
State of Maine Bicentennial Commemorative License Plate Order Form 

The plate may be displayed in place of the front plate of any 
Maine-registered motor vehicle from January 1, 2018 until 
December 31, 2020. After December 31, 2020, the commemorative 
plate must be removed, and the regular front plate must be 
displayed.  Non-Maine registered vehicles are subject to local laws 
on front plates.  

 
 

Each plate is $25.00. A portion of the fee goes to Maine Cultural Agencies. 

Plates may be purchased as gifts and may be used as wall hangers. 

Pay by Check (If shipping address is different than the address on the check, put in the "mail to" address below) 

Make Check payable to Secretary of State, or 

Pay by Credit Card: 

Name on Card  
Card Number  
Card Expiration  
Mail to Name  
Mail to Address  
Address 2  
Total Number of Plates  Total (total # plates x $25.00 

US Dollars) 
 

Send completed form to: 

Bureau of Motor Vehicles – Registration Section
29 State House Station 

Augusta ME 04333-0029 
or 

Visit a Branch Office Location: 

 

      
You may contact the BMV Registration Section with questions or comments at: (207) 624-9000 ext. 52149 or 
by Email: registrations@maine.gov 

Branch Location Branch Location 
Augusta 19 Anthony Ave Portland 125 Presumpscot St. 
Bangor 1129 Union St., Suite 9 Rockland 360 Old County Rd, Ste. 1 
Calais 23 Washington St., Suite 2 Rumford 65 Lincoln Ave. 
Caribou 14 Access Highway, Ste. 2 Scarborough 200 Expedition Dr., Ste. G 
Ellsworth 22 School St. Springvale 456 Main St 
Kennebunk 63 Portland Rd Topsham 125 B Main St 
Lewiston 36 Mollison Way, Ste. 1 
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