	Form INS-6		Maine Estimated Payment for Nonadmitted Premiums Tax			99		
	1st Payment 2025 Due: April 30, 2025	(Self-Procured		-	*2432001*	99		
	Note: Certain taxpayers are required to remit tax payments electronically. See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at maine.gov/revenue/publications/rules for details. Use the MTP to file and pay electronically at revenue.maine.gov and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-6.							
NOTE: If Producer is filing, enter name (last, first, middle initial) and SSN. If Agency is filing on behalf of Producer, enter Agency Name and EIN. Self-Procured filers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN. DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER below.								
Producer or Self-Procure Individual:	d							
OR	Last Name	First name		MI	SSN			
Agency or Self-Procure	ed							
Entity:	Name				Federal EIN			
Address			Contact Name					
			Telephone					
Company/ Employer*	*Individual Producers enter th	15	stimated Paymen om worksheet, line			.00		
	or Agency.							
You Must	Make Estimated Payments,		ayment Workshe	et				
	You are a Risk Retention Group Your annual tax obligation does							
	-	r 2024			\$.00		
Line B:	Enter the total estimated tax	liability for 2025			\$.00		
		ns on contracts written during	-	-				
	April 30, 2025				\$.00		
	Line 1: First Payment Tax Estimate. (You may elect to pay either 35% of line A or line B, or 3% of line C.)							
Line 2:	Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2024 Form INS-7, line 9a. Do not enter more than line 1\$							
Line 3:	Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and also on estimated							
					\$.00		

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2025, the interest rate is 10%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of \$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty is the greater of \$25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-7, Annual Return. File Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return by March 16, 2026 to reconcile your 2025 Self-Procured and Surplus Lines tax liability and estimated payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

Statutory Reference. This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

Use the Maine Tax Portal at revenue.maine.gov to file, pay, correspond with MRS, and manage your tax account.



	Form INS-6		nated Payment fo ed Premiums Tax			99		
	2nd Payment 2025 ue: June 25, 2025		ed & Surplus Line	-	*2432001*	99		
	Note: Certain taxpayers are required to remit tax payments electronically. See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at maine.gov/revenue/publications/rules for details. Use the MTP to file and pay electronically at revenue.maine.gov and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-6.							
NOTE: If Producer is filing, enter name (last, first, middle initial) and SSN. If Agency is filing on behalf of Producer, enter Agency Name and EIN. Self-Procured filers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN. DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER below.								
Producer or Self-Procured Individual:								
OR	Last Name	First name		MI	SSN			
Agency or Self-Procured								
Entity:	Name				Federal EIN			
Address			Contact Name					
			Telephone					
Company/ Employer*	*Individual Producers enter the name or Agency.	of your employer				.00		
			Payment Workshee	ət				
1. Yo	ou are a Risk Retention Group, or							
	•				. \$.00		
Line B: E	nter the total estimated tax liability	for 2025			. \$.00		
Line C: Enter the amount of premiums on contracts written during May 1 through June 25, 2025\$								
Line 1: Second Payment Tax Estimate. (You may elect to pay either 35% of line A or line B, or 3% of line C.)								
	Line 2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2024 Form INS-7, line 9a. Do not enter more than line 1							
	Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and also on estimated payment line above							
Company/ Employer* *Individual Producers enter the name of your employer or Agency. Estimated Payment (from worksheet, line 3 below) Estimated Tax Payment Worksheet You Must Make Estimated Payments, Unless: You are a Risk Retention Group, or Your annual tax obligation does not exceed \$1,000 Line A: Enter the total estimated tax liability for 2024								

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2025, the interest rate is 10%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of \$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty is the greater of \$25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-7, Annual Return. File Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return by March 16, 2026 to reconcile your 2025 Self-Procured and Surplus Lines tax liability and estimated payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

Statutory Reference. This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

Use the Maine Tax Portal at revenue.maine.gov to file, pay, correspond with MRS, and manage your tax account.



	Form INS-6 rd Payment 2025 :: October 31, 2025	Nonadmittee	ted Payment fo I Premiums Tax & Surplus Line	۲.	*2432001*	99		
	Note: Certain taxpayers are required to remit tax payments electronically. See MRS Rule 102 on the MRS website at maine.gov/revenue/publications/rules for details. Use the MTP to file and pay electronically at revenue.maine.gov and eliminate the necessity of filing Form INS-6.							
NOTE: If Producer is filing, enter name (last, first, middle initial) and SSN. If Agency is filing on behalf of Producer, enter Agency Name and EIN. Self-Procured filers: if individual, enter SSN; if entity, enter EIN. DO NOT ENTER LICENSE NUMBER below.								
Producer or Self-Procured Individual:	d							
OR	Last Name	First name		MI	SSN			
Agency or Self-Procure Entity:	d							
Enuty.	Name				Federal EIN			
Address			Contact Name					
			Telephone					
Company/ Employer*	*Individual Producers enter the or Agency.		stimated Paymen rom worksheet, line			.00		
Estimated Tax Payment Worksheet								
1. Y	Make Estimated Payments, Un fou are a Risk Retention Group, of four annual tax obligation does n	or						
	Enter the total tax liability for 2				\$.00		
Line B:	Enter the total estimated tax lia	bility for 2025			\$.00		
Line C: Enter the amount of premiums on contracts written during June 26 through October 31, 2025\$								
Line 1: Third Payment Tax Estimate. (You may elect to pay either 15% of line A or line B, or 3% of line C.)								
	2: Carryover From Prior Year. From 2024 Form INS-7, line 9a. Do not enter more than line 1\$							
	Line 3: Estimated Payment. Subtract line 2 from line 1. Enter result here and also on estimated payment line above							

Interest & Penalty. For calendar year 2025, the interest rate is 10%, compounded monthly. The penalty for failure to file a return on time is the greater of \$25 or 10% of the tax due, unless the return is filed more than 60 days after the receipt of a demand notice from the State Tax Assessor, in which case the failure-to-file penalty is the greater of \$25 or 25% of the tax due. The penalty for failure to pay a tax liability timely is 1% of the outstanding liability for each month or fraction thereof during which the failure continues, to a maximum of 25% of the outstanding liability.

Form INS-7, Annual Return. File Form INS-7, Nonadmitted Premiums Tax, annual reconciliation/return by March 16, 2026 to reconcile your 2025 Self-Procured and Surplus Lines tax liability and estimated payments and to pay any additional tax due to avoid interest and penalty charges.

Statutory Reference. This return is made in compliance with 36 M.R.S. § 2521-A.

Use the Maine Tax Portal at revenue.maine.gov to file, pay, correspond with MRS, and manage your tax account.

