

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL AND FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION MAINE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATION

4	APPLICANT INFORMA	ATION (please print)			
FULL LEGAL NAME:					
ANY OTHER NAMES EVER USED:					
DATE OF BIRTH mm / dd / yyyy	SOCIA	IAL SECURITY NUMBER			
MAILING ADDRESS:					
CITY: STATE:	ZIP:	COUNTY:			
PHONE # ()	E-MAIL				
	DISCIPLINARY ACTION	ON DISCLOSURE			
NOTE: Failure to disclose disc	ciplinary action may result in	denial, fines, suspension and	d/or revocation of a license.		
Has any jurisdiction taken disciplinar or denied your application for licensu If yes, enclose a detailed explanation an	re? (circle one)	ional license you hold or ha NO YES	nve held,		
By my signature, I hereby certify that the inform submitting this application, I affirm that the Offi and that this information is truthful and factual. license if this information is found to be false.	ice of Professional and Occupation	onal Regulation will rely upon the	nis information for issuance of my license		
SIGNATURE		DATE			
Required Fee: \$121.00	(non-refundable)		Office Use Only:		
includes criminal record	ds check fee		1421 - \$100.00		
TYPE OF LICENS	ONE)	2619 - \$21.00			
SALES AGENT (SA1421)	See Instructions on Page 3		Office Use Only: Check # Amount: Cash # Lic. #		
ASSOCIATE BROKER (BA1421)	See Instructions on page 3				
BROKER (BR1421)	See Instructions on Page 3		Issue Date Exp. Date		
	PAYMENT O				
Make checks payable to "Main	ne State Treasurer" - If you w	ish to pay by Mastercard or V	Visa, fill out the following:		
NAME OF CARDHOLDER (please print)	FIRST	MIDDLE INITIAL	LAST		
MAILING ADDRESS OF CARDHOLDER	R (please print)				
I authorize the Department of Professional	and Financial Regulation, Off	ice of Professional and Occu	pational Regulation to charge my		
□ VISA □ MASTERCARD	the following amount: \$				
\Box I understand that for	ees are non-refundable				
Card number: XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XX	XXX	Expiration Date mm / y	ууу		
SIGNATURE	DA	ГЕ			

Revised: 03/2022 Page 1 of 3

APPLICANT NAME:					ASSOCIATE BR	ROKER SALES AGENT	
ARE YOU A MA	INE RESIDE	ENT? NO Y	YES				
EDUCATION	complete all t	hat apply. High sc	chool diplom	a or equivalent is	required.		
	School name Sta		State	Year	Degree Granted		
GED							
HIGH SCHOOL							
COLLEGE							
REAL ESTAT	E LICENS	SING HISTOF	RY				
	e below) old OR have yo to below and in	ou <u>ever</u> held a real o	estate license n of licensu	e in any other state re in good standi	e or jurisdiction?	NO YES NO YES sdiction. Verification	
		1	2	3	4	5	
Type of license held							
Licensing State							
License Expiration Date	;						
Date Suspended/Revoke	ed						
DI	 ESIGNATEI	D BROKER'S A	.UTHORIZ	ZATION OF A	GENCY AFFIL	JATION	
AGENCY NAME:							
AGENCY LICENS	E NUMBER:		F	AGENCY EXPIRATION DATE:			
DESIGNATED BR	OKER'S NAI	ME:					
DB LICENSE NUMBER:			DB EXPIRATION DATE:				
In compliance with 32	2 MRSA Chapte	r 114, §13191(6), 11	hereby author	ize issuance of the	applicant's license i	under this agency.	
DB Signature:	DB Signature: DATE:						
☐ Check here if you NAME:	ı are the Design	ated Broker's design		name and license r LICENSE NUMI			

MAINE REAL ESTATE COMMISSION - INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATION

Frequently Asked Questions:

- Where do I send my application? Our mailing address is 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0035
- Where are you located? 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine.
- What hours are you open? 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM weekdays
- Can I come to Gardiner to drop off my application? Yes. You will not leave with a license, though.
- Can I come to Gardiner to pick up my license? No. Your license will be mailed to you.
- How long does it take to process an application? You can check our website: www.maine.gov/professionallicensing. Your license will show up as PENDING at first; as soon as your status is ACTIVE you are authorized to practice.

• How far back do I go answering the criminal question? Any conviction, ever.

Revised: 03/2022 Page 2 of 3

INSTRUCTIONS REGARDING REAL ESTATE LICENSE TYPES:				
You must apply for licensure within one year of passing the Sales Agent Exam. Include Sales Agent Course Completion Certificate and sales agent exam results.				
You must have been licensed as an Sales Agent affiliated with a real estate brokerage agency for 2 years within the 5 years immediately preceding the date of application submitted to the Commission. You must also complete the Associate Broker Course with a minimum final grade of 75% and include your Associate Broker Course Completion Certificate with this application. The certificate is valid for up to 5 years from the original issue date of the Sales Agent license. Do not submit your application any sooner than 30 days prior to the expiration date of your sales agent license.				
You must have been licensed as an Associate Broker affiliated with a real estate brokerage agency for 2 years within the 5 years immediately preceding the date of application submitted to the Commission. You must also complete the Designated Broker Course with a minimum final grade of 75% and submit the Course Completion Certificate with the application. Must apply for the Broker license within one calendar year of completing the course. If you are applying at the end of the first two years, do not submit your application any sooner than 30 days prior to the expiration date of your Associate Broker license.				
You must apply for a license within one year of passing the Maine Law Examination. Please note that a non-resident sales person license is equivalent to a Maine Associate Broker license. Submit your Maine Law Examination results with this application. You must also include certificates of good standing from any jurisdiction where you hold or have held a real estate license. These certificates must be less than thirty days old upon receipt by the Real Estate Commission.				

NOTICES

BACKGROUND CHECK: Pursuant to 5 M.R.S.A. §5301 - 5303, the State of Maine is granted the authority to take into consideration an applicant's criminal history record. The Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation requires a criminal history records check as part of the application process for all applicants.

PUBLIC RECORD: This application is a public record for purposes of the Maine Freedom of Access Law (1 MRSA §401 et seq). Public records must be made available to any person upon request. This application for licensure is a public record and information supplied as part of the application (other than social security number and credit card information) is public information. Other licensing records to which this information may later be transferred will also be considered public records. Names, license numbers and mailing addresses listed on or submitted as part of this application will be available to the public and may be posted on our website.

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: The following statement is made pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974. Disclosure of your Social Security Number Is mandatory. Solicitation of your Social Security Number is solely for tax administration purposes, pursuant to 36 MRSA §175 as authorized by the Tax Reform Act of 1975 (42 USC §405(c)(2)(C)(i)). Your Social Security Number will be disclosed to the State Tax Assessor or an authorized agent for use in determining filing obligations and tax liability pursuant to Title 36 of the Maine Revised Statutes. No further use will be made of your Social Security Number and it shall be treated as confidential tax information pursuant to 36 MRSA

Before you seal the envelope, did you:

- Complete every item on the application (incomplete applications may be returned)
- Answer the disciplinary action disclosure question
- Sign and date your application
- Include correct amount (payable to Maine State Treasurer) *or* credit card information (plus signature)
- Include any required transcripts or exam results
- Make a copy of your application to keep for your records

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL AND OCCUPATIONAL REGULATION

Mailing Address: 35 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Courier/Delivery address: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345
Phone: (207) 624-8521 TTY users call Maine Relay 711 Fax: (207) 624-8637 www.maine.gov/professionallicensing
Email: rlestate.com@maine.gov

Revised: 03/2022 Page 3 of 3