State of Maine Workers' Compensation Board

FORMS TRAINING ''MINI-MANUAL''

For use in Maine WCB training



Disclaimer

This document was prepared as a supplement to the training and outreach efforts and programs of the Maine Workers' Compensation Board, and for use solely in those training programs. Its purpose is simply to address some of the more common misunderstandings, errors, and ambiguities encountered by employers, insurers, claims adjusters/administrators, and auditors and other employees of the Board in the course of their duties. It addresses the more common forms and appendices.

This document is not in any way meant to replace or be a substitute for the Board's Forms Manual, nor is it in any way meant to be a source of legal advice or opinion.

The full Forms and Petitions Manual, as well as Maine WC Law, Rules and Regulations, blank forms, WC Board newsletters, Compliance Reports, training modules, and other Board information may be found online at www.maine.gov/wcb.

My contact information is below. Please feel free to contact me with any comments, questions, or other inquiries.

Amanda DiPietro
Director of Audits
Maine Workers' Compensation Board
27 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
Tel 207-287-6327
Amanda.DiPietro@maine.gov



The general mission of the Maine Workers' Compensation Board is to serve the employees and employers of the State fairly and expeditiously by ensuring compliance with the workers' compensation laws, ensuring the prompt delivery of benefits legally due, promoting the prevention of disputes, utilizing dispute resolution to reduce litigation and facilitating labor-management cooperation.

MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD FORMS REFERENCE GUIDE

	BOARD FORM	STATUTES	RULES	FILING REQUIREMENTS
WCB-1	First Report of Injury	§303	1.7 3.1 3.4 8.13 8.16	Filed electronically within 7 days notice/knowledge of incapacity.
WCB-2	Wage Statement	§153(4) §205(8) §303	1.7	Filed within 30 days notice/knowledge of a claim for compensation.
WCB-2B	Fringe Benefits Worksheet	§303	1.7 8.9	Filed within 30 days notice/knowledge of a claim for compensation.
WCB-3	Memorandum of Payment	§153(1)(B) §205(7)	1.1 1.7 8.12	Filed within 14 days notice/knowledge of a claim for incapacity or death benefits.
WCB-4D	Discontinuance of Compensation	§205(9)(A)	1.7 8.11 8.12	Filed within 14 days after benefits are discontinued pursuant to 39-A M.R.S.A. §205(9)(A).
WCB-4M	Modification of Compensation	§205(9)(A)	1.7 8.11 8.12	Filed within 14 days after benefits are reduced pursuant to 39-A M.R.S.A. §205(9)(A).
WCB-4A	Consent Between Employer and Employee		8.18	Filed when the parties have agreed to a voluntary payment of a retroactive closed-end period of incapacity, or a modification or discontinuance in ongoing weekly incapacity benefits.
WCB-8	Certificate of Discontinuance or Reduction of Compensation	§205(9)(B)(1)	1.7 8.15	Filed via certified mail no later than 21 days prior to the effective date of the discontinuance or reduction of benefits. pursuant to 39-A M.R.S.A. §205(9)(B)(1).
WCB-9	Notice of Controversy	§313(1)	1.1 1.7 3.4 8.2 8.12	Filed electronically within 14 days of a claim for incapacity or death benefits.
WCB-11	Statement of Compensation Paid		1.7 8.1 8.12	Filed within 195 days from the date of injury when indemnity benefits are paid and annually on the anniversary date of the injury subsequent to that. Final report when no further benefits are anticipated.

Effective 9/1/2020

EMPLOYER'S FIRST REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL INJURY OR DISEASE

1. WCB FILE NUMBER (if known):

1a. OSHA 300 CASE NUMBER (if applicable):

		RE	ASON FO	R REPOR	RT (c	heck all that app	• •			
2a. D LOST TIME - ONE OR MORE DAYS 2 3. D LOST EARNINGS BUT NO LOST TIME	b. W	AS EMPLOYEE PAID FOR IJ DAY 4. MEDICAL/HEALTH C.		N DAY OF	INJUI			TE OF DEATH:		
6a. 🗖 OCCUPATIONAL DISEASE		6b. DATE OF LAST EXPOSU		/_ DD YYYY		6c. DATE OF	DIAGNOSIS A		MM DD YYYY IALLY RELATED:/_ MM DD	
7a. CORRECT PRIOR REPORT		7b. DATE OF CORRECTION:				7c. D.	ATE CORRECT	ION SENT TO V	VCB:// MM _DD _YYYY	
				EM	IPLO	YER				
8. STATE EMPLOYER UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE ACCOUNT NUMBER (UIAN):		9. FEDERAL EMPLOYER IDI	ENTIFICATIO	N NUMBER	R (FEI	IN):	10. EM	PLOYER NAME	:	
11. STREET/P.O BOX MAILING ADDRESS:		12. CITY:			13	STATE:	14. ZIP		15. TELEPHONE NUMBER	Ş.
					10.		22		()	
16. PRIMARY BUSINESS PERFORMED BY EMPLOYER WHERE INJURY OCCURRED:		17. EMPLOYER LOCATION IF DIFFERENT FROM MAILING ADDRESS: 18. DID INJURY OR EXPOSURE OCCUR ON EMPLOYERIS PREMISES? ☐ YES ☐ NO IF NO, THEN GIVE NAME AND PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF THE EMPLOYER WHERE THE EMPLOYED INJURED OR EXPOSED:								
(check one) INSURER		□ THIR	D PARTY	ADMINIS	TRA	TOR (TPA)		☐ SELF-AI	DMINISTERED EMPLO	YER
19. INSURANCE / TPA COMPANY NAME:		20. POLICY NUMBER:					21. INS	URER FILE NUI		
22. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS:		23. CITY:			24.	STATE:	25. ZIP	:	26. TELEPHONE NUMBER	₹:
									()	
				EN	IPLO	YEE				
27. LAST NAME:		28. FIRST NAME:		29. MI:		30. TELEPHONE N	JMBER:	31. SOCIAL	SECURITY NUMBER:	32. GENDER:
						()				☐ MALE ☐ FEMALE
33. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS:		34. CITY:				35. STATE:	36. ZIP	:	37. DATE OF BIRTH:	1
									MM DD YYYY	
38. OCCUPATION/JOB TITLE:		39. DATE OF HIRE:	40. WEE	KLY WAGI	E AT	TIME OF INJURY:			WORK FOR ANOTHER EM	
		1 1	\$				□ YES	S□ NO IFY	ES, GIVE NAME AND ADD	RESS:
		MM DD YYYY								
				CL AIM I	NFO	RMATION				
42. DATE OF INJURY OR ILLNESS:	43. D.	ATE OF INCAPACITY:	44. TIME	-		EGAN WORK	45. DA	TE EMPLOYER	NOTIFIED INSURER/TPA:	
			(e.g. 7:3	30 a.m.):						
MM DD YYYY	MM	_// DD YYYY					/	DD YYYY		
			46. TIME (OF INJURY	(e.g.	1:10 p.m.):			TURNED TO WORK? 🗖 YI	ES 🗖 NO
DATE EMPLOYER NOTIFIED:	DATE	E EMPLOYER NOTIFIED:								
MM DD YYYY	MM	J J DD YYYY					IF YES	S, GIVE DATE: _	MM DD YYYY	
48. SPECIFIC INJURY OR ILLNESS		49. BODY PART(s) AFFECTED (e.	g. lower right	forearm):					IALS, OR CHEMICALS EMP	
(e.g. second degree burn or toxic hepatitis):							USING WHEN	THE EVENT O	CCURRED (e.g. acetylene to	orch, metal plate):
51. SPECIFY ACTIVITY THE EMPLOYEE WAS E		ED IN WHEN THE EVENT								ANY OBJECTS OR SUBSTANCES
OCCURRED (e.g. cutting metal plate for flooring.):						ED OR MADE THE E etal. As worker fell, w			ped back to inspect work an):	a
					- 1			9	,	
WAS ACTIVITY PART OF NORMAL JOB DUTIES? ☐ YES ☐ NO										
53. HOSPITALIZED OVERNIGHT AS INPATIENT?		WAS THE EMPLOYEE TREATESS. HE	EALTH CARE I	PROVIDER I	NAME	56. MAILING AD	DRESS:		57. TELEPHONE N	UMBER:
☐ YES ☐ NO		N EMERGENCY ROOM? YES NO:							()	
			PI	REPARE	R INI	FORMATION				
58. PREPARER NAME AND TITLE (TYPE OR PR	INT):			EPHONE N	IUMBE	ER:			60. DATE SENT TO WCB:	
			()						///
THE STATE OF MAINE DOES NOT DISCRI	MINA.	TE ON THE BASIS OF DISABIL	ITY IN ADA	/ISSION T	ГО. А	CCESS TO: OR O	PERATION OF	TITS PROGRA	AMS, SERVICES OR AC	TIVITIES.
THIS FORM IS AVAILABLE IN ALTERNATIN										

UR TTY Maine Relay 711. WCB-1 (eff. 1/1/13)

FROI - WCB-1

<u>**DUE DATE**</u> - file electronically within seven days of notice/knowledge of a work-related injury which has caused the employee to lose a day's work.

