

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION COMPANY APPLICATION

	APPLICANT INF	ORMATION (plea	se print)
FULL LEGAL NAME			
FEIN OR SSN			
PHYSICAL ADDRESS			
CITY	STATE	ZIP	COUNTY
MAILING ADDRESS			
CITY	STATE	ZIP	COUNTY
PHONE # ()	FAX # ()	E-M/	AIL
By submitting this application, I affirm tha	t the Office of Professio truthful and factual. I al	nal and Occupational Re so understand that sanct	nd accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. gulation will rely upon this information for issuance ions may be imposed including denial, fines,
SIGNATURE		DATE	
	Require	ed Fee: \$30	-
	TRANSIENT SELLER -	COMPANY (CO1421)	
Of	ffice Use Only: 1421 - \$30	Am	Office Use Only: eck # ount:
		1330	sh # # ue Date o. Date
Make checks payable to "Maine		NT OPTIONS:	01/25/2023 stercard or Visa, fill out the following:

SIGNATUR	Card number:		Expiration Date DATE	
	Card number		Expiration Data	
charge my	□ VISA	☐ MASTERCARD	the following amount: \$	
I authorize the	Department of Pro	fessional and Financial Regu	ulation, Office of Professional and Occupational Re	gulation to
ADDRESS OF	CARDHOLDER (please print)		
NAME OF CA	RDHOLDER (pleas	se print)		
Widte on	CONS payable to 111	anie State Treasurer in you	wish to pay by inactoroard or visa, iiii out the lone	wing.

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION - OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION

Mailing Address: 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Courier/Delivery address: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 Phone: (207) 624-8603 Fax: (207) 624-8637 Hearing Impaired: (888) 577-6690 web: www.maine.gov/professionallicensing

Frequently Asked Questions:

- Where do I send my application? Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0035
- Where are you located? 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
- What hours are you open? 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM weekdays
- Can I come to Gardiner to drop off my application? Yes. You will not leave with a license, though.
- Can I come to Gardiner to pick up my license? No. Your license will be mailed to you.
- How long does it take to process an application? You can check our website: <u>www.maine.gov/professionallicensing</u>. Your license will show up as PENDING at first; as soon as your status is ACTIVE you are authorized to practice.
- How far back do I go answering the criminal question? Any conviction, ever.

What if I have other questions? Visit our website at: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/professionallicensing/ professions/transient sellers/ or contact the office, Tel. 207-624-8603, e-mail: trans.sellers@maine.gov

NOTICES

BACKGROUND CHECK: Pursuant to 5 M.R.S.A. §5301 - 5303, the State of Maine is granted the authority to take into consideration an applicant's criminal history record. The Office of Licensing and Registration requires a criminal history records check as part of the application process for all applicants.

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq). Public records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as part of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records to which this information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers and mailing addresses listed on or submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974 (§7(B)). Disclosure of your Social Security Number Is mandatory. Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 35 MRSA §175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC §405(C)(2)(C)(1)). Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes. No further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 MRSA §191.

Before you seal the envelope, did you:

- Complete every item on the application (incomplete applications may be returned)
- Answer the criminal background disclosure questions
- Sign and date your application
- Include correct amount (payable to Maine State Treasurer) or credit card information (plus signature)
- Include any required transcripts or exam results
- Make a copy of your application to keep for your records
- DO NOT SEND CASH.

ADDITIONAL REQUIRED INORMATION
1. Maine Sales Tax #:
2. Anticipated yearly gross revenues from sales in Maine: \$
3. Product(s) to be sold:
4. Owner(s) of Company:
5. Names of all employee(s) including any independent contractor, agent or person working for a salary or commission . (You may use a separate sheet if necessary):
6. Indicate the type of solicitation activity your organization will be conducting (check all that apply):
Personal contact □
Telephone contact □
Roadside contact
Internet □
Mail contact □
Other Describe:

7. Submit with the application a statement(s) of any / all judgment(s) secured or outstanding, arising out of sales to consumers during the two years prior to the date of this application. Also submit a statement(s) listing any / all suits of either a criminal or civil nature pending against the company which arise out of sales to consumers.

REGULATIONS

Please read the laws governing the licensure and practice of Transient Sales prior to submitting your application. These are available at the following website:

http://www.maine.gov/pfr/professionallicensing/ professions/transient sellers/

SCOPE

"Transient seller of consumer merchandise" or "transient seller":

- Means any person who engages in the business of selling merchandise to consumers by means of personal contact or telephone contact, whether or not the seller is present in the State at the time of the contact or the time of sale, and who does not have, for the purposes of carrying on such business, any permanent place of business within this State.
- It does not does not include a person who sells at public fairs, expositions or bazaars or a member selling on behalf of public service organizations.
- It does not include a person who sells exclusively by mail contact, except for a person who offers merchandise or money prizes as free of charge, such as contest prizes or gifts for answering a survey, but who requires the recipient to pay something of value in order to participate in this offer, including, but not limited to, entrance fees, processing fees or handling charges.

