
  ELECTRICAL PERMIT APPLICATION 
 STATE OF MAINE 

DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION 
OFFICE OF LICENSING AND REGISTRATION 

ELECTRICIANS’ EXAMINING BOARD 
35 STATE HOUSE STATION 

AUGUSTA, ME   04333 
TEL: (207)624-8457     FAX: (207)624-8636 

HEARING IMPAIRED:  1-888-577-6690 
Location:  76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 

Office Use Only 
 

Check #: _______________ 
 
Amount: _______________ 
 
Cash #: ________________ 
 
Permit #: _______________ 

 
4220-1441 

 

PERMIT FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE 
MINIMUM FEE $75.00 

 
ELECTRICIAN INFORMATION (PLEASE PRINT) 

ONLY A LICENSED MASTER OR LIMITED ELECTRICIAN MAY OBTAIN AN ELECTRICAL 
PERMIT 

Name 

Mailing Address Email  

City State Zip Code 
Telephone License # 
By my signature, I hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my 
knowledge and belief.  By submitting this application, I understand that I am legally and professionally responsible for 
compliance with all laws and rules enforceable by the board with respect to the installation for which the permit is 
requested.  Electricians’ Examining Board Rule 02-318 Chapter 135. 
SIGNATURE OF ELECTRICIAN DATE 

 
PAYMENT OPTIONS 

Make checks payable to “Maine State Treasurer” – if you wish to pay by Mastercard or Visa, fill out the following: 
 
Name of cardholder (please print)      FIRST                               MIDDLE INITIAL                      LAST 

Address of cardholder 
 CITY STATE ZIP 

I authorize the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Office of Licensing and Registration to charge my 
 VISA      MASTERCARD     the following amount: $_______________________ 

 
Card number:      XXXX – XXXX – XXXX – XXXX 

 
Expiration Date:       mm / yyyy 

 
SIGNATURE 

 
DATE 

 
LOCATION OF BUILDING WORKSITE 

 Commercial/2-Family          Single family – temporary service only 
Street/Road Town/City 
County Landmarks (Be Specific) 

 
 

OWNER 
Name 
Mailing Address 
City State Zip Code 
Telephone 
 

(CONTINUE ON BACK)  



 
 

SCOPE OF WORK 
FEE SCHEDULE:  -  CHECK ONE:   PERMANENT      TEMPORARY 

1 and 3 phase through 800 amperes  ____ @ $75.00 $ 
1 and 3 phase through 800 amperes – Cannabis Cultivation          @ $75.00 $ 
1 and 3 phase 801 and larger ____ @ $85.00 $ 
1 and 3 phase 801 and larger – Cannabis Cultivation ____ @ $85.00 $ 
Panels remote from the main service ____ @ $7.50 $ 
Recreational vehicle park sites ____ @ $7.50 $ 
Receptacles, switches, luminaries, electrical heating units, 
permanently connected appliances and outside lighting and signs 

 
____ @ $.50 

 
$ 

Transformers – Not utility owned ____ @ $20.00 $ 
Motors and Generators:   
     Motors – fractional ____ @ $2.00 $ 
     Motors – 1 hp and larger ____ @ $4.00 $ 
     Generators (emergency, required standby, optional) ____ @ $30.00 $ 
Electrical Alarm Systems ____ @ $75.00 $ 
Energy Management Systems ____ @ $75.00 $ 
Alternative Energy Systems:  
      Photovoltaic 
      Wind 
      Micro-Hydro, Fuel Cell, Other 

____ @ $75.00 $ 

Systems Control wiring (HVAC) ____ @ $75.00 $ 
      
TOTAL DUE ($75.00 MINIMUM FEE) 

  
$ 

 
 