<u>Box 2b-Was employee paid for ½ day on day of injury?</u> - Make sure this is accurate! It affects the calculation of the waiting period, compensability, and indemnity benefits. (If paid for ½ day or more, the date of injury is NOT a compensable day of incapacity).

Box 42 - Date of injury or illness

- <u>Date of injury</u> date accident occurred (traumatic injury) or date of last exposure (cumulative injury or occupational disease).
- <u>Date employer notified</u> the date the employer had notice or knowledge of the injury.

Box 43 - Date of incapacity

- <u>Date of incapacity</u> first day qualifying as a day of incapacity/disability in the first period of incapacity/disability.
- <u>Date employer notified</u> date that the employer had notice or knowledge of the work-related incapacity/disability in the first period or incapacity/disability. In the case of sporadic incapacity, enter the date that the employer had notice or knowledge of a day or more collectively lost from work.

<u>Box 45 - Date employer notified insurer/TPA</u> - Earliest date insurer or administrator had notice of the injury from any source. (For most filing/payment deadlines, the day <u>employer</u> had notice or knowledge starts the clock ticking regardless of when insurer/administrator was notified).

Box 47 - Has employee returned to work? - Must report "yes" or "no" if Box 2a is checked (there is lost time). If days lost are less than or equal to 7, actual RTW date must be reported within 7 days of RTW with FROI 02 transaction. Not required if more than 7 days lost.

- Typical TE's -UI doesn't match database, FEIN problem, addresses don't match,
- Don't use 01 to make a change, only to cancel.
- Use CO to correct a data element when a TE is received,
- Use 02 to otherwise update or change a data element.
- Salary continuation is not considered lost time for purposes of losing a days wages unless it is 8 consecutive hours.
- The paper copy to the employee must be materially the same as the one filed EDI with the Board.
- Employers must report ALL injuries, including medical only injuries to their insurer.

1. REVISION DATE	:: 			W	\GF	STATE	-М	FNT			2. WCB (if know	FILE NUMBER vn):
N	MM DD YYYY			***			_ 1 V 1				`	,
0. 51401.02/55.1.40	T 14 14 15		4 FIDOT NA	45	<u>EM</u>	<u>PLOYEE</u>		5 M		NI IDITY AILI	MDED (4 4 11 14)
3. EMPLOYEE LAS	SI NAME:		4. FIRST NAI	VIE:				5. Ml.:	6. SOCIAL SEC	CURITY NUI	MBER (la	ast 4 digits):
7. STREET/P.O. BO	OX MAILING ADDRE	SS:	8. CITY:					9. STATE:	10. ZIP:	11.	. HOME	PHONE NUMBER:
12. DATE OF INJU	RY:		13. SPECIFIC	INJURY OR	ILLNESS	S:			14. BODY PAR	TS (S) AFFI	ECTED:	
	/ MM DD	_/ > YYYY										
					EMPLOY	ER/INSUR	ER					
15. INSURER FILE	NUMBER:		16. EMPLOY	ER NAME:				17. EMPLOY	ER MAILING AD	DRESS ANI	D PHON	E NUMBER:
18. INSURER NAM	E:		19.INSURER	MAILING AD	DRESS A	AND PHONE	NUME	BER:				
NOTE: THE EMPLOYER SHALL SUBMIT A WAGE STATEMENT FOR EACH ADDITIONAL EMPLOYER. WEEKLY WAGE IF/WHEN FRINGE BENEFITS CEASE (SEE RULE 1.5(2))							YES LI					
	OSS EARNING											_
WK 1	WEEK ENDING	GROSS	EARNINGS	WK 19	WEEK	ENDING	GRO	OSS EARNING	SS WK 37	WEEK EN	NDING	GROSS EARNINGS
2				20					38			
3				21					39			
4				22					40			
5				23					41			
6				24					42			
7				25					43			
8				26					44			
9				27					45			
10				28					46			
11				29					47			
12				30					48			
13				31					49			
14				32					50			
15				33					51			
16				34					WK OF			
17				35					INJURY 23. TOTAL			
18				36						S AVERAGE		
25. COMMENTS:									WEEK	LY WAGE	\$	
26. TYPE OR PRIN	IT PREPARER NAM	E (REQUII	RED):				27.	TELEPHONE	NUMBER (REQU	IIRED):	28. D	ATE MAILED:
							TOL	L-FREE NUM	BER:			_//_
E-MAIL ADDRESS	(REQUIRED):										MM	DD YYYY

WAGE STATEMENT - WCB-2

<u>**DUE DATE**</u> - Within 30 days of notice/knowledge of a claim for compensation (Box 22 of the MOP or Box 22 of the NOC).

<u>Box 20 - Concurrent employer</u> - obtain separate wage statements for each employer. The employer for whom the employee worked at the time of injury is required to obtain and file the WCB-2(s) from the other employer(s). A concurrent employer is one who the employee had an employment relationship with at the time of the injury, whether or not they were actually working for them.

Box 21 - Fringe benefits - added to AWW only if discontinued during incapacity. Per Rule 1.5(2)(B), the AWW must be recalculated when fringe benefits cease. Form WCB-2B, Fringe Benefits Worksheet, must also be filed whether "yes" or "no" is checked.

Box 22 - Gross wages for each week

- Must be actual earnings, estimates are not accepted.
- If the employee is paid on other than a weekly basis, the form may be filled out on that basis (biweekly, monthly, etc.). However, actual earnings should be shown for the week of hire and week of injury, as well as any weeks with NO earnings.
- Include reported tips for tipped employees.
- Use payroll week ending dates, not check issue dates.
- Must be completed even if worksheet attached.
- Week 52 is the week that includes the injury; work backward to week 1.
- Include all weeks, even if no earnings. Do not go back more than 52 weeks.
- If seasonal per 102(4)((), use prior calendar year earnings.

<u>Box 23-Total earnings</u> -This must be the total of all earnings for the 52 week period, even if not all are used in calculating the AWW. Please note on Box 25 of the form if you left out any weeks in the AWW calculation (week of injury, for example).

- Please review all wage statements for accuracy.
- If 102(4)(B) applies, omit week of hire and/or week of injury if either or both reduce AWW. (Include any omitted weeks in Box 23, just omit from your calculation and note in Box 25.)
- If 102(4)(D) applies, you <u>must</u> get <u>two</u> comparables, even if not used in a mathematical formula in calculating the AWW.
- Be careful when faxing if it can't be read, it is not filed and will be returned to you.
- Include preparer name and title (Box 26).

27 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0027									
1. REVISION DATE:					2. WCB FILE NUMBER				
		EDINICE DENEETES	MODICHE	CT	(if known):				
		FRINGE BENEFITS	MOKVQUE	: C I					
MM DD YYYY									
		EMPLOYE	E						
3. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:		4. FIRST NAME:	5. Ml.:	5. Ml.: 6. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (last 4 digits):					
				XXX-XX-					
7. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADD	RESS:	8. CITY:	9. STATE:	10. ZIP:	11. HOME PHONE NUMBER:				
12. DATE OF INJURY:		13. SPECIFIC INJURY OR ILLNESS:		14. BODY PARTS (S)	AFFECTED:				
/	/								
MM D	DD YYYY								
		EMPLOYER/INS	SURER						
15. INSURER FILE NUMBER:		16. EMPLOYER NAME:	17. EMPLO	YER MAILING ADDRES	S AND PHONE NUMBER:				
18. INSURER NAME:		19.INSURER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER:							
PROVIDE THE COST OF THE FRINGE BENEFIT PAID BY THE EMPLOYER AS OF THE EMPLOYEE'S DATE OF									
PROVIDE THE COST OF THE FRINGE DENEFT PAID OF THE EMPLOTER AS OF THE EMPLOTEES DATE OF									

PROVIDE THE COST OF THE FRINGE BENEFIT PAID BY THE EMPLOYER AS OF THE EMPLOYEE'S DATE OF INJURY IF THE EMPLOYEE WAS RECEIVING THE BENEFIT ON HIS/HER DATE OF INJURY (SEE RULE CHAPTER 1(5)(1)).

