Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Weekly Newspaper Notices > January 27, 2010

January 27, 2010

As posted in 5 daily Maine newspapers

NOTICE OF STATE RULE-MAKING
Public Input for Proposed and Adopted Rules

Notices are published each Wednesday to alert the public regarding state agency rule-making. You may obtain a copy of any rule by notifying the agency contact person. You may also comment on the rule, and/or attend the public hearing. If no hearing is scheduled, you may request one -- the agency may then schedule a hearing, and must do so if 5 or more persons request it. If you are disabled or need special services to attend a hearing, please notify the agency contact person at least 7 days prior to it. Petitions: you can petition an agency to adopt, amend, or repeal any rule; the agency must provide you with petition forms, and must respond to your petition within 60 days. The agency must enter rule-making if the petition is signed by 150 or more registered voters, and may begin rule-making if there are fewer. You can also petition the Legislature to review a rule; the Executive Director of the Legislative Council (115 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333, phone 207/287-1615) will provide you with the necessary petition forms. The appropriate legislative committee will review a rule upon receipt of a petition from 100 or more registered voters, or from "...any person who may be directly, substantially and adversely affected by the application of a rule..." (Title 5 Section 11112). World-Wide Web: Copies of the weekly notices and the full texts of adopted rule chapters may be found on the internet at: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules. There is also a list of rule-making liaisons, who are single points of contact for each agency.


PROPOSALS



AGENCY: 02-313 - Board of Dental Examiners
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 1, Definitions
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P307 (republication – hearing scheduled)
CONCISE SUMMARY: The proposed rule change will add definitions for new words that will appear within the various chapters of the rules as a result of statutory changes, and delete words no longer referred to within the various chapters of the rules.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §§ 1073(2), 1094-I, 1094-Q, 1095, 1100-A, 1100-B, 1100-C, 1100-E, 1100-I
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 2, Rules Relating to Dental Hygienists
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P308 (republication – hearing scheduled)
CONCISE SUMMARY: The proposed rule change will allow a dental hygienist who holds a current local anesthesia permit, to administer it under the direct supervision of a licensed medical or osteopathic physician within a hospital or clinical setting.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §§ 1073(2) and 1095
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 3, Rules Relating to Dental Assistants
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P309 (republication – hearing scheduled)
CONCISE SUMMARY: The proposed rule change will allow dental assistants to place temporary crowns with temporary cement under the direct supervision of a dentist.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §§ 1073(2) and 1100-A
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 4, Rules Relating to the Practice of Denturism
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P310 (republication – hearing scheduled)
CONCISE SUMMARY: This proposed rule change will revise the scope of practice for licensed denturists in accordance with statutory changes, including the contents and criteria for a written statement of oral condition.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §§ 1073(2), 1100-B, 1100-C, 1100-D, 1100-E
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 5, Requirements for Licensure as a Denturist
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P311 (republication – hearing scheduled)
CONCISE SUMMARY: This proposed rule change will establish the criteria for an upgrade curriculum for licensed denturists who do not have a diploma from a Board-approved post-secondary denturism school, which must be completed prior to producing/fabricating a removable tooth borne partial dentures. In addition, it will allow for the Board and/or Subcommittee to perform licensure interviews by means other than in person.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §§ 1073(2), 1100-B, 1100-C, 1100-D, 1100-E
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 9, Complaints / Investigations / Unprofessional Conduct
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P312 (republication – hearing scheduled)
CONCISE SUMMARY: This proposed rule change will add the following to “unprofessional conduct:” disruptive behavior; the administration of dermal fillers by anyone other than a Board-certified oral and maxillofacial surgeon; failure to obtain a valid, signed certificate of oral condition prior to commencing with treatment regarding partial dentures; and failure to follow identified practice closure procedures.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §1073(2)
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 11, Requirements For Licensure As Dental Hygienists
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P313 (republication – hearing scheduled)
CONCISE SUMMARY: This proposed rule change will eliminate the need for dental/dental hygiene applicants by examination and/or endorsement to successfully complete the NERB CSCE/DSCE, and allow the Board and/or Subcommittee to perform licensure interviews by means other than in person.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §§ 1073(2), 1079, 1096, 1098-D
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 12, Requirements for Dental Licensure
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P314 (republication – hearing scheduled)
CONCISE SUMMARY: This proposed rule change will eliminate the need for dental/dental hygiene applicants by examination and/or endorsement to successfully complete the NERB CSCE/DSCE, and allow the Board and/or Subcommittee to perform licensure interviews by means other than in person.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §§ 1073(2), 1082, 1083, 1085
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 14, Rules for Use of Sedation and General Anesthesia by Dentists
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2009-P315 (republication – hearing scheduled)
CONCISE SUMMARY: The proposed rule will exempt licensed hospitals or CODA accredited clinical settings from on site facility and equipment inspections, and allow a permittee to administer moderate sedation to no more than three patients within a Board-approved educational setting for purposes of acting as an instructor.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §§ 1073(2) and 1089
THESE RULES WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
PUBLIC HEARING: February 19, 2010 – 9:30 a.m. (Board of Medicine Conference Room)
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: March 1, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Teneale E. Johnson, Executive Secretary, Board of Dental Examiners, 143 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-3333. E-mail: Teneale.E.Johnson@Maine.gov
URL: http://www.mainedental.org/

