

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION BOARD OF LICENSING OF AUCTIONEERS EXAM APPLICATION

A	APPLICANT INFORMATION	N (please print)	
FULL LEGAL NAME FIRST	MIDDLE INITIAL	LAST	T
ANY OTHER NAMES EVER USED:			
DATE OF BIRTH mm / dd / yyyy	SOCIAL SEC	CURITY NUMBER	
MAILING ADDRESS			
CITY	STATE ZIP	COUNTY	
PHONE # ()			
E-MAIL			
By my signature, I hereby certify that the inform submitting this application, I affirm that the Offi and that this information is truthful and factual. license if this information is found to be false.	ce of Professional and Occupational Reg	gulation will rely upon the	his information for issuance of my license
SIGNATURE DATE			
_	examination schedule on our website), please indicate the date you wish t must be received at least two wee	office in take the ks prior to the	Office Use Only: AUC1447 - \$150.00 Office Use Only: Check # Amount: Cash # Lic. # Issue Date Exp. Date
Malta ahaalta marrahla ta "Main	PAYMENT OPTION		Vice fill out the following:
NAME OF CARDHOLDER (please print)	ne State Treasurer" - If you wish to p	DLE INITIAL	LAST
MAILING ADDRESS OF CARDHOLDER	R (please print)		
	and Financial Regulation, Office of February 1997 (1997) amount: \$	Professional and Occu	apational Regulation to charge my
Card number: XXXX-XX	XX-XXXX-XXXX	Expiration Date	mm I yyyy
SIGNATURE		DATE	

Revised: March 28, 2022 Page 1 of 2

BOARD OF LICENSING OF AUCTIONEERS INSTRUCTIONS

EXAM PROCESS

- 1. You must submit the one page exam application (page 1) and nonrefundable fee at least two weeks before the exam date.
- 2. You will receive an exam admission letter approximately two weeks before the exam.
- 3. The exam is administered at the office of Professional and Occupational Regulation located at 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
- 4. Your exam results will be mailed to you within one week after the exam date. Exam results will not be released over the telephone. You must score 80% or better to pass the exam.
- 5. After passing the exam, you must apply for an Auctioneer license within 90 days of the exam date by submitting the 2 page license application (pages 3-4).

Examination Content and Format:

The Auctioneer examination consists of 50 multiple-choice and true/false questions.

The examination questions are based on Maine Law and Board rules:

32 M.R.S.A., c. 5-B (Board of Licensure of Auctioneers)
10 M.R.S.A. Chapter 901 (Applicable sections are §8003 (5-A) *through* §8009);
11 M.R.S.A. §2 –328 (The Uniform Commercial Code – "Sale by Auction") and, Rules of the Board of Licensure of Auctioneers (Chapters 10, 30, 40 & 50).

QUESTIONS

If you have questions about the exam or the licensing process, please contact Shara Chesley (shara.chesley@maine.gov) You may also reach her at (207) 624-8521.

Revised: March 28, 2022 Page 2 of 2