NOTE: THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ARE SUBJECT TO VERIFICATION BY THE EMPLOYEE AND HIS/HER REPRESENTATIVE AND DOCUMENTATION MUST BE PROVIDED UPON REQUEST.

-		Continues while		Weekly Cost of
Fringe Benefit	Provided	Employee is out of work	Date Benefits End	Benefits to Employer
Health Benefits (incl. insurance)	Yes □ No □	Yes □ No □		\$
Dental Insurance	Yes 🗌 No 🗆	Yes 🗌 No 🗌		\$
Disability Insurance (incl. short and long term)	Yes □ No □	Yes □ No □		\$
401K	Yes □ No □	Yes □ No □		\$
Life Insurance	Yes No C	Yes □ No □		\$
Education/Training	Yes □ No □	Yes □ No □		\$
Pension	Yes No No	Yes No No		\$
Other (please list):	Yes □ No □	Yes □ No □		\$
Other (please list):	Yes 🗆 No 🗆	Yes □ No □		\$
21. TYPE OR PRINT PREPARER NAME	(REQUIRED):		22. TELEPHONE NUMBER	23. DATE MAILED:
E-MAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED):			(REQUIRED):	//

FRINGE BENEFITS WORKSHEET - WCB-2B

<u>**DUE DATE**</u> - Within 30 days of notice/knowledge of a claim for compensation (Box 22 of MOP or Box 22 of NOC)

<u>Box 20 - Fringe benefits</u> - Provide the cost of the fringe benefit paid by the employer as of the employee's date of injury if the employee was receiving the benefit on their date of injury (see Rule 1.5.1). **NOTE: the amounts reported are subject to verification by the employee and their representative and documentation must be provided upon request.**

- The WCB-2B is required to accompany <u>ALL</u> Wage Statements (WCB-2) filed on or after 1/1/2013, regardless of date of injury. A WCB-2B is required to be filed for concurrent employers, as well as the employer of injury.
- Any benefit checked as "yes" in the "provided" column must also be checked "yes" or "no" in the "continues" column, and have a dollar amount in the "weekly cost" column, or a percentage in the case of a 401(k).
- Benefits calculated based on AWW including lost fringe benefits are subject to a maximum rate of 2/3 the SAWW at the time of injury. If benefits based on AWW without lost fringes are higher, pay the higher amount.
- Per change effective 9/1/18 to Rule 1.5.1.A.3, inclusion of 401(k), 403(b) and equivalent plans ends when the employee returns to work.

1. REVISION DATE:	R/I	IEMORANDUM C		ENIT	2. WCB FILE NUMBER (if known):		
MM DD YYYY	IVI		T P A I IVI	LINI	(
0 EMBLOYEE 10EML	Lispor	EMPLOYEE	T = 1.0	La accidi accidimiza	W. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1. 1.		
3. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:	4. FIRST	TNAME:	5. Ml.:	6. SOCIAL SECURITY N	JUMBER (last 4 digits):		
7. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRE	SS: 8. CITY:		9. STATE:	10. ZIP:	11. HOME PHONE NUMBER:		
12. DATE OF INJURY:	13. SPE	CIFIC INJURY OR ILLNESS:		14. BODY PARTS (S) A	FFECTED:		
IVIIVI DD							
45 NOUDED EUE NUMBER	140 5145	EMPLOYER/INSUF		VED MAIL ING ADDRESS	AND DUONE NUMBER		
15. INSURER FILE NUMBER:	16. EMP	PLOYER NAME:	17. EMPLO	YER MAILING ADDRESS /	AND PHONE NUMBER:		
18. INSURER NAME:	19.INSU	RER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE					
		NOTICE TO EMPL	OYEE				
20. YOUR EMPLOYER/INSURER IS REQUIRED TO FILE THIS WORKERS' COMPENSATION FORM UPON PAYMENT OF A LOST TIME WORK-RELATED INJURY. PAYMENT IS MADE FOR THE FOLLOWING REASON: A. U YOUR CLAIM IS ACCEPTED. B. THIS IS A VOLUNTARY PAYMENT WITHOUT PREJUDICE. C. THIS IS A MANDATORY PAYMENT PURSUANT TO RULE 1.1. AMOUNT PAID \$ PERIOD COVERED BY MANDATORY PAYMENT: FROM (DATE CLAIM MADE)/ THROUGH (DATE NOTICE OF CONTROVERSY FILED AND BENEFITS PAID)/ MM DD YYYY							
21. TYPE OF PAYMENT: A.	WEEKS	COMPENSABILITY AFTER WAITING PERIOD WAS MET: // MM DD YYYY	3. DATE OF INCAPA //_ IM DD YYYY PATE EMPLOYER NO OF INCAPACITY: // IM DD YYYY	MAILED:	WEEKLY WAGE:		
26. WEEKLY CHECK AMOUNT (NET): \$ (IF VARYING RATES ARE BEING PAID WORD "VARYING") BENEFIT TYPE: A.	O, ENTER THE	27. WEEKLY CHECK REDUCED FOR: A. 3rd PARTY LIABILITY (§107) \$					
27a. IF THIS IS AN APPORTIONMENT FOLLOWING: OTHER DATE(S) OF INJURY INVOLVE OTHER INSURER(S) INVOLVED: EXPLAIN THE TERMS OF THE APPORT	ED:		TS:				
			MDENCATION DO	ARRIC REGIONAL CO	FF10F0		
ASSIS I AN AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR. DRIVE, STE 225 156 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 (207) 287-2308 1-800-400-6854 29. PREPARER NAME (REQUIRED):	BANG	RD, STE 105 ONE VAUGHN DR, ME 43 HATCH DR, S -5638 CARIBOU, ME (11-4550 (207) 498-64	NPL 36 TE 110 04736 28 855	JARD'S REGIONAL OF LEWISTON 6 MOLLISON WAY LEWISTON, ME 04240-7777 (207) 753-7700 1-800-400-6857 31. DATE M.	PORTLAND 1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11 PORTLAND, ME 04103 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6858		
E-MAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED):		TOLL-FREE NUMBER:	,		J DD YYYY		

The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs. Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request. For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers' Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711. WCB-3 (Eff. 9-1-20, Rev. 3-7-22)

MEMORANDUM OF PAYMENT - WCB-3

<u>**DUE DATE**</u> - Within 14 days of notice/knowledge of incapacity or 6 days from Box 22 of MOP (broken period).

<u>Box 20- Reason for payment</u> - <u>Be careful about checking 20A!</u> This creates a "compensation scheme" (payment with prejudice), meaning that unless the employee returns to work you cannot reduce or discontinue benefits without an order from the Board.

Box 21-Type of payment

- If Box B (specific loss) is checked, enter the number of weeks payable.
- If Box C is checked, describe the type of payment, e.g. Permanent Impairment (pre 1993), Salary Continuation, decision, etc,

Box 22 - First day of compensability

- The date that the employee was incapacitated beyond the waiting period and/or was entitled to indemnity benefits (sometimes referred to as "day 8").
- Complete if current incapacity is subject to 7 day waiting period or employee is a firefighter. Need not be completed for subsequent periods of incapacity from the same injury.
- For salary continuation, complete as if the employee has lost the wage that is being continued during the time absent, or when the hours missed equals hours in a regular work week.
- For partial incapacity, waiting period may be determined by lost wages (AWW method) or lost benefits (WCR method). Other methods may be acceptable.

Box 23-

<u>Date of Incapacity</u> - Initial date disability began as entered in Box 43a of the FROI. <u>Date Employer Notified of Incapacity</u> - Date employer notified of the incapacity, not the injury. Can not pre-date date of incapacity above, and should match Box 43b of the FROI.

Box 24 - Date check mailed - Date check is <u>mailed</u>, not processed. For salary continuation, date payroll check is mailed/delivered/direct-deposited.

