STATE OF MAINE
TAX DECLARATION FOR CIGARETTES

Under Maine law, consumers are required to pay Maine taxes on cigarettes possessed in Maine. When you buy from a retailer
in Maine, the taxes have been paid (see the Maine tax stamps on the bottom of each pack). When you purchase in any month
more than two cartons of cigarettes that do not bear a Maine cigarette tax stamp, the cigarette and use taxes must be declared
and paid on all of the cigarettes possessed. TAX IS DUE ON ALL CIGARETTES IMPORTED INTO THIS STATE.

Last name First Name Ml Social Security Number Telephone Number
Street Address City ST Zip code
Please list your purchases here and calculate the tax due below.
Invoice Seller # Cartons | # Packs/carton Amount Paid
Date
1 | Cigarette Tax
Cigarettes purchased before September 19, 2005
a | Packs of 20: Number of packs X $1.00=
b | Packs of 25: Number of packs X$1.25=
Cigarettes purchased after September 18, 2005
¢ | Packs of 20: Number of packs X $2.00=
d | Packs of 25: Number of packs X $2.50=
2 | Amount paid for Cigarettes
3 | Total (add lines 1a, 1b, 1c, 1d and 2)
4 | Use Tax Rate 5.5%
5 | Use Tax Owed (multiply line 3 by line 4)
6 | Total Tax Owed (add lines 1a, 1b, 1c, 1d and 5)

Note: Maine Revenue Services is actively enforcing reporting requirements for internet cigarette retailers. If this declaration is
for cigarettes purchased over the internet, be sure to complete the purchase information above. Please mail this completed form

along with your check or money order to: Maine Revenue Services, P.O. Box 9101, Augusta, ME 04332-9101

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this return and, to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true,

correct and complete.

Signature:

Date:

Make a copy for your records and enter your social security number on your check with the words “cigarette taxes”.
If you have questions or need assistance, please call Maine Revenue Services at (207) 624-9693.



