

**SIGNATURE** 

# State of Maine Department of Professional & Financial Regulation Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation

# **INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATION**

APPLICANT INFORMATION (please pri	int)					
FULL LEGAL NAME FIRST MIDDLE INITIAL	E FIRST MIDDLE INITIAL LAST					
ANY OTHER NAMES EVER USED:						
DATE OF BIRTH mm / dd / yyyyy SOCIAL SECURITY	NUMBER					
MAILING ADDRESS	OU INITY					
CITY STATE ZIP C PHONE # ( ) FAX # ( ) E-MAIL	COUNTY					
CRIMINAL BACKGROUND DISCLOSURE						
NOTE: Failure to disclose criminal convictions may result in denial, fines, susper	nsion and/or revoca	ation of a license.				
1. Have you ever been convicted by any court of any crime? (circle one) NC	YES					
If yes, enclose a detailed description of what happened (including dates) and a cop						
<ol> <li>Has any jurisdiction taken disciplinary action against any professional license you hold or have held, or denied your application for licensure? (circle one)</li> <li>NO YES</li> </ol>						
If yes, enclose a detailed explanation and copies of all documents.	7 123					
By my signature, I hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief.						
By submitting this application, I affirm that the Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation will rely upon this information for issuance of my license and that this information is truthful and factual. I also understand that sanctions may be imposed including denial, fines,						
suspension or revocation of my license if this information is found to be false.	be imposed incidain	g demai, mies,				
SIGNATURE DATE						
BOILER & PRESSURE VESSEL SAFET	TY PROGE	RAM				
BOILER INSPECTOR		Office Use Only:				
Required Fee: \$96.00 (includes criminal records check fee)		1446 - \$25.00				
		2619 - \$21.00				
LICENSE TYPE:		Office Use Only:				
	Check	Check #				
☐ Boiler Inspector (BIC1421)		Amount:				
•		Cash #				
	Lic. #					
Make checks payable to "Maine State Treasurer" - If you wish to pay by Masterc	eard or Visa, fill out	the following:				
Make Checks payable to Maine State Heastier - If you wish to pay by Mastero	ard or visa, iiii out	the following.				
NAME OF CARDHOLDER (please print) FIRST MIDDLE INITIAL	LAST					
ADDRESS OF CARDHOLDER (please print)						
I authorize the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Office of Professional angles of Professional angles of Professional angles of Professional Authorize the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Office of Professional Action (Professional Act	onal & Occupation	al Regulation to				
Card number:	Expiration Date	mm I yyyy				

(check here) \( \subseteq \) I understand that fees are non-refundable

**DATE** 

Insurance Company Currently Employed By:						
National Board Commission #:		Expirati	on Date:			
Present Employer:						
Employer Address:						
City:	State:		Zip Code:			
Your Title:		Date of Hire:				
Detail of Work Performed:						
Signature of Employer:			Title:			

DO NOT FORGET TO ENCLOSE A COPY OF YOUR
NATIONAL BOARD COMMISSION CARD
AND A LETTER FROM THE INSURANCE COMPANY THAT YOU WORK
FOR VERIFYING YOUR EMPLOYMENT WITH THEM.

State of Maine, Department of Professional & Financial Regulation, Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation

Mailing Address: 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Courier/Delivery address: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345

Phone: (207) 624-8603 Fax: (207) 624-8636 Maine Relay 711 (tty) web: www.maine.gov/professionallicensing

## **Frequently Asked Questions:**

- Where do I send my application? Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0035
- Where are you located? 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
- What hours are you open? 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM weekdays
- Can I come to Gardiner to drop off my application? Yes. You will not leave with a license, though.
- Can I come to Gardiner to pick up my license? No. Your license will be emailed to you.
- How long does it take to process an application? You can check our website: <u>www.maine.gov/professionallicensing</u>. Your license will show up as PENDING at first; as soon as your status is ACTIVE you are authorized to practice.
- How far back do I go answering the criminal question? Any conviction, ever.

#### **NOTICES**

BACKGROUND CHECK: Pursuant to 5 M.R.S.A. §5301 - 5303, the State of Maine is granted the authority to take into consideration an applicant's criminal history record. The Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation requires a criminal history records check as part of the application process for all applicants.

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq). Public records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as part of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records to which this information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers and mailing addresses listed on or submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974 (§7(B)). Disclosure of your Social Security Number Is mandatory. Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 35 MRSA §175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC §405(C)(2)(C)(1)). Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes. No further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 MRSA §191.

### Before you seal the envelope, did you:

- Enclose a copy of your National Board Commission Card
- Complete every item on the application (incomplete applications may be returned)
- Answer the criminal background disclosure questions
- Sign and date your application
- Include correct amount (payable to Maine State Treasurer) or credit card information (plus signature)
- Include any required transcripts or exam results
- Make a copy of your application to keep for your records
- DO NOT SEND CASH.