- Must be closed with a discontinuance via a WCB-4D, a WCB-4A, or a WCB-8.
- If a provisional MOP was filed initially and the actual rate is <u>greater</u> than the provisional rate, an amended MOP (WCB-3) must be filed to establish the correct average weekly wage and weekly compensation rate (no MOD required).
- If a provisional MOP was filed initially and the actual rate is <u>less</u> than the provisional rate, a (21-Day) Certificate of Discontinuance or Reduction of Compensation (WCB-8) must be filed to establish the correct AWW and WCR, and the higher rate paid for the 21 days. <u>Effective 9/1/18 AWW may be adjusted ONCE</u> within 90 <u>days</u> from initial lost time <u>payment</u> to correct an error or miscalculation.
- If the maximum rate is used, enter employee's own rate in comment section (Box 28).

DISCONTINUANCE OF COMPENSATION

1. REVISION DATE: MM DD YYYY	27 STATE	33-0027	2. WCB FILE NUMBER (if known):				
3. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:	4. FIRST NA		PLOYEE	5. MI.:	6. SOCI	AL SECURITY NUM	MBER (last 4 digits):
						-XX-	(
7. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS:	8. CITY:			9. STATE:	10. ZIP:		11. HOME PHONE NUMBER:
12. DATE OF INJURY:	13. SPECIF	IC INJURY OR ILLNE	SS:		14. BOD	Y PARTS (S) AFFE	CTED:
/							
MM DD Y	YYY	EMPL O	/ED/INCLIDE	D			
15. INSURER FILE NUMBER:	16 EMPLO	YER NAME:	ER/INSURE		YER MAIL	NG ADDRESS ANI	PHONE NUMBER:
	10. 2 20						
18. INSURER NAME:	19.INSURE	19.INSURER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER:					
20. REASON FOR DISCONTINUANCE:							
20. REASON FOR DISCONTINUANCE:							
☐ RETURNED TO WORK FOR SAM	ME EMPLOYER			RETURNED	TO WOR	K FOR SAME EMP	OYER
REGULAR/FULL DUTY MEDICA			_			VE AVERAGE WE	
☐ BOARD DECISION							
☐ BOARD DECISION				NOC FILED	WITHIN 4	5 DAYS PURSUAN	T TO §205(2)(2)(C)
OTHER (EXPLAIN)							
21. PERIOD OF INCAPACITY:	22. WEEKLY RATE:	COMPENSATION	23. AMOUN	IT PAID:		24. DATE FINA	L PAYMENT MAILED:
FROM (DATE):							
TO (RETURN DATE):							
25. COMMENTS:							
ASSISTANCE IS	AVAILABLE AT	THE MAINE WOR	KERS' COMP	PENSATION	BOARD	S REGIONAL O	FFICES
AUGUSTA	BANGOR		CARIBOU		LEW	ISTON	PORTLAND
442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225	396 GRIFFIN RD, S		NE VAUGHN PI		36 MOLI	JSON WAY	1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11
156 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 (207)	BANGOR, M 04401-5638		ATCH DR, STE RIBOU, ME 047			STON, ME 10-7777	PORTLAND, ME 04103
287-2308 1-800-400-6854	(207) 941-455 1-800-400-685		207) 498-6428 -800-400-6855			753-7700 400-6857	(207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6858
	1-000-400-08:						1-000-400-0000
26. PREPARER NAME (REQUIRED):		27. TELEPHONE N	UMBER (REQU	IIRED):	28	. DATE MAILED:	
E MAIL ADDRESS (DECLUBED).							
E-MAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED):		TOLL-FREE NUMBI	ER:				
						MM DD YYYY	,

DISCONTINUANCE OF COMPENSATION - WCB-4D

<u>DUE DATE</u> - Within 14 days after benefits are discontinued under §205(9)(A) (return to work or an increase in pay with the employer of injury) or §205(9)(B)(2) (order or award of compensation).

Box 21 - Period of incapacity

- "From" date should be same as Box 23a of the MOP.
- "To" date should be the first day after the paid through date.
- Only one period of incapacity should be entered per form.

Box 22 - WCR - If more than one rate was used, enter last rate used.

Box 23 - Amount paid - Total amount paid for this period of incapacity. Do not reduce by any recoveries, and do not include any interest or penalties.

Box 24 - Date final payment mailed - Date last benefit payment was mailed, not processed.

General

• Can not be used for return to work with a different employer, or if employee refuses to return to work, even with a full-duty release. There must be an actual return to work with the employer of injury to discontinue with a WCB-4D. Note change to Rule 8.11.2.C regarding what is considered a return to work effective 9/1/18.