AGENCY: 06-096 - Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE:
Ch. 400, General Provisions)
Ch. 401, Landfill Siting, Design and Operation
Ch. 409, Processing Facilities
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P16 thru P18
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Paula M. Clark, Maine Department of Environmental Protection, 17 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-7718. Fax: (207) 287-7826. E-mail: Paula.M.Clark@Maine.gov
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION: Same as above
PUBLIC HEARING: 9:00 a.m., February 18, 2010, Augusta Civic Center, Augusta, Maine
COMMENT DEADLINE: 5:00 p.m., March 1, 2010. Comments may be submitted by mail, e-mail or fax. To ensure that the comments are considered, they must include your name and the organization you represent, if any. A copy of the proposed rule is available upon request from the contact above, and on the web at: http://www.maine.gov/dep
BRIEF SUMMARY: 38 MRSA §1310-N(5-A)(B) requires that applicants for new or expanded solid waste processing facilities that will generate residue requiring disposal demonstrate that the facility will “recycle or process into fuel for combustion all waste accepted at the facility to maximum extent practicable, but in no case at a rate less than 50%.” These applicants must also demonstrate consistency with the recycling provisions of the State Recycling and Waste Management Plan. Existing solid waste processing facilities that generate residue requiring disposal must annually demonstrate consistency with the recycling standard in their annual reports to the department.
The department is required to adopt rules to implement these provisions and to define the term “maximum extent practicable” by April 1 2010. The proposed amendments to Ch. 400, 401 and 409 implement the Legislative mandates.
The proposed rule includes standards and requirements in 06-096 CMR 401 related to the use of residues from the processing of construction and demolition debris (“CDD”) as cover or grading material at landfills. 38 MRSA §1310-N(5-A)(B)(2) specifically recognizes these uses as “recycling” for purposes of evaluating compliance with the recycling provisions of the law. The draft rule prescribes the circumstances and conditions under which CDD processing residues can be used for these purposes.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES (if any):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 38 MRSA §1310-N(5-A)(B)
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
E-MAIL FOR OVERALL AGENCY RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Terry.Hanson@Maine.gov
DEP URL: http://www.maine.gov/dep/programs.htm

AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. II and III Section 12, Consumer Directed Attendant Services.
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P19
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department is proposing changes to the above named sections of the MaineCare Benefits Manual. Specifically, proposed changes to Ch. II include adding two services: care coordination and skills training. These services were formerly billed under Section 13, Targeted Case Management, as part of a per member per month fee. In addition, all references to “provider” are replaced with “Service Coordination Agency”. Proposed changes also include the addition of a “limits” section, which outlines the allowed maximum number of billable hours for each service. Finally, chapter II changes include structural reorganization as well as elimination of any redundancy found throughout the rules. In Ch. III, the Department is proposing to add the two HIPAA-compliant service codes needed to bill for care coordination and skills training. A new rate is also proposed for attendant care services. All changes proposed in these rules support implementation of the Maine Integrated Health Management System (MIHMS).
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 MRSA §42, §3173 and 45 C.F.R part 162
PUBLIC HEARING: February 18, 2010 at 10 a.m., Conference Room 4, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, Augusta, ME. Any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing must contact the agency person listed below before February 11, 2010.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight February 28, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Alyssa Morrison, Health Planner, MaineCare Services, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-9368. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Alyssa.Morrison@Maine.gov .
URL: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov

AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. II and III Section 19, Home and Community Benefits for the Elderly and Adults with Disabilities
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P20
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department is proposing changes to the above named sections of the MaineCare Benefits Manual. Specifically, the Department proposes changes to the arrangement and billing of case management services. These changes include unbundling the three main services that formulate the current case management service. These services are skills training, financial management services, and care coordination. Historically, these services have been bundled together and paid with a per member, per month rate. In addition, all references to the term Home Care Coordination Agency (HCCA) are deleted because the functions of the HCCA are no longer necessary. Also, the proposed language consistently refers to “personal support specialist (PSS)” throughout the rules. Several definitions are also added to rule, including: Care Coordination, Financial Management Services, Service Coordination Agency, Skills Training, Supports Brokerage, and Waiver Services Provider. Proposed changes also include adding a limits section, which outlines the allowed maximum number of billable hours for care coordination and skills training. Additionally, these rules propose that the Office of Elder Services maintain member wait lists and that the Division of Finance under DHHS collect any cost of care that has been determined by MaineCare eligibility from the member. Both functions are currently performed by the HCCA. Finally, chapter II changes include structural reorganization as well as elimination of any redundancy found throughout the rules. In Ch. III, the Department is proposing the elimination of local codes and replacing with HIPPA-compliant service codes. In some instances, new rates and billing increments for services are proposed. All changes proposed in these rules support implementation of the Maine Integrated Health Management System (MIHMS) in March.
Some of the changes proposed in this rule-making will require amendment of the waiver document filed with the Federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), and these amendments will require CMS approval before they are effective.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 MRSA §42, §3173 and 45 C.F.R part 162
PUBLIC HEARING: February 17, 2010 at 10 a.m., Conference Room # 3, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, Augusta, ME. Any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing must contact the agency person listed below before February 10, 2010.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight February 27, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Alyssa Morrison, Health Planner, MaineCare Services, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-9368. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Alyssa.Morrison@Maine.gov .
URL: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov

AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. II and III Section 22, Home and Community Benefits for the Physically Disabled
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P21
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department proposes changes to the above named Section of policy. Specifically, these proposed changes impact Section 22.05, Covered Services, by separately identifying the services that make up the current case management service. These services are skills training, financial management services, and supports brokerage. In addition, all references to “provider” are replaced with “Service Coordination Agency”. Proposed changes also include clarification under Section 22.06, Limits, which outlines the allowed maximum number of billable hours for each service. Additionally, these rules propose that the Office of Adults with Cognitive and Physical Disabilities maintain member wait lists and that the Department collect the cost of care from the member. Both functions are currently performed by the provider agency. Finally, Ch. II changes include structural reorganization as well as elimination of any redundancy found throughout the rules. In Ch. III, the Department is proposing to add three HIPAA-compliant service codes needed to bill for skills training, financial management services and supports brokerage. The Department is also proposing to allow providers to bill for installation of the Personal Emergency Response System (PERS), which is consistent with other Home and Community Based waiver programs. Additionally, the Department proposes that the attendant care rate increase from $2.61 to $2.72 per fifteen minutes.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 MRSA §42, §3173 and 45 C.F.R part 162
PUBLIC HEARING: February 18, 2010 at 10 a.m., Conference Room # 4, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, Augusta, ME. Any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing must contact the agency person listed below before February 11, 2010.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight February 28, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Alyssa Morrison, Health Planner, MaineCare Services, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-9368. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Alyssa.Morrison@Maine.gov .
URL: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov

AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. II and III Section 96, Private Duty Nursing and Personal Care Services
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P22
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department is proposing changes to the above named sections of the MaineCare Benefits Manual. Specifically, proposed changes to Ch. II include adding two services: care coordination and skills training. These services were formerly billed under Section 13, Targeted Case Management, as part of a per member per month fee. In addition, the proposed rules remove the term “Personal Care Assistant (PCA)” from rule and replace with “Personal Support Specialist (PSS)”. The Department also proposes to remove the definition of and reference to the Home Care Coordination Agency (HCCA), as the functions of the HCCA are no longer needed. Instead, the Service Coordination Agency will be providing the care coordination and skills training services. Proposed changes also include the addition of a “limits” section, which outlines the allowed maximum number of billable hours for each service. The Department also proposes to extend suspension of services from 30 days to 60 days. Changes are also proposed to PSS training requirements, allowing for job shadowing and on-the-job training to count toward the required number of training hours. In Ch. III, the Department proposes to eliminate all local codes and replace with HIPAA-compliant service codes needed to bill for all services covered under Ch. II.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 MRSA §42, §3173 and 45 C.F.R part 162
PUBLIC HEARING: February 17, 2010 at 10 a.m.. Conference Room # 3, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, Augusta, ME. Any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing must contact the agency person listed below before February 10, 2010.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight February 27, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Alyssa Morrison, Health Planner, MaineCare Services, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-9368. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Alyssa.Morrison@Maine.gov .
URL: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov

AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. III Section 45, Hospital Services
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P23
CONCISE SUMMARY: This serves as Notice of MaineCare Reimbursement Methodology Change. Estimate of any expected increase or decrease in annual aggregate expenditures: these changes will result in an estimated total reimbursement reduction to hospitals in the amount of $1,605,082 in SFY 10 and $14,055,559 in SFY 11. This change in methodology brings MaineCare hospital reimbursement more in line with the many states which utilize the Medicare DRG reimbursement system and the Medicare APC system, and it also reduces the total MaineCare obligation to the hospitals.
The rule proposes to change the reimbursement methodology for acute care non critical access hospitals as follows: Inpatient discharges would be reimbursed on a Medicare DRG-based system, and would include a direct care DRG rate, as well as estimated capital and medical education costs. This reimbursement would be subject to interim and final settlements. Outpatient services would be reimbursed based on a percentage of Medicare Ambulatory Payment Classification (APC) rates, which would include lab and radiology costs. APC would be reimbursed based on submitted claims and would not be subject to settlement. Hospital-based physician costs would be paid based on submitted claims and subject to settlement.
Acute care non-critical access hospitals will continue to be reimbursed under the PIP methodology for services provided until the first day of the hospital’s first fiscal year after MIHMS goes live, at which time the proposed DRG and APC methodologies would go into effect. There will be no PIP reimbursement for services provided on or after that date.
In addition, effective July 1, 2010, the rule proposes to: reduce the inpatient portion of the PIP rate for acute care non-critical access hospitals by 4%; reduce the inpatient DRG rate by 4%; and reduce the distinct psychiatric unit discharge rate by $500 per hospital. Effective April 1, 2010, the rule proposes to reduce reimbursement to acute care critical access hospitals to 101% of allowable inpatient and outpatient costs.
These proposed changes are subject to CMS approval. Hospitals will receive at least a 30 day notice of “go live” date for MIHMS.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 MRSA §42, §3173
PUBLIC HEARING: February 17, 2010, 9:00 a.m., Conference Room 4, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, Augusta, ME 04330. Any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing must contact the agency person listed below before February 10, 2010.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight March 1, 2010.
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Derrick Grant, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-9362. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 423-4331 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Derrick.Grant@Maine.gov
URL: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov


ADOPTIONS



AGENCY: 05-071 – Department of Education (DOE)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 101, Maine Unified Special Education Regulation Birth to Age Twenty
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-9 (emergency major substantive)
CONCISE SUMMARY: This emergency rulemaking makes changes to the Maine Unified Special Education Regulation Birth to Age Twenty pursuant to the Department’s intent to not exceed minimum federal requirements and to address cost containment and efficiencies through fidelity of implementation including the following changes: postsecondary transition will begin at age 16, the statute of limitations for due process hearings will be changed to the federal standard of two years, the stay put provision will only apply to due process, not complaint investigations or stand alone mediations, refinement to the program approval process, and refinement of the monitoring to delete the reference to a cycle of on-site reviews, change the timeline for evaluations for children 3-5 to the State policy of 45 school days to complete assessments (which is already in place for school age 5-20), add a data based procedure for eligibility determination, refined the criteria for change in eligibility, permit educational technician IIIs to provide tutorial services, and refined the implementation of the primary service provider model.
EFFECTIVE DATE: January 19, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Joanne C. Holmes, Federal State Legislative Liaison, Department of Education, 23 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 624-6669. Cell: (207) 2153003. E-mail: Jaci.Holmes@Maine.gov .
URL: http://www.maine.gov/education/index.shtml
DOE RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Greg.Scott@Maine.gov

AGENCY: 65-407 - Public Utilities Commission
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 324, Small Generator Interconnection Standards
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-10
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Commission adopts a final rule creating standard interconnection procedures for all generators in Maine that are not subject to the jurisdiction of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) or to the interconnection rules of ISO New England.
EFFECTIVE DATE: January 26, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Paula J Cyr, Public Utilities Commission, 18 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0018. Telephone: (207) 287 -3831. E-mail: Paula.Cyr@Maine.gov .
URL: http://www.maine.gov/mpuc/