AINBO

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL & OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION BOARD OF ARCHITECTS, LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTS & INTERIOR DESIGNERS INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATION

			APPLICA	NT INFORM	ATION (please	print)	
FULL I	EGAL NAME	FIRST	MIDDL	E INITIAL	LA	ST	
ANY C	THER NAMES	EVER USE	ED:				
DATE	OF BIRTH	mm1 dd	Туууу	5	SOCIAL SECUR	RITY NUMBER	
MAILIN	NG ADDRESS						
CITY			STATE		ZIP	COUNTY	
PHON	E#()		FAX #()	E-MA	IL	
or d lf ye	any jurisdiction enied your appli s, enclose a deta	taken disci cation for li ailed explana	close disciplinary acti plinary action again censure? (circle on tion and copies of all	on may result st any profes e) documents.	sional license yo NO	uspension and/or revo ou hold or have held YES	
applicati	on, I affirm that the	Office of Licer	sing and Registration w	ill rely upon this	information for issua	ance of my license and t	at this information is truthful and information is found to be false.
SIGNA	TURE					DATE	
CHECK ONE	TYPE O APPLICAT		APPLICATION FEE	CRIMINAL HISTORY	LICENSE FEE	TOTAL FEES	Office Use Only: 1446—\$50 2619—\$21.00 1421 – \$70.00
UNE	RECIPROCITY		\$50	\$21	\$70	\$141	1121 \$10.00
	NCIDQ***		\$50	\$21	\$70	\$141	Office Use Only Check #
	REINSTATEMENT OF LICENSE (UP TO 2 YE		SEE INSTRUCTIONS FOR FEE SCHEDULE		N/A		Amount: Cash # Lic. # Issue Date Exp. Date
	Make checks	payable to		PAYMENT (surer" - If you		Mastercard or Visa,	fill out the following:
NAME OF CARDHOLDER (please print) FIRST				MIDDLE	INITIAL	LAST	
MAILIN	G ADDRESS O	F CARDHO	DLDER (please prin	nt)			
l author my	UISA	MA	STERCARD th IFEES ARE NON-	ne following a	amount: \$		tional Regulation to charge
	Card num	nber:	XXXX-XXXX-XXXX	(-XXXX		Expiration Date	тт I уууу

PRACTICAL EXPERIENCE

Complete this section in addition to providing a full NCIDQ record which should include experience verification, education and successful completion of the national exam.

*If part-time work is noted, state average number of hours per week. **If "other" kinds of work are noted, please describe.

Full Name & Complete Address of Supervisors of work experience	Dates of Employment Give Month &	Total Time Employed		General Practice	Teaching & Research	Public Service	Other—Explain*
	Year	Part* Time	Full Time		rteecaren		
	From						
	То						
	From						
	То						
	From						
	То						
	From						
	То						
	From						
	То						
	From						
	То						

HOW TO BECOME LICENSED AS AN INTERIOR DESIGNER IN THE STATE OF MAINE

The licensure of Interior Designers is a title law in this state. Anyone may provide interior design services, however, only persons so licensed by this Board may use the title "Certified Interior Designer" or "Licensed Interior Designer".

Applicants for licensure in Maine must successfully complete the examination administered by the National Council of Interior Design Qualification (NCIDQ) and meet the education and training requirements as set forth in board rules Chapter 14.

NCIDQ may be contacted on the internet www.ncidq.org or by phone (202) 721-0220.

Once the exam has been completed an application for licensure shall consist of:

State of Maine Application pages 1 and 2

\$141 Application Fee (make checks payable to "Treasurer State of Maine") NCIDQ record (you must tell NCIDQ to send us your entire record, not just the exam score) Evidence of Current Standing in another state (if applicable)

APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT OF A CERTIFIED INTERIOR DESIGNER LICENSE WHICH HAS LAPSED MORE THAN 90 DAYS BEYOND THE EXPIRATION DATE

Licensees whose licenses have <u>lapsed beyond 90 days after the expiration date but</u> within two years of the expiration date may request reinstatement by contacting the board for a paper renewal and submitting an official request for reinstatement along with the appropriate fee indicated below:

Reinstatement fee:	\$ 50.00	This is a one time fee.
Back Renewal fees:	\$ 70.00	For each year beyond the expiration date.
Back Late fees:	\$ 50.00	For each year beyond the expiration date.

<u>OR</u>

Licensees whose licenses have <u>lapsed beyond two years after the expiration date</u> must re-apply as a new applicant. All steps will be the same as noted previously for new applicants. Licensees may also be subject to disciplinary action from the Board if it becomes evident there has been unlicensed practice. STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL & OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION Mailing Address: 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Courier/Delivery address: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 Phone: (207) 624-8603 TTY users call Maine Relay 711 Fax: (207) 624-8637 www.maine.gov/professionallicensing

Frequently Asked Questions:

Where do I send my application? Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0035

Where are you located? 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.

What hours are you open? 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM weekdays.

Can I come to Gardiner to drop off my application? Yes. You will not leave with a license, though. **Can I come to Gardiner to pick up my license?** No. Your license will be emailed to you.

How long does it take to process an application? You can check our website:

<u>www.maine.gov/professionallicensing</u>. Your license will show up as PENDING at first; as soon as your status is ACTIVE, you are authorized to practice.

How far back do I go answering the disciplinary action question? Any discipline ever.

Do I need a college degree to become licensed as a certified interior designer in Maine? Yes,

Maine requires interior design applicants to have a four or a five year CIDA accredited degree in Interior Design.

NOTICES

BACKGROUND CHECK: Pursuant to 5 M.R.S.A. §5301 - 5303, the State of Maine is granted the authority to take into consideration an applicant's criminal history record. The Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation requires a criminal history records check as part of the application process for all applicants.

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq). Public records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as part of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records to which this information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers and mailing addresses listed on or submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974. Disclosure of your Social Security Number Is mandatory. Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 36 MRSA §175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC §405(c)(2)(C)(i)). Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes. No further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 MRSA §191.

Before you seal the envelope, did you:

- Complete every item on the application (incomplete applications may be returned)
- Answer the disciplinary action disclosure question
- Sign and date your application
- Include correct amount (payable to Maine State Treasurer) or credit card information (plus signature)
- Include any required transcripts or exam results
- Make a copy of your application to keep for your records
- DO NOT SEND CASH.