MODIFICATION OF COMPENSATION

STATE OF MAINE WORKERS COMPRESS AND PROVED STATE OF MAINE WORKERS COMPRESS AND PROVED STATE HOUSE STATE S. MILE S. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (ISS A SIGNAR SCUNITY NUMBER ISSE I SIGNAR STATE S. MILE S. STATE S. MILE S. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER ISSE I SIGNAR STATE S. MILE S. STATE S. MILE S. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER ISSE S. MILE S. SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER ISSE I SIGNAR STATE S. MILE S. M									
WORKERS	1. REVISION DATE:		STATI	E OF MA	AINE				
S. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME: 4 FIRST NAME: 5. ML 5. COCIAL SEQUENTY NUMBER (and 4 dighs) 5. ML 6. SOCIAL SEQUENTY NUMBER (and 4 dighs) 5. ML 6. SOCIAL SEQUENTY NUMBER (and 4 dighs) 5. ML 6. SOCIAL SEQUENTY NUMBER (and 4 dighs) 5. ML 6. SOCIAL SEQUENTY NUMBER (and 4 dighs) 5. ML 6. SOCIAL SEQUENTY NUMBER (and 4 dighs) 5. ML 6. SOCIAL SEQUENTY NUMBER (and 4 dighs) 5. ML 6. SOCIAL SEQUENTY NUMBER (and 4 dighs) 5. ML 6. SOCIAL SEQUENTY NUMBER (and 4 dighs) 5. ML 6. ML 6	//		WORKERS' COM	MPENSA	ATION BOA	RD		(If Known):	
A FIRST NAME:	MM DD YYYY	27 STATE			USTA, MAI	NE 04333-0	027		
XXX-XXX	2 EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:	A EIDST N		LOYEE	I 5 MI:	6 SOCIAL SE		ED (last 4 digits):	
12. DATE OF INJURY:	3. LIVIFLOTEL LAST NAIVIL.	4.1110111	MIVIL.		J. IVII		CORTT NOMB	LIX (last 4 digits).	
MM DD YYYY	7. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRE	ESS: 8. CITY:			9. STATE:	10. ZIP:		11. HOME PHONE NUMBER:	
16. INSURER FILE NUMBER: 16. EMPLOYER NAME: 17. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 18. INSURER NAME: 19. INSURER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 19. INSURE MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUM	12. DATE OF INJURY:	13. SPECII	FIC INJURY OR ILLNESS	S:		14. BODY PAR	RTS (S) AFFEC	TED:	
16. INSURER FILE NUMBER: 16. EMPLOYER NAME: 17. EMPLOYER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 18. INSURER NAME: 19. INSURER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER: 19. INSURE MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUM	/						, ,		
16. INSURER FILE NUMBER:	MM DE	O YYYY	EMBI OVE	D/INIOLID					
19.INSURER NAME: 19.INSURER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER:	15 INSURER FILE NUMBER:	16 FMPLC		:R/INSUR		FR MAILING AD	DRESS AND F	PHONE NUMBER	
INCREASE	TO WIGHT FILE HOWELT.	10. 21/11 20	TERRITORIUS.		17. 2.11.1 201	LICINI, IILII O 7 IL	DILLOG AND I	TIONE NOMBER.	
20. WEEKLY CHECK INCREASED FOR: DECREASED EARNINGS WITH SAME EMPLOYER INCREASED EARNINGS WITH SAME EMPLOYER FRINGE BENEFITS BOARD DECISION FRINGE BENEFITS BOARD DECISION RETURNED TO WORK FOR SAME EMPLOYER, MODIFIED WORK/DUTY 3rd PARTY LIABILITY (§107) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) DISABILITY (§107) DISABILITY	18. INSURER NAME: 19.INSURER MAILING ADDRESS				E NUMBER:				
20. WEEKLY CHECK INCREASED FOR: DECREASED EARNINGS WITH SAME EMPLOYER INCREASED EARNINGS WITH SAME EMPLOYER FRINGE BENEFITS BOARD DECISION FRINGE BENEFITS BOARD DECISION RETURNED TO WORK FOR SAME EMPLOYER, MODIFIED WORK/DUTY 3rd PARTY LIABILITY (§107) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) DISABILITY (§107) DISABILITY									
20. WEEKLY CHECK INCREASED FOR: DECREASED EARNINGS WITH SAME EMPLOYER INCREASED EARNINGS WITH SAME EMPLOYER FRINGE BENEFITS BOARD DECISION FRINGE BENEFITS BOARD DECISION RETURNED TO WORK FOR SAME EMPLOYER, MODIFIED WORK/DUTY 3rd PARTY LIABILITY (§107) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) EARNINGS (§213(1)) DISABILITY (§107) DISABILITY									
DECREASED EARNINGS WITH SAME EMPLOYER	INC	CREASE				DEC	REASE		
FRINGE BENEFITS	20. WEEKLY CHECK INCREASED FO		21. WEE	KLY CHECK DE	CREASED FOR	:			
BOARD DECISION BOARD DECISION BOARD DECISION BOARD DECISION BOARD DECISION RETURNED TO WORK FOR SAME EMPLOYER, MODIFIED WORK/DUTY STATUS ST	☐ DECREASED EARNINGS WIT	H SAME EMPLOYER			NCREASED EA	RNINGS WITH S	SAME EMPLOY	ER	
MAX RATE INCREASE	☐ FRINGE BENEFITS				RINGE BENEFI	TS			
COST OF LIVING ADJUSTMENT	☐ BOARD DECISION								
COST OF LIVING ADJUSTMENT					RETURNED TO	WORK FOR SAM	ME EMPLOYER	. MODIFIED WORK/DUTY	
□ Saf Party Liability (§107) □ Earnings ((§213(1)) □ UnemPLOYMENT COMPENSATION (§220) □ SOCIAL SECURITY RETIREMENT (§221(3)(A)(1)) □ PAID TIME OFF (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ PAID TIME OFF (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ WAGE CONTINUATION PLAN (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(3)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(3)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(5)) □ APPORTIONMENT (§ 354) □ OTHER (EXPLAIN): □ TOTAL (§212) B. □ PARTIAL (§213) C. □ FATAL (§215/§355 (14) (F)) ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICES AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR. STE 225 166 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 (207) 941-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 941-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988-6428 (207) 981-4550 (207) 988	_					,			
BARNINGS ((§213(11))									
□ UNEMPLOYMENT COMPENSATION (§220) □ SOCIAL SECURITY RETIREMENT (§221(3)(A)(1)) □ PAID TIME OFF (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ PAID TIME OFF (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ PAID TIME OFF (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ WAGE CONTINUATION PLAN (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ WAGE CONTINUATION PLAN (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(3)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(5)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(5)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(5)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(5)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(3)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(5)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(5)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(5)) □ DISABILITY INSURANC		_			TION (8220)				
□ SOCIAL SECURITY RETIREMENT (§221(3)(A)(1)) □ PAID TIME OFF (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ PAID TIME OFF (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ WAGE CONTINUATION PLAN (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ WAGE CONTINUATION PLAN (§221(3)(A)(2)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(3)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(3)) □ EMPLOYER FUNDED PENSION (§ 221(3)(A)(5)) □ APPORTIONMENT (§ 354) □ OTHER (EXPLAIN): 25. BENEFIT TYPE: A. □ TOTAL (§212) B. □ PARTIAL (§213) C. □ FATAL (§213) C. □ FATAL (§215/§355 (14) (F)) AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR. STE 225 156 STATE HOUSE STATION BANGOR, ME 442 CIVIC CTR DR. STE 225 165 STATE HOUSE STATION BANGOR, ME 420 HATCH DR. STE 110 BANGOR, ME 43 HATCH DR. STE 110 CARIBOU, ME 04333-0156 04401-5638 (207) 287-23036 (207) 287-23036 (207) 981-43550 (207) 488-6428 (207) 783-7700 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6856 1-8	((6 ())	(ACCS) MOLTA:		_				1))	
□ PAID TIME OFF (\$221(3)(A)(2)) □ WAGE CONTINUATION PLAN (\$221(3)(A)(2)) □ WAGE CONTINUATION PLAN (\$221(3)(A)(2)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (\$221(3)(A)(3)) □ DISABILITY INSURANCE (\$221(3)(A)(3)) □ EMPLOYER FUNDED PENSION (\$ 221(3)(A)(5)) □ EMPLOYER FUNDED PENSION (\$ 221(3)(A)(5)) □ APPORTIONMENT (\$ 354) □ OTHER (EXPLAIN): □ OTHER (EXPLAIN): 25. BENEFIT TYPE: 26. COMMENTS: 27. DATAL (\$212) 28. □ PARTIAL (\$213) C. □ FATAL (\$215/8355 (14) (F)) 28. AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 GRIFFIN RD, STE 105 BANGOR 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 156 STATE HOUSE STATION BANGOR, ME AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 04401-6550 (207) 287-2308 (207) 287-2308 (207) 287-2308 (207) 184-6550 (207) 488-6428 (207) 785-7770 (207) 782-7308 (207) 782-7308 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6857	_			_			VI (8221(3)(A)(1))	
WAGE CONTINUATION PLAN (§221(3)(A)(2))									
□ DISABILITY INSURANCE (§221(3)(A)(3)) □ EMPLOYER FUNDED PENSION (§ 221(3)(A)(5)) □ EMPLOYER FUNDED PENSION (§ 221(3)(A)(5)) □ APPORTIONMENT (§ 354) □ OTHER (EXPLAIN): □ OTHER (EXPLAIN): 22. OLD COMPENSATION RATE: 23. NEW COMPENSATION RATE: 24. EFFECTIVE DATE OF MODIFICATION: 25. BENEFIT TYPE: A. □ TOTAL (§212) B. □ PARTIAL (§213) C. □ FATAL (§215/§355 (14) (F)) ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICES AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 156 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, ME 0433-0156 (207) 287-2308 1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6855 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858	= ····= ····= (3==·(e)(e)(e)			(o (*/(// // // // // // // // // // // // /					
EMPLOYER FUNDED PENSION (§ 221(3)(A)(5))	_								
APPORTIONMENT (§ 354)				-					
□ OTHER (EXPLAIN):		ON (§ 221(3)(A)(5))		_ ''' (3 00 1)					
22. OLD COMPENSATION RATE: 23. NEW COMPENSATION RATE: 24. EFFECTIVE DATE OF MODIFICATION: 25. BENEFIT TYPE: A. ☐ TOTAL (§212) B. ☐ PARTIAL (§213) C. ☐ FATAL (§215/§355 (14) (F)) ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICES AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 GRIFFIN RD, STE 105 BANGOR 4442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 GRIFFIN RD, STE 105 BANGOR, ME 43 HATCH DR, STE 110 AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 04401-5638 CARIBOU, ME 04736 04240-7777 04103 (207) 287-2308 (207) 941-4550 (207) 498-6428 (207) 753-7700 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858				U OTHER (EXPLAIN):					
25. BENEFIT TYPE: 26. COMMENTS: A.	OTHER (EXPLAIN):								
25. BENEFIT TYPE: 26. COMMENTS: A.		Laa	NEW COMPENSATION			La. ====	OT!! /E DATE O	E MODIFIO ATION	
A. ☐ TOTAL (§212) B. ☐ PARTIAL (§213) C. ☐ FATAL (§215/§355 (14) (F)) ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICES AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 156 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 044333-0156 (207) 287-2308 (207) 941-4550 (207) 498-6428 (207) 498-6428 (207) 753-7700 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6855 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858	22. OLD COMPENSATION RATE:	23	B. NEW COMPENSATION	N RATE:		24. EFFE	STIVE DATE O	F MODIFICATION:	
B. ☐ PARTIAL (§213) C. ☐ FATAL (§215/§355 (14) (F)) ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICES AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 156 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04533-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA,	25. BENEFIT TYPE:	26. COMMENTS:							
B. ☐ PARTIAL (§213) C. ☐ FATAL (§215/§355 (14) (F)) ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICES AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 156 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04533-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA, ME 04633-0156 AUGUSTA, ME 04736 AUGUSTA,	а П тоты (8212)								
ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICES AUGUSTA BANGOR CARIBOU LEWISTON PORTLAND 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 GRIFFIN RD, STE 105 ONE VAUGHN PL 36 MOLLISON WAY 1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11 156 STATE HOUSE STATION BANGOR, ME 43 HATCH DR, STE 110 LEWISTON, ME PORTLAND, ME AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 04401-5638 CARIBOU, ME 04736 04240-7777 04103 (207) 287-2308 (207) 941-4550 (207) 498-6428 (207) 753-7700 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6855 1-800-400-6857	(0)								
AUGUSTA BANGOR CARIBOU LEWISTON PORTLAND 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 GRIFFIN RD, STE 105 ONE VAUGHN PL 36 MOLLISON WAY 1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11 156 STATE HOUSE STATION BANGOR, ME 43 HATCH DR, STE 110 LEWISTON, ME PORTLAND, ME AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 04401-5638 CARIBOU, ME 04736 04240-7777 04103 (207) 287-2308 (207) 941-4550 (207) 498-6428 (207) 753-7700 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6855 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858	C.								
442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 GRIFFIN RD, STE 105 ONE VAUGHN PL 36 MOLLISON WAY 1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11 156 STATE HOUSE STATION BANGOR, ME 43 HATCH DR, STE 110 LEWISTON, ME PORTLAND, ME AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 04401-5638 CARIBOU, ME 04736 04240-7777 04103 (207) 287-2308 (207) 941-4550 (207) 498-6428 (207) 753-7700 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6855 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858	ASSISTANCI	E IS AVAILABLE AT	THE MAINE WORKE	RS' COM	PENSATION E	BOARD'S REG	SIONAL OFF	CES	
442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 GRIFFIN RD, STE 105 ONE VAUGHN PL 36 MOLLISON WAY 1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11 156 STATE HOUSE STATION BANGOR, ME 43 HATCH DR, STE 110 LEWISTON, ME PORTLAND, ME AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 04401-5638 CARIBOU, ME 04736 04240-7777 04103 (207) 287-2308 (207) 941-4550 (207) 498-6428 (207) 753-7700 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6855 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858	AUGUSTA	BANGOR		CADIROLL		I EWISTON	ı.	POPTI AND	
AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 04401-5638 CARIBOU, ME 04736 04240-7777 04103 (207) 287-2308 (207) 941-4550 (207) 498-6428 (207) 753-7700 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6855 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858	442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225	396 GRIFFIN RD,	STE 105 ONE	VAUGHN		36 MOLLISON	WAY	1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11	
1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6855 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858							,		
27. PREPARER NAME (REQUIRED): 28. TELEPHONE NUMBER (REQUIRED): 29. DATE MAILED:		1-000-400-00						1 000-400-0000	
	27. PREPARER NAME (REQUIRED):		28. TELEPHONE NUM	IBER (REC	(UIRED):	29. DATE	= MAILED:		
E-MAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED): TOLL-FREE NUMBER: MM DD YYYY	E-MAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED):		TOLL-FREE NUMBER	₹:			MM	// DD YYYY	

