# STATE OF MAINE

## DIETETIC PRACTICE LICENSING BOARD

## APPLICATION FOR REINSTATEMENT

# DIETITIANDIETETIC TECHNICIAN



Department of Professional and Financial Regulation Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation 35 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333-0035

> Office Telephone: (207) 624-8674 Office Facsimile: (207) 624-8637 TTY USERS CALL MAINE RELAY 711

Internet: www.maine.gov/professionallicensing

Office located at: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345

#### **APPLICATION PROCEDURE**

- ➤ Please submit your application materials by mail to our offices. The application will be reviewed <u>in</u> the order it was received.
- ➤ If there are deficiencies with your application, you will be notified by mail. Please note: Candidates whose applications have been incomplete for more than one (1) year will be required to submit new applications and fees if they still wish to be considered for licensure.
- ➤ Please do not call our office regarding the status of your application. Information regarding the status of applications may be found at the Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation's website: <a href="http://www.maine.gov/professionallicensing">http://www.maine.gov/professionallicensing</a>. We appreciate your thoughtful attention to this request.

#### **IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR LICENSEES:**

#### Renewal

This is an annual license, renewable by December 31 of each year. You may renew online at your convenience 24 hours a day, 7 days a week up to 60 days in advance of your license expiration date. Renewal reminders are currently sent to the e-mail address on file. Late renewals (up to 90 days after license expiration) incur a late renewal fee of \$50.00. Those wishing to obtain licensure after the late renewal period must submit a new application for licensure and must meet the requirements for licensure current at the time of the application.

#### 10 Day Reporting

Please be advised, pursuant to 10 M.R.S. §8003-G, licensees and applicants are to report to the Office, in writing, any change in a name or address on file with the Office, any criminal conviction, any revocation, suspension or other disciplinary action taken in this or any other jurisdiction against any occupational or professional license held, or any material change set forth in this application within ten (10) days: <a href="http://www.mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/10/title10ch901sec0.html">http://www.mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/10/title10ch901sec0.html</a>

#### GovDelivery

The Dietetic Practice Licensing Board has teamed up with GovDelivery to manage our digital communications. As its name implies, GovDelivery works exclusively with federal, state and municipal government agencies to communicate with licensees and the public.

As a subscriber, you will automatically receive notices from the Board based on the subscriber preferences that you select. Available topics include Board Meetings (agendas and minutes), Board Laws and Rules Notices (rulemaking and law changes) and Board Notices (news and information).

To become a subscriber, go to the Board's website and insert your e-mail address in the space provided on the left side of the page. You may unsubscribe at any time.

# STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION

Mailing Address: 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Courier/Delivery address: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 Phone: (207) 624-8603 Fax: (207) 624-8637 TTY users call Maine relay 711 Web: <a href="https://www.maine.gov/professionallicensing">www.maine.gov/professionallicensing</a>

#### **Frequently Asked Questions:**

- Where do I send my application? Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0035
- Where are you located? Gardiner Annex, 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
- What hours are you open? Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, and until further notice, the Gardiner Annex that houses the Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation and other agencies is closed to the public. OPOR staff members work remotely from 8 am to 5 pm to review and process license applications. We advise you to mail paper applications to 35 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333.
- Can I come to Gardiner to drop off my application? No, the Gardiner Annex is closed to the
  public until further notice due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Please mail your paper application to
  our mailing address—35 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333.
- Can I come to Gardiner to pick up my license? No. Your license will be emailed to you.
- How long does it take to process an application? You can check our website: <u>www.maine.gov/professionallicensing</u>. Your license will show up as PENDING at first; as soon as your status is ACTIVE you are authorized to practice.
- PLEASE ALSO SEE THE WEBSITE FOR THE OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPA-TIONAL REGULATION FOR ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS: <a href="https://www.maine.gov/pfr/">https://www.maine.gov/pfr/</a>
   professionallicensing/licensee fag.html

#### **NOTICES**

BACKGROUND CHECK: Pursuant to 5 M.R.S.A. §5301 - 5303, the State of Maine is granted the authority to take into consideration an applicant's criminal history record. The Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation requires a criminal history records check as part of the application process for all applicants.

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq). Public records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as part of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records to which this information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers and mailing addresses listed on or

submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974 (§7(B)). Disclosure of your Social Security Number Is mandatory. Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 35 MRSA §175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC §405(C)(2)(C)(1)). Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes. No further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 MRSA §191.

#### Before you seal the envelope, did you:

- Complete every item on the application.
- Sign and date your application.
- Include the required fee(s). Make checks payable to "Maine State Treasurer" or complete the credit card section on the application. DO NOT SEND CASH.
- Make a copy of your application to keep for your records.

#### **DIETITIAN OR DIETETIC TECHNICIAN**

Applicants must submit the documentation and fees as outlined in the checklist below.

