

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION COMPANY APPLICATION

		APPLICANT	ΓINFO	RMATION (pl	ease print)		
F	ULL LEGAL NAME						
F	EIN OR SSN						
Р	HYSICAL ADDRESS						
С	ITY	STATE		ZIP	COUNTY	,	
N	IAILING ADDRESS						
С	ITY	STATE		ZIP	COUNTY	′	
Р	HONE # ()	FAX # ()	E	E-MAIL		
b is	y my signature, I hereby certify that the lelief. By submitting this application, suance of my license and that this in thes, suspension or revocation of my	I affirm that the Office of the Indianal I affirm that the I affirm that I affirm the I affirm that I affirm the I affirm that I	ce of Prot I and facti	essional and Occu ual. I also understa	pational Regulation	will rely upon this information for	
S	IGNATURE			DATE			
N	AME OF PARENT COMPANY (IF APPLI	CABLE)			MAINE SALES TAX	NUMBER	
Α	NY OTHER NAME USED			DATE OF BIRTH			
M.	AINE MANUFACTURED H	IOUSING BOA	RD				
V.1	III VIIII VOI II CICED II			ΓΙΤΥ TYPE (check <i>on</i> e box):	Office Use Only: Check #	
	LICENSE TYPE (check	one box):				Amount:	
7	MANUEACTURER (ME4 404)	FFF: #400.00		CORPORATION	I	Cash #	
	MANUFACTURER (MF1421)	FEE: \$100.00		LIMITIED LIABII	ITY COMPANY	Lic. #	
٦	DEALER (DL1421)	FEE: \$100.00		LIMITIED LIABIL	ITT COMPANY	Issue Date	
_	,			PARTNERSHIP		Exp. Date	
	DEVELOPER DEALER (DD1421)	FEE: \$100.00		SOLE BRODRIE	TOPOUID	Office Use Only:	
	INSTALLER (INS1421)	FEE: \$100.00		SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP NOTE: IF SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP, YOU MUST INCLUDE AN ADDITIONAL \$21.00 BACKGROUND CHECK		DLB1421 - \$100.00	
7	DEALER BRANCH (DLB1421)	FEE: \$100.00				other 1421 - \$100 2619 - \$21.00	
	DEALER BRANOTI (DEDT421)	1 LL. \$100.00		FEE.		2010 Ψ21100	
ut	YMENT OPTIONS: Make che the following: ne of Cardholder:				, , ,		
Лаі	ling Address:					· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
	<i>y</i> :					le:	
Cou	anty:	Т	Telephon	e:		_	
au Reg	thorize the State of Maine, Depa gulation to charge my □ Visa □ N	rtment of Professi MasterCard	ional and	l Financial Regul	ation, Office of Pro	ofessional and Occupational	
Exp efu	oiration date://///	in the amoun	nt of \$		🗆 I unde	erstand that fees are non-	
igı	nature:			Date:	//		

APPLICATION GUIDELINE

Enclosed are all relevant materials for a developer dealer license in the State of Maine. If you have any questions, you may contact the Maine Manufactured Housing Board office at (207) 624-8612 or (207) 624-8618.

LICENSING REQUIREMENTS

To apply for a developer dealer license, the following documentation must be submitted

- 1. A completed application;
- 2. A State of Maine Sales Tax Number. To obtain a sales tax number, you may contact Maine Revenue Services by telephone at (207) 624-9693;
- 3. If the applicant is a corporation or a limited liability company, a certificate of existence from the Maine Secretary of State. For assistance please contact them at (207) 624-7752;
- 4. For corporations not organized under Maine law, a certificate of authority from the Maine Secretary of State. For assistance please contact them at (207) 624-7752;
- 5. Proof of products/completed operations liability insurance for a limit of not less than \$300,000.00 per occurrence, bodily injury and property damage or combined single limit, and proof of workers' compensation insurance (unless waived in a manner approved by the Workers' Compensation Board) and applicable to products sold, or work performed in Maine. Insurance policies must remain in effect while a license is active. The liability policy must include mandatory notice of cancellation to the Manufactured Housing Board. Sole proprietors, owners of a partnership and owners or members of a limited liability company need not provide proof of workers' compensation insurance on themselves;
- 6. Evidence of Completion of Qualifying (Initial) Education Training Program;
- 7. Payment of the appropriate license fee; and
- 8. If the applicant is a sole proprietor, payment of the criminal background check fee.

QUALIFYING (INITIAL) EDUCATION TRAINING PROGRAM

The Manufactured Housing Board is required to provide initial training in the servicing and installation of manufactured housing to all licensees and applicants for licensure beginning July 1, 2000, pursuant to Title 10, Chapter 951 §9021(1-A). Therefore, in order to obtain a license, it is **mandatory** to complete initial training.

FEE SCHEDULE

All fees are non-refundable and must accompany your license application. Checks should be made payable to: <u>Treasurer State of Maine</u>. Fees will be charged for the following:

• Original Developer Dealer License \$100

• Criminal Background Check \$21



STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION COMPANY APPLICATION

APPLICATION FOR A DEVELOPER DEALER LICENSE

- 1. For entities other than sole proprietors the following additional information is required:
 - Partnership(s) name and contact address of each partner.
 - Corporation(s) name, contact address and title of each corporate officer and director; name and contact address of each shareholder owning 10% or more of the voting stock of the corporation, including over-the-counter stock, unless the stock is traded on a major stock exchange and not over-the-counter.
 - Limited Liability Company name and contact address for each member and manager described in 31 MRSA §655 (1)(A).