The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs. Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request. For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers' Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711. WCB-4M (effective 9/1/2020, revised 3/7/2022)

MODIFICATION OF COMPENSATION - WCB-4M

<u>**DUE DATE**</u> -Within 14 days after benefits are modified under §205(9)(A) (return to work or an increase in pay with the employer of injury) or §205(9)(B)(2) (order or award of compensation).

<u>Box 22 - Old compensation rate</u> - Rate prior to modification. This should match the new rate on the previously filed modification. If varying, enter "varying."

Box 23 - New compensation rate - Rate following modification. If varying, enter "varying."

<u>Box 24 - Effective date</u> - Date modification became effective, not the date the check was issued.

General

• A modification must be filed when the benefit is modified due to a max rate increase.

STATE OF MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD

1. REVISION DATE:	STATE HOUSE STATION, AU	•			_ [2. WCB FILE NUMBER		
MM DD YYYY	NSENT BETWEEN EMP		AND	EMPLOYER		(if known):		
	EMPLOY							
3. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:	4. FIRST NAME:	5.	MI.:	6. SOCIAL SECU	JRITY NU	JMBER (last 4 digits):		
7. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS:	8. CITY:	9.	STATE:	10. ZIP:	11	. HOME PHONE NUMBER:		
					()		
12. DATE OF INJURY: // MM	13. SPECIFIC INJURY OR ILLNESS:			14. BODY PART	S (S) AFF	FECTED:		
	EMPLOYER/IN	ISLIRER						
15. INSURER FILE NUMBER:	16. EMPLOYER NAME:		7 EMPLOY	/ER MAILING ADD	DRESS AN	ND PHONE NUMBER:		
10. INCONCENTIBLE NOMBLES.	10. LIVII LOTEIXIV WIE.	''	. LIVII LO	LIC WINIEII VO NOE	711	NOT FIGHE NUMBER.		
18. INSURER NAME:	19.INSURER MAILING ADDRESS AND P	HONE NUMBE	R:					
20. TERMS OF CONSENT:								
20A. DATE OF INCAPACITY:	20B. AVERAGE WEEKLY WAGE:	20C. CURRE				DES EMPLOYEE WORK FOR ER EMPLOYER? IF YES, GIVE		
		COMPENSATION RATE: TOTAL PARTIAL			NAME(S			
20E. NEW COMPENSATION RATE:	20F. EFFECTIVE DATE OF	20G. EFFEC		OF	20H. AM	IOUNT PAID:		
	REDUCTION:	DISCONTINU	JANCE:					
	NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE (P	lease read	and in	itial)				
21. BEFORE YOU SIGN THIS FORM, YOU SHA	ALL CALL THE WORKERS' COMPENSATI	ON BOARD'S C	OFFICES T		AT RIGHT	S YOU HAVE IF YOU SIGN		
		THOM OF THE	JINOL.					
EMPLOYEE INITIALS:								
	NOTICE TO EN	IDI OVED						
THIS FORM SHALL NOT BE USED FOR CASES (9)(B)(2).			COMPENS	SATION SCHEME	WAS ENT	TERED UNDER SECTION 205		
	CONSE	NT						
22. WE AGREE TO THE TERMS LISTED IN BO A PAYMENT WITHOUT PREJUDICE, DOES WITHIN CERTAIN TIME LIMITS. THIS FOR EMPLOYER/INSURER OR BY A DULY AUT	S NOT CREATE A PAYMENT SCHEME, A RM MUST BE SIGNED BY THE EMPLOYEI	ND DOES NOT	PREVENT	EITHER PARTY I	FROM RE	OPENING THE CLAIM		
EMPLOYEE SIGNATURE		DATE						
EMPLOYEE 'S AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE SIGNA	TURE (IF APPLICABLE)	DATE						
EMPLOYER/INSURER OR AUTHORIZED REPRESENTA	TIVE SIGNATURE	DATE						
ASSISTANCE IS AVA	ILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS	' COMPENSA	ATION BO	DARD'S REGIO	NAL OFF	FICES		
AUGUSTA	BANGOR CARIBOL	J	LEW	ISTON		PORTLAND		
442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 (156 STATE HOUSE STATION	GRIFFIN RD, STE105 ONE VAUGH BANGOR, ME 43 HATCH DR, S			ISON WAY FON, ME	103	37 FOREST AVE, STE 11 PORTLAND, ME		
AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 (207) 287-	04401-5638 CARIBOU, ME	04736	0424	0-7777		04103		
2308 1-800-400-6854	(207) 941-4550 (207) 498-64 1-800-400-6856 1-800-400-6		٠,	53-7700 100-6857		(207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6858		
23. PREPARER NAME AND TITLE (TYPE OR PRINT):			24. TELE	PHONE NUMBER:	25. E	DATE MAILED:		

The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs. Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request. For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers' Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711. WCB-4A (eff. 9/1/20, rev. 4/11/2023)

CONSENT BETWEEN EMPLOYER AND EMPLOYEE - WCB-4A

<u>**DUE DATE**</u> - No specific due date for the form itself, but payment is due within 10 calendar days after being signed by all parties.

