

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION BOARD OF LICENSING OF AUCTIONEERS EXAM APPLICATION

APPLICANT INFORMATION (please print)					
FULL LEGAL NAME	FIRST	MIDDLE INI	FIAL	LAST	7
ANY OTHER NAMES I	EVER USED:				
DATE OF BIRTH	mm1 dd1 yyyy	SOG	CIAL SECURITY 1	NUMBER	
MAILING ADDRESS					
CITY	STA	TE ZIP	CC	UNTY	
PHONE # ()					
E-MAIL					
submitting this application,	I affirm that the Office of truthful and factual. I als	f Professional and Occupa	tional Regulation wi	ll rely upon th	of my knowledge and belief. By is information for issuance of my license l, fines, suspension or revocation of my
SIGNATURE		DATE			
	Paquira	d Exam Appl	ication Fee) 00
	Required	ı Exam Appı		5. 9130	
	Note to	Applicants:			Office Use Only: AUC1447 - \$150.00
Auctioneer examinations are held approximately every other month at our off Gardiner, Maine. After reviewing the examination schedule on our website (www.maine.gov/professionallicensing), please indicate the date you wish to exam: Requested Examination Date:					Office Use Only: Check # Amount: Cash # Lic. #
Please note that examination applications must be received at least two weeks prior to the requested examination date.				o the	Issue Date Exp. Date
PAYMENT OPTIONS:					
Make check	s payable to "Maine S			stercard or V	visa, fill out the following:
NAME OF CARDHOLD	DER (please print)	FIRST	MIDDLE INIT	TIAL	LAST
MAILING ADDRESS O	F CARDHOLDER (pl	ease print)			
VISA MAST I une	ERCARD the fol derstand that fees a	lowing amount: \$	Office of Profession	al and Occuj	pational Regulation to charge my
Card numb	er: XXXX-XXXX-	XXXX-XXXX	Expir	ation Date	mm I уууу
SIGNATURE				DATE	

BOARD OF LICENSING OF AUCTIONEERS INSTRUCTIONS

EXAM PROCESS

- 1. You must submit the one page exam application (page 1) and nonrefundable fee at least two weeks before the exam date.
- 2. You will receive an exam admission letter approximately two weeks before the exam.
- 3. The exam is administered at the office of Professional and Occupational Regulation located at 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
- 4. Your exam results will be mailed to you within one week after the exam date. Exam results will not be released over the telephone. You must score 80% or better to pass the exam.
- 5. After passing the exam, you must apply for an Auctioneer license within 90 days of the exam date by submitting the 2 page license application (pages 3-4).

Examination Content and Format:

The Auctioneer examination consists of 50 multiple-choice and true/false questions.

The examination questions are based on Maine Law and Board rules:

32 M.R.S.A., c. 5-B (Board of Licensure of Auctioneers)

10 M.R.S.A. Chapter 901 (Applicable sections are §8003 (5-A) through §8009);

11 M.R.S.A. §2-328 (The Uniform Commercial Code - "Sale by Auction") and,

Rules of the Board of Licensure of Auctioneers (Chapters 10, 30, 40 & 50).

QUESTIONS

If you have questions about the exam or the licensing process, please contact Elizabeth Moulton (<u>elizabeth.moulton@maine.gov</u>). You may also reach her at (207) 624-8521.