Maine Revenue Services

PROPERTY TAX DIVISION

CERTIFIED MAINE ASSESSOR EXAM

The next Certified Maine Assessor exam will be held on Tuesday, August 26th in Augusta. The exam will begin at 8:00am and end at 4:30pm, with a 1/2-hour lunch break. The exam will be held in Room 101 of the Deering Building (90 Blossom Lane, Augusta).

The exam consists of five parts. A minimum score of 70 on each part is required to pass. If you don't pass all parts of the exam, you will only have to retake the parts on which you scored less than 70. For more information, see MRS Rule 205 on the Property Tax Division website:

www.maine.gov/revenue/taxes/property-tax

Part I of the exam will be passed out at 8:00am and must be completed within four hours. Part I covers Maine property tax law with 50 two-part short-answer questions. Reference materials are provided for this open-book part. Parts II-V will be given to the candidate once Part I is completed and the reference materials are turned in. Parts II-V each contain 50 multiple choice questions of a general, information/problem solving nature. These parts do not have a specific time limit, but all parts, including Part I, must be completed by 4:30pm.

No time adjustment will be made for late arrivals.

Only pencils and calculators will be permitted in the testing room. The calculator feature on a cell phone is not allowed. All other material necessary for the exam will be provided.

Registrations must be submitted with a \$25, non-refundable exam fee by Friday, August 15^{th} .

REGISTRATION

Name:	
Address:	
Email:	
Home Phone:	Work Phone:
Employer/Affiliation (if applicable):	
	eck. is registration form to <u>cma.mrs@maine.gov</u> in addition to mailing a copy with the ecks should be made payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine.
☐ I prefer to pay by credit card. Note: If paying by credit card, please emito you via email.	ail this registration form to <u>cma.mrs@maine.gov</u> . A payment link will be provided

Completed registration form and payment must be received by August 15, 2025. Send to *cma.mrs@maine.gov*. If paying by check, payments should be mailed (with a copy of your registration form) to:



Maine Revenue Services Property Tax Division Attn: Chief of Training and Certification P.O. Box 9106 Augusta, ME 04332

Print

Clear Form