

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION BOARD OF LICENSING OF AUCTIONEERS LICENSE APPLICATION

		APPLICANT	INFORMATIC	on (please print))	
ULL LEGAL NAME	FIRST	MID	DLE INITIAL	LAST	Γ	
NY OTHER NAMES	S EVER USED:					
DATE OF BIRTH mm l dd l yyyy			SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER			
AILING ADDRESS						
TITY		STATE	ZIP	COUNTY		
HONE # ()		E-MAIL				
Has any jurisdictio	on taken discipli		t any professional	nes, suspension and		
If yes, enclose a de	tailed explanatio	n and copies of all d	locuments.			
ubmitting this application	n, I affirm that the is truthful and fact	Office of Professional ual. I also understand	l and Occupational R	egulation will rely upo	best of my knowledge and belief. By on this information for issuance of my licen enial, fines, suspension or revocation of my	
IGNATURE			DATE			
Required I		•		•	minal records check fee) Auctioneer exam.	
Required I	Submit lie	cense applicat	tion only after	•	,	
-	Submit lie N	ote to Applicat	tion only after	•	Auctioneer exam.	
Required L	Submit lie N	ote to Applicat	tion only after	•	Auctioneer exam. Office Use Only: AUC 1421 - \$200.00 1446 - \$50.00 2619 - \$21.00 Office Use Only:	
Along with this ap • \$10,000 sure • Certificate of	Submit lie N oplication, you n ty bond, written	to expire no sooner from any other jurisc	t ion only after .nts: than March 31 of r	ext year.	Auctioneer exam. Office Use Only: AUC 1421 - \$200.00 1446 - \$50.00 2619 - \$21.00 Office Use Only: Check #_ Amount: Cash #_ Lic. #_ Issue Date	
Along with this ap • \$10,000 sure • Certificate of	Submit lie Submit lie N oplication, you n ty bond, written `license history f	ote to Applicat nust include: to expire no sooner to from any other jurisonse.	tion only after ants: than March 31 of r diction in which yo	ext year. u hold or have	Auctioneer exam. Office Use Only: AUC 1421 - \$200.00 1446 - \$50.00 2619 - \$21.00 Office Use Only: Check # Amount: Cash # Lic. #	
Along with this ap \$10,000 sure Certificate of ever held an a	Submit lie Submit lie N oplication, you n ty bond, written 'license history f auctioneer's lice	Tote to Applicat Note to Applicat nust include: to expire no sooner to from any other jurisconse.	tion only after ants: than March 31 of r diction in which yo	ext year. u hold or have	Auctioneer exam. Office Use Only: AUC 1421 - \$200.00 1446 - \$50.00 2619 - \$21.00 Office Use Only: Check #_ Amount: Cash #_ Lic. #_ Issue Date	
Along with this ap \$10,000 sure Certificate of ever held an a	Submit lie Submit lie N pplication, you n ty bond, written `license history f auctioneer's lice cks payable to "1	Cense applicat Conse applicat Iote to Applicat nust include: to expire no sooner to from any other jurisconse. P Maine State Treasure	tion only after ants: than March 31 of r diction in which yo PAYMENT OPTIC er" - If you wish to	ext year. u hold or have	Auctioneer exam.	
Along with this a \$10,000 sure Certificate of ever held an Make chee	Submit lie Submit lie N pplication, you n ty bond, written Tlicense history f auctioneer's lice cks payable to "1 LDER (please pr	Cense applicat Conse applicat Iote to Applicat nust include: to expire no sooner to from any other jurisconse. P Maine State Treasure int) FIRST	tion only after ants: than March 31 of r diction in which yo PAYMENT OPTIC er" - If you wish to	ext year. u hold or have DNS: pay by Mastercard	Auctioneer exam. Office Use Only: AUC 1421 - \$200.00 1446 - \$50.00 2619 - \$21.00 Office Use Only: Check # Amount: Cash # Lic. # Issue Date Exp. Date or Visa, fill out the following:	
Along with this ap \$10,000 sure Certificate of ever held an Make check IAME OF CARDHOI IAILING ADDRESS authorize the Departn	Submit lie Submit lie N oplication, you n ty bond, written 'license history f auctioneer's lice cks payable to "I LDER (please pr OF CARDHOL	Iote to Applicat Iote to Applica nust include: to expire no sooner to from any other jurisconse. P Maine State Treasure int) FIRST DER (please print) onal and Financial Re the following am	tion only after ants: than March 31 of r diction in which yo PAYMENT OPTIC er" - If you wish to M egulation, Office o	Professional and O	Auctioneer exam. Office Use Only: AUC 1421 - \$200.00 1446 - \$50.00 2619 - \$21.00 Office Use Only: Check # Amount: Cash # Lic. # Issue Date Exp. Date or Visa, fill out the following:	
Along with this ap \$10,000 sure: Certificate of ever held an Make cher IAME OF CARDHOI IAILING ADDRESS authorize the Departn VISA MA	Submit lie Submit lie N oplication, you n ty bond, written 'license history f auctioneer's lices cks payable to "1 LDER (please pr OF CARDHOL nent of Professio	Iote to Applicat Iote to Applicat nust include: to expire no sooner to from any other jurisconse. P Maine State Treasure int) FIRST DER (please print) onal and Financial Rea the following am I understan	tion only after than March 31 of r diction in which yo PAYMENT OPTIC er" - If you wish to M egulation, Office o tount: \$ ad that fees are r	PNS: pay by Mastercard DDLE INITIAL f Professional and O on-refundable	Auctioneer exam.	