	Completed and signed Application;						
	Payment of a Licensure Fee of \$150.00;						
	Payment of Late Renewal Fee of \$50.00;						
	Payment of a Criminal History Records Check Fee of \$21.00;						
	Note: All fees can be in one payment.						
	Copy of current Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR) wallet card						
	Or						
	Official Transcript indicating earned/conferred degree;						
	Proof of clinical experience (See Experience Assessment Form);						
	Official copy of passing score for the Examination given by the American Dietetic Association;						
Those licensed in other jurisdiction(s) must <u>also</u> provide:							
	☐ Official Verification(s) of licensure; and						
	☐ Copy of the laws and rules from the sending state						



# STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATION

	APPLICANT	INFORMATIO	ν (piease print)		
FULL LEGAL NAME FIL	RST MI	DDLE INITIAL	LAST		
ANY OTHER NAMES EVER US	SED				
DATE OF BIRTH mm / dd /	yyyy So	OCIAL SECURIT	Y NUMBER		
MAILING ADDRESS					
CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE	COUI	NTY	
PHONE ( )	FAX ( )		E-MAIL		
Please Select License Typ  Dietitian (DI1421) Dietetic Technician (I Required Fee: \$221 (Non-refundable)	OT1421) I. <b>00</b>	nt	Rev. 4/2022	Amoun Cash #	Office Use Only:  1421 - \$150.00 2090 - \$50.00 2619 - \$21.00  Office Use Only:  #
Make checks payable to "Maine	State Treasurer" – i	MENT OPTION  if you wish to pay  ill out the following	by Mastercard, Vis	a, Discove	r or American Express
NAME OF CARDHOLDER (	please print)	FIRST	MIDDLE INITIA	AL.	LAST
MAILING ADDRESS OF CARE	DHOLDER (please	e print)			
authorize the Department of Prot charge my □ VISA □ MASTERO □ I understand that fees are	CARD 🗆 DISCOVE				
Card number: XXXX-XXXX-	XXXX-XXXX	E	Expiration Date m	т / уууу	
SIGNATURE		DA	TE		

Education (Official transcripts must be submitted directly from Institution)							
Name of Academic Institution:							
Mailing Address:							
City:	State: Zi			Zip C	ode:		
Degree Granted:	Date Conferred:						
		Credent	ialing	History			
Have you ever held a professional license/certification/registration in this or any other state/country? Please list below all licenses that you hold or have ever held							[]YES[]NO
Has any jurisdiction taken disciplinary action against any professional license you hold or have held, or denied your application for licensure?  If yes, enclose a detailed explanation and copies of all documents.							[]YES[]NO
Profession Lie	cense #		State	/Country	Date Issue	ed	Expiration Date
Have you ever taken a national dietician examination?							[]YES[]NO
If yes:							
Exam Title:		Location:					
Date Taken:	Select One: [ ] Pass [ ] Fail						

#### **Dietetic Practice Licensing Board:**

Licensing Law for Dietitians, Dietetic Technicians

Please read these carefully and review periodically for changes. You are responsible for knowing and complying with all Maine Laws throughout your licensure.

Available: http://www.mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/32/title32ch104sec0.html

Licensing Rules for Dietitians, Dietetic Technicians

Please read these carefully and review periodically for changes. You are responsible for knowing and complying with all Board Rules throughout your licensure.

Available: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules/02/chaps02.htm#344

Licensing Rules for the Department of Professional and Financial Regulation

Please read these carefully and review periodically for changes. You are responsible for knowing and complying with Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation Rules, Chapters 10, 11 and 13, throughout your licensure.

Available: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules/02/chaps02.htm#041

Statutory Authority, Titles 5 & 10

Available: http://www.mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/10/title10ch901sec0.html http://www.mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/5/title5ch341sec0.html

By my signature below, I Attest that I have read all of the above listed laws and rules and will keep current by periodically revisiting them for any changes and updates.

Affirmation					
By my signature, I hereby certify that the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. By submitting this application, I affirm that the Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation will rely upon this information for issuance of my license and that this information is truthful and factual. I also understand that sanctions may be imposed including denial, fines, suspension or revocation of my license if this information is found to be false.					
SIGNATURE: DATE:					



# STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION

#### **Board of Licensure of Dietetic Practice**

35 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0035

#### **EXPERIENCE ASSESSMENT FORM**

Maine State Law Title 32 §9907 requires that applicants submit to the Board evidence of having successfully completed the experience requirements for licensure. Therefore, as the dietitian who observed, assessed and verified the experience/internship requirement as required by the educational institution for the applicant named below, please complete the following form. This information will be used by the Board to determine if the applicant's experience meets the requirements for licensure.

Applicant's Data							
Student Name:	☐ Dietitiai	n		Educational Institution Attended:			
	□ Dietetio	: Technician					
Supervising Dietitian's Data							
Supervising Dietitian's Name:		Registration Number or State Name & License Number:					
Current Employer:		Current: Position:					
Place of Employment & Position Held When Supervising Applicant (if different than above):							
Experience Verification							
Start Date of Supervision:	vision:	Tota	al Hours of Planned Experience:				
List of Measurable Objectives for the Applicant's Planned Experience:							
Outline the Applicant's Planned Experience with Time Allotment Specified for Each Activity:							
Describe How the Applicant was Assessed and Rate the Applicant's Performance:							
Signature of Supervising Dietitian:							
Printed Name:		_ Title: _		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
Department:		Date: _					