Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > About the Task Force > Subcommittees

Archived material. This page is no longer maintained.


To carry out its work, the Task Force has established five subcommittees:

  1. Learning Results and Assessment;
  2. Best Practices and Professional Development;
  3. Civic Mission of Higher Education;
  4. Youth Voice and Leadership; and
  5. Building a Broader Coalition.

Each has a broad representation of educators, policy leaders, youth representatives and other key stakeholders from organizations such as KIDS Consortium, Maine Municipal Association, Maine Association of Broadcasters, The Maine Historical Society, Maine Humanities Council, League of Women Voters, the University of Maine, University of Maine School of Law, Bates College, Kennebec Community College, Maine Campus Compact, Maine Department of Education, Maine State Board of Education, Secretary of State's Office, Margaret Chase Smith Library, Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center, Maine Community Foundation, Legislative Youth Advisory Council, Communities for Children, The Mitchell Institute, Kennebunk High School, Gorham School Department, Winthrop High School, Lewiston High School, The Liberty School, SAD #22, SAD #50, plus many legislators and state representatives to name a few.



Campaign for the Civic Mission of Schools: Education for Democracy