LICENSE HISTORY

Have you ever held a Maine auctioneer's license? NO YES **

Do you now hold OR have you ever held an auctioneer's license in any other state or jurisdiction? NO YES **

Include with this application a certificate of good standing from each state and/or jurisdiction.

Has any jurisdiction taken disciplinary action against any professional license you hold or have held, or denied your application for licensure? NO YES **

** If yes to any question above, complete the following information:	1	2	3	4	5
Type of license held					
Licensing State					
License Expiration Date					
Date Suspended/Revoked					

ARE YOU A MAINE RESIDENT? NO YES

Frequently Asked Questions:

- Where do I send my application? Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0035
- Where are you located? 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
- What hours are you open? 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM weekdays
- Can I come to Gardiner to drop off my application? Yes. You will not leave with a license, though.
- How long does it take to process an application? You can check our website: <u>www.maine.gov/professionallicensing</u>. Your license will show up as PENDING at first; as soon as your status is ACTIVE you are authorized to practice.
- How far back do I go answering the criminal question? Any conviction, ever.
- I can't find your examination schedule on the website. Can I call you and ask? Yes. Call Deborah Fales at (207) 624-8521.

NOTICES

BACKGROUND CHECK: Pursuant to 5 M.R.S.A. §5301 - 5303, the State of Maine is granted the authority to take into consideration an applicant's criminal history record. The Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation requires a criminal history records check as part of the application process for all applicants.

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq). Public records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as part of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records to which this information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers and mailing addresses listed on or submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974. Disclosure of your Social Security Number Is mandatory. Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 36 MRSA 175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC 405(c)(2)(C)(i)). Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes. No further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 MRSA 191.

Before you seal the envelope, did you:

- Complete every item on the application (incomplete applications may be returned)
- Answer the disciplinary action disclosure question
- Sign and date your application
- Include correct amount (payable to Maine State Treasurer) or credit card information (plus signature)
- Include any required transcripts or exam results
- Make a copy of your application to keep for your records
- DO NOT SEND CASH.

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL & OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION

Mailing Address:35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine04333Courier/Delivery address:76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine04345Phone:(207) 624-8521TTY users call Maine Relay 711Fax:(207) 624-8637www.maine.gov/professionallicensing