Name(s) & Addres	ses of Partners, Corporate Officers, S or Members and Managers	hareholders
Name		
Address		
Date of Birth	Telephone Number	Title Held
Name		
Address		
Date of Birth	Telephone Number	Title Held
Name		
Address		
Date of Birth	Telephone Number	Title Held

Name of partner, corporate officer, member or manager who will be representing the applicant in matters before the board:

Name				

 Site Location(s) – The locations(s) of the real estate owned by the applicant where homes will be sited. During the course of the license term, the developer dealer shall notify the board in writing of any additional locations that will be used for siting State- certified modular homes; 					
Site Location					
Site Location					
Site Location					
3. Manufacturers o whom homes wi		names and addresses o	of the manufac	cturer or dealer from	
Name of Licensee		Address		License Number	
Name of Licensee		Address		License Number	
Name of Licensee		Address		License Number	
their telephone r and technical co	numbers and oc impetence of the pard, whose lice	he Board the names of cupations, who can atto e applicant. At least on nse number shall be sta	est to the repu e of the refere ated;	itation, character,	
	Names and A	ddresses of Reference	S		
Name of Reference Address			Occupation a	and License Number	
			Telephone N	umber	
Name of Reference Address			Occupation a (if applicable)	and License Number	
			Telephone N	umber	
Name of Reference Address			Occupation a (if applicable)	and License Number	
			Telephone N	umber	

5.	The following questions must be answered by the owner, if the owner is a sole proprie tor; the partner representing the applicant, if the applicant is a partnership; the corporate officer representing the applicant, if the applicant is a corporation or the member or manager representing the applicant, if the applicant is a limited liability company.						
	a.	Have you within the last three (3) years ever been convicted of mishandling any funds or other property entrusted to you by a third party? \Box Yes \Box No					
		If yes, please give date, the circumstances surrounding the conviction and the sentence imposed.					
	b.	Have you ever filed bankruptcy pursuant to Chapter 7, 11, or 13 of the Federal Bankruptcy Code? □ Yes □ No					
		If yes, state the number of times you have filed for bankruptcy and the date of the last bankruptcy you filed.					
	C.	Have you ever been an officer of a corporation or a partner in a partnership that filed for bankruptcy pursuant to Chapter 7 or 11 the Federal Bankruptcy Code? □ Yes □ No					
		If yes, state the name of the partnership(s) or corporation(s) and the date(s) of the bank ruptcy filings.					
7.	PLEASE LIST ANY PROFESSIONAL LICENSES HELD.						
Has th	nere be	en any disciplinary action taken against those licenses? □ Yes □ No					
8.		All fees are non-refundable. Please refer to the application guide for the priate license fee.					
APPLI STANI MAY E CENS AGEN	CATION DING TI BE DEE E ISSU CIES AI	ATURE, I AFFIRM THAT ALL INFORMATION PROVIDED IN CONNECTION WITH THIS IS TRUE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF, WITH THE UNDERHAT ANY OMISSIONS, INACCURACIES, OR FAILURE TO MAKE FULL DISCLOSURE MED SUFFICIENT REASON TO SUSPEND OR RECOMMEND REVOCATION OF A LIED BY THE DEPARTMENT. I FURTHER AUTHORIZE ALL LAW ENFORCEMENT ND OFFICIALS THERETO TO RELEASE TO THE DEPARTMENT ANY AND ALL CRIMITY RECORD INFORMATION PERTAINING TO MYSELF.					
Signat	ure of A	pplicant Date					

MANUFACTURED HOUSING BOARD STATE OF MAINE

DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION - OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION

Mailing Address: 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Courier/Delivery address: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 Phone: (207) 624-8612 Fax: (207) 624-8637 TTY users call Maine Relay 711 Web: www.maine.gov/professionallicensing

Frequently Asked Questions:

- Where do I send my application? Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0035
- Where are you located? 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
- What hours are you open? 8:00 am to 5:00 pm weekdays
- Can I come to Gardiner to drop off my application? Yes. You will not leave with a license, though.
- Can I come to Gardiner to pick up my license? No. Your license will be mailed to you.
- How long does it take to process an application? You can check our website: <u>www.maine.gov/professionallicensing</u>. Your license will show up as PENDING at first; as soon as your status is ACTIVE you are authorized to practice.
- How far back do I go answering the criminal question? Any conviction, ever.

NOTICES

BACKGROUND CHECK: Pursuant to 5 M.R.S.A. §5301 - 5303, the State of Maine is granted the authority to take into consideration an applicant's criminal history record. The Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation requires a criminal history records check as part of the application process for all applicants.

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq). Public records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as part of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records to which this information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers and mailing addresses listed on or submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974. Disclosure of your Social Security Number is mandatory. Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 36 MRS §175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC §405(c)(2)(C)(i)). Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes. No further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 MRS §191.

Before you seal the envelope, did you:

- Complete every item on the application (incomplete applications may be returned)
- Answer the criminal background disclosure questions
- Sign and date your application
- Include correct amount (payable to Maine State Treasurer) or credit card information (plus signature)
- Include required Insurance (with Manufactured Housing Board as the Certificate Holder) and Workers' Compensation Information
- Make a copy of your application to keep for your records