- May be used when the parties have agreed to a voluntary payment of a retroactive closed-end period of incapacity, or a modification, reduction or discontinuance in ongoing weekly incapacity benefits.
- Shall not be used to reduce or discontinue benefits on a date subsequent to the date signed.
- Best practice don't sign until employee signs and returns.
- Compensation payments are due within 10 calendar days after all parties have signed.
- The parties may agree to the pre-injury average weekly wage or may agree to pay benefits based upon a provisional wage and reserve the issue of the pre-injury average weekly wage for later determination by the Board. In either event, the form shall also indicate whether the employee is receiving 100% of the benefits at issue for the designated period, if the employee is receiving less than 100% of the benefits at issue for the designated period, the form shall indicate the percentage of benefits that the employee is receiving.
 - All wage forms are still required to be filed.
- Upon request by any of the parties, the Consent Between Employer and Employee, WCB-4A, shall be reviewed within 14 calendar days by an agent at the Board's regional offices in order to answer any relevant questions prior to the employer and employee signing this form.
- Shall not be used when an order or award is entered under 205(9)(8)(2).
- Signing the WCB-4A does not by itself create a compensation scheme.
- Per rule change effective 9/1/18, can be used to supersede a WCB-8 (21-day) notice.

1. REVISION DATE: MM DD YYYY	CERTIFICATE OF DISCONTINUANCE OR REDUCTION OF (if known): (if known):								
		EN	MPLOYEE						
3. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:	4. FIRST N			5. Ml.:	6. SOCIAL SEC	CURITY NUMBER (last 4 digits):			
7. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRE	SS: 8. CITY:			9. STATE:	10. ZIP:	11. HOME PHONE NUMBER:			
12. DATE OF INJURY:	/	FIC INJURY OR ILLNES	SS:		14. BODY PAR	TS (S) AFFECTED:			
MM DD	YYYY	EMPL O	VED/INCLIDED						
15. INSURER FILE NUMBER:	16. EMPLO	OYER NAME:	YER/INSURER	17. EMPLOY	ER MAILING AD	DRESS AND PHONE NUMBER:			
18. INSURER NAME:	19.INSURE	ER MAILING ADDRESS	AND PHONE NUME	BER:					
	I	NOTICE	O FMS: 0	\/ C E					
NOTICE TO EMPLOYEE YOUR WEEKLY COMPENSATION BENEFITS WILL BE DISCONTINUED OR REDUCED 21 DAYS FROM THE DATE THIS CERTIFICATE WAS MAILED BASED ON THE ATTACHED INFORMATION. IF YOU DISAGREE WITH THIS ACTION, YOU MAY FILE A PETITION FOR REVIEW AND REQUEST REINSTATEMENT OF YOUR BENEFITS PENDING HEARING, UNDER 39-A M.R.S.A. §205(9)(C). YOUR PETITION AND REQUEST (ON FORM WCB-121) MUST BE MAILED TO THE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD ADDRESS ABOVE.									
		DISCO	NTINUANCE						
21. PERIOD OF INCAPACITY: FROM (DATE): TO (EFFECTIVE DATE OF DISCONTINUANCE):		22. WEEKLY COMPE				24. COMPENSATION TO BE PAID FOR 21 DAY PERIOD:			
		DEF	NICTION						
25. OLD COMPENSATION RATE:	26.1	NEW COMPENSATION	DUCTION RATE:	Г	27 FEFECTIVE	DATE OF REDUCTION:			
23. SED COMI ENGATION NATE.	20.1	NEW COMI ENGATION	NATE.		Zr. Err Eorive	DATE OF REDOCTION.			
ACCICTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICE									
ASSISTANCE IS AVAILABLE AT THE MAINE WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD'S REGIONAL OFFICES AUGUSTA BANGOR CARIBOU LEWISTON PORTLAND 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 GRIFFIN RD, STE 105 ONE VAUGHN PL 36 MOLLISON WAY 1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11 156 STATE HOUSE STATION BANGOR, ME 43 HATCH DR, STE 110 LEWISTON, ME PORTLAND, ME AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 04401-5638 CARIBOU, ME 04736 04240-7777 04103 (207) 287-2308 (207) 941-4550 (207) 498-6428 (207) 753-7700 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6854 1-800-400-6855 1-800-400-6857 1-800-400-6858									
28. TYPE OR PRINT PREPARER NAME (REC	QUIRED):		29. TELEPHONE NUI	MBER (REOLIIP	ED).	30. DATE MAILED (MUST MATCH			
E-MAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED):			TOLL-FREE NUMBER	·		POSTMARK): / MM DD YYYY			

The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs. Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request. For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers' Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711.

WCB-8 (eff. 1/1/13, rev. 3/24/22)

(21 DAY) CERTIFICATE OF DISCONTINUANCE OR REDUCTION OF COMPENSATION - WCB-8

Use if benefits are discontinued or reduced for any reason other than those which allow the filing of a WCB-4 <u>unless</u> indemnity is being paid pursuant to an order or award, or compensation scheme.

<u>**DUE DATE**</u> - File by certified mail no later than 21 days prior to the effective date of the discontinuance or modification.

Box 20 - Reason for discontinuance - Enter reason and attach supporting documentation.

Box 21 - Period of incapacity

- "From" date should be same as Box 23 of the MOP.
- "To" date should be date payment for the incapacity will end (no earlier than 21 days from Box 30).
- Only one period of incapacity should be entered per form.
- Box 22- WCR If more than one rate was used, enter last rate used.
- **Box 23- Compensation paid** Total amount paid or due to the date the form is mailed for the current period of incapacity. This should be a <u>dollar amount</u>. Do not reduce by any recoveries. For salary continuation, do not include amounts paid by the employer.
- <u>Box 24 Compensation paid for the 21 day period</u> Total amount <u>anticipated</u> to be paid for the 21 day notice period. This should be a <u>dollar amount</u>. Note Boxes 23 and 24 should equal the total weekly compensation paid for the period listed in Box 21.
- Box 25 Old compensation rate Rate prior to modification. If varying, enter "varying."
- Box 26 New compensation rate Rate following modification. If varying, enter "varying."
- <u>Box 27 Effective date of reduction</u> Date payment for incapacity will be reduced (no earlier than 21 days from Box 30).

- Send certified mail to WCB and employee on date of mailing shown in Box 30.
- Be sure to get postmarked receipts from the post office upon mailing.
- Do not count the day form is mailed in calculating the 21 days. For example, if mailed May 5 (Box 30), add 21 days and use effective date of May 26 in Box 21 or 27.
- A cover letter should accompany the WCB-8 which includes the certified number.
- Use form 231-A to take an offset for earnings with a different employer.

1. REVISION DATE:	NOTIC	E OF CONTRO	OVERS	Υ	2. WCB FILE NUMBER		
			_		(if known):		
MM DD YYYY	I HIS IS A D	ENIAL OF YO	UK BEI	NEFII 5			
		EMPLOYEE					
3. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:	4. FIRST NAME:		5. MI.:	6. SOCIAL SECUR	ITY NUMBER (last 4 digits):		
7. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS:	8. CITY:		9. STATE:	10. ZIP:	11. HOME PHONE NUMBER:		
12. DATE OF INJURY: MM DD YYYY	13. SPECIFIC INJURY C	OR ILLNESS:		14. BODY PARTS	(S) AFFECTED:		
		EMPLOYER/INSURER					
15. INSURER FILE NUMBER:	16. EMPLOYER NAME:		17. EMPLOY	ER MAILING ADDRI	ESS AND PHONE NUMBER:		
18. INSURER NAME:	19.INSURER MAILING A	ADDRESS AND PHONE NUM	BER:				
	<u> </u>						
20. YOUR EMPLOYER/INSURER IS DENYIN IF YOU DISAGREE WITH THIS DI	IG YOUR WORKERS' COM						
21a.	ENIAL, CONTACT A CLAIN	15 RESULUTION SPECIALIS	21b.	AREST REGIONAL O	FFICE LISTED BELOW.		
FULL DI			PARTIAL	DENIAL REASON			
			22a.				
			22a.				
			DATE OF I	NITIAL INCAPACITY			
				DATE OF INCAPAC	ITY/		
FULL DENIAL EFFECTIVE DATE/_	/		22b.	OVER NOTIFIER			
		utu fram rajajna additional	DATE EMPLOYER NOTIFIED/				
*NOTE: Reasons identified in boxes 21a or 2 issues at a later date.	To will not preclude a pa	arty from raising additional					
23. COMMENTS:							
24. ANY EMPLOYER OR INSURER THAT F							
COMPENSATION ACT AND RULES ADOPT OBLIGATION MAY BE DIRECTED TO A CL							
OBLIGATION MAT BE DIRECTED TO A CL	AINS RESOLUTION SF	LOIALIST AT ONL OF IT	IL KLGIONA	AL OFFICES LISTE	D BELOW.		
		NE WORKERS' COMPEN	NSATION BO				
AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 39	BANGOR 6 GRIFFIN RD, STE 105	CARIBOU ONE VAUGHN PL	36	LEWISTON MOLLISON WAY	PORTLAND 1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11		
156 STATE HOUSE STATION	BANGOR, ME	43 HATCH DR, STE 110		LEWISTON, ME	PORTLAND, ME		
AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 (207) 287-2308	04401-5638 (207) 941-4550	CARIBOU, ME 04736 (207) 498-6428		04240-7777 (207) 753-7700	04103 (207) 822-0840		
1-800-400-6854	1-800-400-6856	1-800-400-6855		1-800-400-6857	1-800-400-6858		
25. PREPARER NAME (REQUIRED):		26. TELEPHONE NUMBER (27. DATE MAI			
- MAN ADDDEGG (DEG) ::		TOU. EDEE N					

The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs. Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request. For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers' Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711. WCB-9 (effective 9/1/2020, revised 3/24/2022)

NOTICE OF CONTROVERSY - WCB-9

<u>**DUE DATE**</u> - File electronically within 14 days of notice/knowledge of a claim for incapacity or death benefits. For denial of medical benefits only, file within 30 days of notice/knowledge of claim for medical benefits.