FINANCIAL PRODUCTS

Your Transient Seller license does not permit you to sell products for which productspecific licensure, registration or certification is required. If your product is a financial service (e.g., credit cards, credit monitoring service, student loan consolidation, debt management service, offer of insurance, investments, financial advice), then please contact the appropriate agency of the Maine Department of Professional & Financial Regulation for additional information:

Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection

Website: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/consumercredit/

Bureau of Financial Institutions

Website: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/financialinstitutions/

Bureau of Insurance

Website: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/insurance/

Office of Securities

Website: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/securities/

DISCLOSURES TO CONSUMERS

- Every time a transient seller of consumer merchandise advertises in this State for the sale of merchandise, whether in print or electronic media, the advertisement must disclose the transient seller's license number in the following manner: "State Department of Professional and Financial Regulation Transient Seller's License Number: (Fill in number)" and must disclose the address of the seller's permanent place of business.
- Every transient seller of consumer merchandise and each of the seller's employees
 must have a valid license, as required by this subchapter, in the seller's or employee's immediate possession at all times when engaging in sales of consumer merchandise in this State and shall present the license for inspection upon request of
 any person.
- Every time a transient seller of consumer merchandise sells merchandise to a consumer in this State, the transient seller shall provide the purchaser with a written receipt, at the time of sale, disclosing the transient seller's license number in the following manner: "State Department of Professional and Financial Regulation Transient Seller's License Number: (Fill in number)" and disclosing the transient seller's name and permanent place of business.

BOND

Every person that engages in the business of transient sellers of consumer merchandise, including the self-employed or those who employ one or more transient sellers of consumer merchandise, shall also make a security deposit of \$10,000 or of a sum equal to the anticipated yearly gross revenues in this State, whichever is less, with the department for the protection of consumers as described in section 14712. The security deposit may be made by a bond as drawn by the department and as secured by a surety approved by the department. Only one security deposit is required of each person engaged in transient sales of consumer merchandise.



STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF LICENSING & REGISTRATION REGULATION OF TRANSIENT SALES

TRANSIENT SELLERS OF CONSUMER MERCHANDISE

35 state house station augus ta , mai ne $043\,33\,\text{-}0035$

Janet T Mills
Governor

BOND EXPIRATION DATE: APRIL 30, 20

Office Phone: (207)624-8624

TTY users call Maine relay 711

Joan F Cohen

Commissioner

FAX: (207)624-8637

SURETY BOND OF TRANSIENT SELLER OF CONSUMER MERCHANDISE

	ESENTS that	(Name of Applicant)
of _	as principal, a	nd
(Address)		nd(Name of Surety)
of		
	(Ad	dress)
as surety, are held and firmly bound unto ourselves, our heirs, executors, administra		sum of Ten Thousand Dollars (\$10,000) , to the payment of which we bind and severally.
of the Maine Revised Statutes; complies	with all requirements of Title 32, Cha	ransient seller of consumer merchandise, as described in Title 32, Chapter 12 pter 128, §14708, subsection 3; and makes full accounting and payment of all persons entitled thereto; this obligation is void. Otherwise, this obligation
bond upon giving 30 days advance written the Surety's obligation to make payment	n notice to the State of Maine and the	ability or until the Surety cancels the bond. The Surety may only cancel the Applicant. Any such cancellation shall be prospective only and shall not detail obligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not
bond upon giving 30 days advance written	n notice to the State of Maine and the for any breach of the condition of thi	Applicant. Any such cancellation shall be prospective only and shall not detail sobligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not
bond upon giving 30 days advance writter the Surety's obligation to make payment period set forth in this paragraph.	n notice to the State of Maine and the for any breach of the condition of thi	Applicant. Any such cancellation shall be prospective only and shall not detail sobligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not
bond upon giving 30 days advance writter the Surety's obligation to make payment period set forth in this paragraph. Signed, sealed and dated this	n notice to the State of Maine and the for any breach of the condition of thi	Applicant. Any such cancellation shall be prospective only and shall not detail sobligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not
bond upon giving 30 days advance writter the Surety's obligation to make payment period set forth in this paragraph. Signed, sealed and dated this Witnessed by:	n notice to the State of Maine and the for any breach of the condition of thi	Applicant. Any such cancellation shall be prospective only and shall not detected by a soligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not be a soligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not be a solidary and shall not detect the solidary and shall not dete
bond upon giving 30 days advance writter the Surety's obligation to make payment period set forth in this paragraph. Signed, sealed and dated this Witnessed by: (Signature of witness)	n notice to the State of Maine and the for any breach of the condition of thi	Applicant. Any such cancellation shall be prospective only and shall not detected by a soligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not be a soligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not be a solidary and shall not detect the solidary and shall not dete
bond upon giving 30 days advance writter the Surety's obligation to make payment period set forth in this paragraph. Signed, sealed and dated this Witnessed by: (Signature of witness) Printed name of witness:	n notice to the State of Maine and the for any breach of the condition of thi	Applicant. Any such cancellation shall be prospective only and shall not detected by a soligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not be a soligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not be a solidary and shall not detect the solidary and shall not dete
bond upon giving 30 days advance writter the Surety's obligation to make payment period set forth in this paragraph. Signed, sealed and dated this Witnessed by: (Signature of witness) Printed name of witness:	n notice to the State of Maine and the for any breach of the condition of thi	Applicant. Any such cancellation shall be prospective only and shall not detected as obligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not shall not detected as obligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not shall not detected as obligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not shall not detected as obligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not shall not detected as obligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not shall not detected as obligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not shall not detected as obligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not shall not detected as obligation that occurs or has occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not shall not shall not detected as occurred prior to expiration of the 30-day not shall not sh

