
  ELECTRICAL PERMIT APPLICATION 
 STATE OF MAINE 

DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION 
OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL & OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION 

ELECTRICIANS’ EXAMINING BOARD 
35 STATE HOUSE STATION 

AUGUSTA, ME   04333 
TEL: (207)624-8457     
Maine Relay 711 (TTY) 

Location:  76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 

Office Use Only 
 

Check #: _______________ 
 
Amount: _______________ 
 
Cash #: ________________ 
 
Permit #: _______________ 

 
4220-1441 

 
PERMIT FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE 

MINIMUM FEE $75.00 
 

ELECTRICIAN INFORMATION (PLEASE PRINT) 
ONLY A LICENSED MASTER OR LIMITED ELECTRICIAN MAY OBTAIN AN ELECTRICAL PERMIT 
Name 
Street/Road Address                                                       Email Address 
City State Zip Code 
Telephone License # 
By my signature, I hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my 
knowledge and belief.  By submitting this application, I understand that I am legally and professionally responsible for 
compliance with all laws and rules enforceable by the board with respect to the installation for which the permit is 
requested.  Electricians’ Examining Board Rule 02-318 Chapter 135. 
SIGNATURE OF ELECTRICIAN DATE 

 
PAYMENT OPTIONS 

Make checks payable to “Maine State Treasurer” – if you wish to pay by credit card, fill out the following: 
 
Name of cardholder (please print) 
 
Address of cardholder (please print) 
 
I authorize the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Office of Professional & Occupational Regulation to 
charge my (  ) VISA  (  ) MASTERCARD  (  ) AMERCIAN EXPRESS  (  ) DISCOVER the following amount: $__ 
 
Card number:      XXXX – XXXX – XXXX – XXXX 

 
Expiration Date:       mm / yyyy 
 

(check here)  I understand that fees are non-refundable  

 
SIGNATURE 

 
DATE 

 
LOCATION OF BUILDING WORKSITE 

 Commercial/2-Family          Single family – temporary service only 
Street/Road Town/City 
County Landmarks (Be Specific) 

 
 

OWNER 
Name 
Street/Road Address 
City State Zip Code 
Telephone 



 
 

(CONTINUED FROM PAGE ONE) 
 
 

Electrician’s License #_____________________________________                                                                               
Street Address of Job Site:_________________________________     
 

SCOPE OF WORK 
FEE SCHEDULE:  -  CHECK ONE:   PERMANENT      TEMPORARY 

1 and 3 phase through 800 amperes ____ @ $75.00 $ 
1 and 3 phase 801 and larger ____ @ $85.00 $ 
Panels remote from the main service ____ @ $7.50 $ 
Recreational vehicle park sites ____ @ $7.50 $ 
Receptacles, switches, luminaries, electrical heating units, permanently 
connected appliances and outside lighting and signs 

 
____ @ $.50 

 
$ 

Transformers – Not utility owned ____ @ $20.00 $ 
Motors and Generators:   
     Motors – fractional ____ @ $2.00 $ 
     Motors – 1 hp and larger ____ @ $4.00 $ 
     Generators (emergency, required standby, optional) ____ @ $30.00 $ 
Electrical Alarm Systems ____ @ $75.00 $ 
Energy Management Systems ____ @ $75.00 $ 
Alternative Energy Systems:  
      Photovoltaic 
      Wind 
      Micro-Hydro, Fuel Cell, Other 

 
____ @ $75.00 
____ @ $75.00 
____ @ $75.00 

$ 

Systems Control wiring (HVAC) ____ @ $75.00 $ 
      
                                                                                                

 
TOTAL 

AMOUNT DUE 

 
$ 
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