

Maine Revenue Services Aviation Gasoline Refund Application

EIN OR	Period Begin		Period End	
SSN				
Entity Information (Business name, address & phone)			NOTICE	
		YOU MUST INCLUDE COPIES OF ORIGINAL INVOICES WITH THIS REQUEST		
		Refund will not be issued for a refund period. Invoices will no	ched to this application for each purchase. any purchases made beyond the 12 months of the returned to you. It is recommended your your own records. Invoices certified as	5
		being paid can be substituted f	for individual receipts.	
		MADE WITH	REQUESTS MUST BE IIN 12 MONTHS OF THE E OF PURCHASE	
PURCHASE DATE		DATE	OF FUNCTIAGE	
1. Cost of all Gallons Purchased		1.		
2. Total Gallons Puchased (round	to nearest tenth)	2.		
3. Average Cost per Gallon (line 1 divided by line 2)		3.		
4. Number of Gallons Used for Personal Use (tenths)		4.		
5. Cost of Personal Use Gallons (line 3 <u>times</u> line 4)		5.		
6. Excise Tax Rate			0.484	
7. Excise Tax Paid (line 4 times line 6)		7.		
8. Sales Tax Base (line 5 minus line 7)		8.		
9. Refundable Rate (ME Excise tax rate, less 4¢ per gallon)			<u>0.260</u>	
10. Refundable Excise Tax (line 4 times line 9)		10.		
11. Sales Tax Due (multiply line 8 by 0.055)		11.		
12. Net Refund (line 10 minus line 1	11)	12.		
NAME OF DEALER				
ADDRESS OF DEALE	R			
Certification/Waiver I, the undersigned, state that the information on this application is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge.				
Signature/Title	Print Name	Date	Phone #	

Any person who knowingly makes a false statement on this refund application is guilty of a Class E Crime, Punishable by a fine of up to \$1,000 or jail term of up to 6 months. 36 MRSA Section 2913.

Title 36, Chapter 451, MRSA

§ 2910 Refund of less than 4¢ per gallon to users of aircraft.

A person that buys and uses internal combustion engine fuel for the purpose of propelling piston engine aircraft and that has paid the tax imposed by this chapter on that fuel is entitled to rembursement in the amount of the tax paid, less 4¢ per gallon, upon presenting to the State Tax Assessor a refund application accompanied by the original invoices showing those puchases. Applications for refunds must be filed with the assessor within 12 months from the date of purchase. All fuel that qualifies for a refund under this section is subject to the use tax imposed by chapter 215.

Complete for the application period shown on front:

	NUMBER OF GALLONS		
BEGINNING INVENTORY			
PURCHASES			
TOTAL AVAILABLE GALLONS			
SALES			
OWN USE			
ENDING INVENTORY			

MAIL TO: Maine Revenue Services PO Box 1064 Augusta, ME 04332-1064