RN Nursing Programs

Approved Educational Programs in Professional Nursing

Associate Degree

Beal College
Dr. Colleen Koob
Director of Nursing
99 Farm Road
Bangor, ME 04401
ckoob@bealcollege.edu

Central Maine Community College
Kathleen McManus, RN, MSN, CNE
Chair, Nursing Programs
1250 Turner Street
Auburn, ME 04210
(207) 755-5426
FAX: (207) 755-5496
kmcmanus@cmcc.edu

Maine College of Health Professions (formerly CMMC)
Dr. Lynne Gotjen
Director, College of Nursing
70 Middle Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
(207) 795-7166 FAX: (207) 795-2849
gotjenly@mchp.edu
~RN to BSN

Eastern Maine Community College
Pilar S. Burmeister, MSN, FNP, RN
Dept. Chair, Nursing Programs
354 Hogan Road
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 974-4651 FAX: (207) 974-4608
pburmeister@emcc.edu

Kennebec Valley Community College
Marcia Parker, BSN, MS, RN
Interim Nursing Department Chairperson
92 Western Avenue
Fairfield, ME 04937-1367
(207) 453-5167 FAX: (207) 453-5194
mparker@kvcc.me.edu

Northern Maine Community College
Mary Cornelio, RN, MSN
Dept. Chair, Nursing & Allied Health
33 Edgemont Drive
Presque Isle, ME 04769-2099
(207) 768-2755 FAX: (207) 760-1173
nmcornel@nmcc.edu

Southern Maine Community College
Michael Nozdrovicky, NP, RN, NEA-BC
Chair, Nursing Programs
2 Fort Road
So. Portland, ME 04106
(207) 741-5588 FAX: (207) 741-5736
mnozdrovicky@smccME.edu

University of Maine at Augusta
Terry Colby, RN, MSN
Academic Coordinator, Nursing
Lynne King, DNS, RN
Coordinator of the RN - BSN Program
46 University Drive
Augusta, ME 04330-9410
(207) 621-3236 FAX: (207) 621-3293
tcolby@maine.edu
lking@maine.edu

Approved Educational Programs in Professional Nursing

Baccalaureate Degree

Husson University
Donna Beuk, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE
Chair, School of Nursing
College of Health and Education
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401-2999
(207) 941-7745 FAX: (207) 941-7198
beukd@husson.edu
~RN to MSN program
~MSN: (1) Family & Community NP
(2) Advanced Practice Psychiatric Nursing (CNS)
(3) Nurse Educator (starting Sept. 2009)
~Post-master's: 1 & 2 above
~Psychiatric/Mental Health NP

Purdue University Global
Dr. Shannon Gauvin, DHA, MSN, RN, FAAN
Director of Nursing - Maine Learning Centers
shannon.gauvin@purdueglobal.edu
Lynda Crawford, PhD, RN
Associate Dean of Campusues
lynda.crawford@purdueglobal.edu
14 Marketplace Drive
Augusta, ME 04330
(207) 213-2500
~BSN (Hybrid)
On-line Programs:
~RN-BSN
~MSN (Family Nurse Practitioner, Adult Gerontology Nurse
Practitioner (Primary Care), Executive Leader,
Nurse Informatics, Nursing Educator
and post-masters certification)

St. Joseph's College
Anthony McGuire, PhD, CCRN, ACNP-BC, ACNPC, FAHA
Chair, Nursing Department
amcguire@sjcme.edu
Department of Nursing
278 Whites Bridge Road
Standish, ME 04084-5263
(207) 893-7970 FAX: (207) 893-7520
~BSN (on-campus)
Online Programs:
~RN to BSN
~MSN (Administration & Education)
~MSN (Family Nurse Practitioner)
~Graduate Certificate, Post Masters FNP

University of Maine
Mary Klotz Walker, PhD, RN, FAAN
Director, School of Nursing
5724 Dunn Hall, Room 217
Orono, ME 04469-5724
(207)-581-2535 FAX: (207) 581-2585
mary.walker1@maine.edu
~RN to BSN program
~RN to MSN program
~MSN (FNP & individualized master's
which includes education or administration focus)
~Post-master's certificate (Certificate of Advanced Study)

University of Maine at Fort Kent
Erin Soucy,PhD, RN
Director, Division of Nursing
23 University Drive
Fort Kent, ME 04743-1292
(207) 834-7500 FAX: (207) 834-7590
esoucy@maine.edu
~RN-BSN program

University of New England
(Graduated last ADN class in 2012)
Jennifer Morton, DNP, MPH, MSN, APRN
Chair, Dept. of Nursing
716 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04103
(207) 221-4476 Ext. 4476 FAX: (207) 221-4895
Jmorton@une.edu
~RN to BSN
~Accelerated 2nd degree BSN program
~Initial approval by Board to plan generic BSN program

University of Southern Maine
Krista Meinersmann, PhD, RN
Director, School of Nursing
College of Science, Technology and Health
96 Falmouth Street
P.O. Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104-9300
(207) 780-4993 FAX: (207) 228-8177 & (207) 780-4973
krista.meinersmann@maine.edu
~RN to BS program
~RN to MS program
~MS option for non-nurses with baccalaureate degrees
~Post-master's certificate
~MS in Nursing (Family Nurse Pracitioner,
Family Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse
Practitioner, Clinical Nurse Leader,
Nursing Education, Nursing Management
~MS/MBA
~DNP (post-Masters)