS in Nursing (Family Nurse Pracitioner,
Family Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse
Practitioner, Clinical Nurse Leader,
Nursing Education, Nursing Management
~MS/MBA
~DNP (post-Masters)