
State of Maine 
Bureau of Motor Vehicles 

Notice of Lost Dealer Plate and Request for Replacement Plate 
(also applies to loaner, transporter, and trailer transit) 

Please print and use blue or black ink only. 

Owner’s name:  ______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Legal business name: ________________________________________________________________________________ 

DBA (if applicable):  ___________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Business physical address:  _____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Street                                                                                            City/Town/State                                                                         Zip 

Shipping address:  _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
        Street                                                                                                               City/Town/State                                                                         Zip 

Contact name:  ___________________________________________________ Phone number:  ______________________________________ 

License type and plate number:  ____________________________________ and Letter of plate:  ______________________________________ 

Replace plate:    Yes          No                                                                                                               Replace sticker:    Yes          No 

I hereby certify that the original plate was: 

  Lost        Stolen        Mutilated (i.e. bent, faded, etc.-The mutilated plate must be returned to our office.) 

If you are replacing plates, please understand, that by applying and receiving replacement plates, you are agreeing to use each plate 
according to the conditions of the corresponding license issued by the Secretary of State and the authorized use under Maine Motor 
Vehicle Statutes, Title 29-A. 

Application may be faxed to:  (207) 624-9126 

The undersigned hereby certifies that all the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge and belief.  If 
representing a company, I further certify that I have been authorized by the company to sign on their behalf. 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature of authorized person                                                                  Printed name                                             Official title                                           Date 

MVD-374 Rev 11/2017 

101 Hospital Street, #29 State House Station, Augusta, Me 04333-0029 Tel. (207) 624-9000 Ext. 52143 Fax: (207) 624-9126 TTY Users call Maine relay 711 

REPLACEMENT PLATE FEE CHART 
PLATE TYPE PLATE FEE 

(per plate) 
PLATE TYPE PLATE FEE 

(per plate) 
New car dealer plate $20 Motorcycle dealer plate            $ 5 
New car vanity plate $50 Light trailer dealer plate (under 3,000 lbs. unladen weight)            $ 5 
Used car dealer plate $20 Heavy trailer dealer plate (over 3,000 lbs.) $20 
Used car vanity plate $50 Transporter plate $20 
Loaner plate $20 Light wrecker dealer plate (26,000) $50 
Loaner vanity plate $50 Heavy wrecker dealer plate (80,000)  $200 
Service plate (new or used car only) $50 Trailer transit plate $20 
Service vanity plate (new or used car only) $80 Experimental plate $20 
Equipment dealer plate $20 
Equipment dealer service plate $50 Sticker .50¢ (each) 

BMV USE ONLY 

New plate(s) issued:  __________________________________________________________________________ 

New sticker(s) issued: _________________________________________________________________________ 

Issued by: _____________________________________ Date issued: __________________________________ 
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State of Maine 
Bureau of Motor Vehicles 

Notice of Lost Dealer Plate and Request for Replacement Plate 
 (also applies to loaner, transporter, and trailer transit) 
 

 

 

Payment Information 
Please make check or money order payable to Secretary of State and send to:   Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Dealer 
Licensing, 101 Hospital Street, 29 State House Station, Augusta, ME, 04333. 
 
Or payment may be made by credit/debit card.  Please complete the section below if you choose to pay by credit/debit card. 
 
If you have any questions, please contact Dealer Licensing at (207) 624-9000 ext. 52143. 
 
 
Credit/Debit Card Number: _________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Expiration Date: __________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Name as it appears on the credit/debit card:  __________________________________________________________ 
 
Signature of card holder:  __________________________________________________________________________ 
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