<u>Box 21a - Full denial reason</u> - Code 1 through 5 (see Forms Manual). Also enter denial effective date.

Box 21b - Partial denial reason - Code A through G (see Forms Manual).

Box 22a

- Date of initial incapacity first day qualifying as a day of disability.
- <u>Current date of incapacity</u> first qualifying day of disability in the current period of disability being denied. If the same as above, leave blank.

Box 23 - Comments - Use for additional information, explanations, or clarifications. If disability has been intermittent or sporadic, it should be noted here.

- If a NOC is filed for a claim for which a FROI was never filed (medical only for example), the FROI must be filed.
- A WCB-2 and WCB-2B must be filed within 30 days of employer notice or knowledge (Box 22b).
- If a NOC is filed on a medical only claim and it later becomes a lost time claim, a new NOC must be filed to dispute indemnity.
- If a lost time NOC is filed, it can NOT be revised to medical only, even if there is no lost time. The WCB-2 and WCB-2B must be filed.
- If filed late, benefits must be paid, with credit for earnings and other statutory offsets, from the date the claim was made through the date the NOC is filed (and accepted), *and* payment made. A mandatory MOP must be filed.
- The copy to the employee must be materially the same as the one filed EDI with the Board (.pdf file now being sent with the AKC report).

1. REVISION DATE: STATEMENT OF COMPENSATION PAID 2. WCB (if know)									
MM DD YYYY		PLOYEE							
3. EMPLOYEE LAST NAME:	4. FIRST NAME:	<u> </u>	5. MI.:	6. SOCIAL SE XXX-XX-	CURITY NUMBER (last 4 digits):				
7. STREET/P.O. BOX MAILING ADDRESS:	8. CITY:		9. STATE:	10. ZIP:	11. HOME PHONE NUMBER:				
12. DATE OF INJURY: MM DD YYYY	13. SPECIFIC INJURY OR II	LLNESS:		14. BODY PAI	RTS (S) AFFECTED:				
MIM DD TTTT	EMDI O	/ER/INSURER							
15. INSURER FILE NUMBER:	16. EMPLOYER NAME:	ILMINOUNLE	17. EMPLOY	ER MAILING AD	DDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER:				
18. INSURER NAME:	19.INSURER MAILING ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER:								
20. REASON FOR REPORT: INTERIM REPORT (ONGOING PAYMENTS OF ANY KIND) FINAL REPORT (NO FURTHER PAYMENTS ANTICIPATED)									
DAVMENT CHIMMADV									
PAYMENT SUMMARY 21. LIST CUMULATIVE TOTALS (DO NOT INCLUDE ANY PENALTY AMOUNTS):									
MEDICAL TREATMENT	\$		EFIT/FUNER NOT TO EXCE		\$				
WEEKLY COMPENSATION	\$	LEGAL EXPERELATED)	•		\$				
PERMANENT IMPAIRMENT (PRE 1993 ONLY)	\$	LEGAL EXPERELATED)	•		\$				
EMPLOYMENT REHABILITATION	\$	INTEREST A	ND OTHER F	PAYMENTS	\$				
LUMP SUM SETTLEMENT	\$								
	TOTAL AMOUNT PAID (DO NOT REDUCE THESE TOTALS BY THE AMOUNT OF ANY RECOVERIES, INCLUDING DEDUCTIBLES)								
AUGUSTA 442 CIVIC CTR DR, STE 225 396 GF 156 STATE HOUSE STATION E AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0156 (207) 287- 2308 (2	RIFFIN RD, STE105 ONE BANGOR, ME 43 HATU 04401-5638 CARIE 207) 941-4550 (20	KERS' COMPEN CARIBOU VAUGHN PL CH DR, STE 110 8OU, ME 04736 7) 498-6428 00-400-6855	LEW 36 MOLL LEWIS' 0424 (207) 7	RD'S REGIONA ISTON ISON WAY TON, ME 0-7777 '53-7700 100-6857	L OFFICES PORTLAND 1037 FOREST AVE, STE 11 PORTLAND, ME 04103 (207) 822-0840 1-800-400-6858				
22. TYPE OR PRINT PREPARER NAME (RE E-MAIL ADDRESS (REQUIRED):	QUIRED):	23. TELEPHOI	·	REQUIRED):	24. DATE MAILED:				

The State of Maine provides equal opportunity in employment and programs. Auxiliary aids and services are available to individuals with disabilities upon request. For assistance with this form, contact the ADA Coordinator at the Maine Workers' Compensation Board. Telephone: 1-888-801-9087 or TTY Maine Relay 711.

WCB-11 (effective 9/1/2020, revised 3/24/2022)

STATEMENT OF COMPENSATION PAID - WCB-11

<u>**DUE DATE**</u> - <u>Initial</u> report due within 195 days of date of injury. <u>Annual</u> - within 15 days of each anniversary date of the injury if payments of any type made since the previous SOC. <u>Final</u> - when no further payments are anticipated.

- Not required if no indemnity benefits were ever paid.
- Not required if all indemnity paid was salary continuation.

Box 20 - Reason for report - Indicate interim (ongoing payments of any kind) or final (no further payments anticipated).

Box 21 - Cumulative totals

- Do not include any penalty amounts, nor reduce any totals by the amount of any recoveries.
- For salary continuation, do not include amounts paid by the employer.
- <u>Medical</u> include only those items listed in the Forms Manual. Do not include case management fees.
- Weekly Compensation Sum of all indemnity benefits, specific loss benefits, and mandatory indemnity payments. On the "final" report, this <u>must</u> match the total of the "amount paid" (Box 23) on all WCB-4D forms, "amount paid" (Box 20h) on all WCB-4A forms, and "amount paid" (Box 20c) on all mandatory MOP forms, and/or the sum of Box 23 and Box 24 on the WCB-8.
- <u>Permanent Impairment</u> For injuries prior to 1993 only.
- Employment Rehabilitation Employment rehabilitation expenses paid.
- <u>Lump Sum Settlement</u> Include LSS and the amount of any Medicare Set-Aside.
- <u>Death Benefit/Funeral Expense</u> Cannot exceed \$7,000.00.
- <u>Legal Expense</u> sum of all legal expenses paid for the claim separated into employee related and employer related expenses.
- <u>Interest and Other Payments</u> Payments not otherwise reported for this claim, such as surveillance, mileage, etc.

Additional resources from the Maine Workers' Compensation Board

<u>Newsletters</u> - the Board publishes a "MAE News" newsletter addressing various topics such as new WC legislation, rule changes, court cases, vocational rehab, medical fee schedules, and more. It also publishes a "Training Perspectives" training newsletter which deals specifically with compliance training issues and actual questions from claim administrators and adjusters. To subscribe via email, contact Mary-Catherine Pitre at <u>Mary-Catherine Pitre</u> at <u>Ma</u>

MWCB Web Site - www.Maine.gov/wcb/

You will find many valuable resources on our website, including all Board forms in fillable PDF format, EDI information, laws, rules and regulations, newsletters, compliance reports, training modules, benefit tables, fee schedules, and regional office locations.

For more information on our training and outreach programs contact Amanda DiPietro, 207-287-6327, or Amanda.DiPietro@Maine.gov

