STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION

Office Of Professional and Occupational Regulation

BOARDOF PHARMACY
35 STATE HOUSE STATION
AUGUSTA, MAINE
04333-0035

Janet T. Mills Governor Anne L. Head, Esq. Commissioner

Geraldine L. Betts
Administrator

Maine Board of Pharmacy Unofficial Draft Minutes of December 29, 2023, Emergency Board Meeting

Virtual Meeting Public Notification and Hearing/Viewing Instructions Provided at the Opening of the Meeting by Board President Edward Kane.

CALL TO ORDER

President Kane called the meeting to order at 8:02 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Edward Kane, Esq., Public Member, Board President Eric Norberg, R.Ph., Pharmacist, Vice President Nicholas Haar, PharmD, R.Ph., Hospital Pharmacist Abdifatah Ahmed, PharmD, R.Ph., Pharmacist Timothy McCormack, Esq., Public Member

MEMBERS ABSENT

Bradley Hamilton, R.Ph., Chain Pharmacist, Complaint Officer Cassandra White, PharmD, R.Ph., Pharmacist

STAFF PRESENT

Geraldine L. Betts, Administrator Thomas Avery, Chief Field Investigator Adam Wood, Regulatory Health Compliance Agent Jennifer Willis, Assistant Attorney General, Board Counsel Meagan McLaughlin, Comprehensive Health Planner II

BOARD ACTION ON WAIVER REQUEST

Walgreen Eastern Co., Inc, PH50001567 – Waiver to utilize temporary pharmacy space. McCormack moved to approve waiver to utilize the temporary pharmacy space requested during reconstructions of the pharmacy pending inspection by board staff of the temporary space. Pending space may be used for a period of no more than 6 months before reevaluation, seconded by Norberg. Unanimously voted.

PUBLIC OPPORTUNITY TO COMMENT

No comments

ADJOURN

There being no further business Hamilton moved to adjourn at 11:10a.m., seconded by White. Unanimously voted.

Prepared by: Meagan McLaughlin, Comprehensive Health Planner II Board Approved:

