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NOTICE TO JAMISON HATHAWAY-CLARK:

Effective as of July 23, 2018, your Maine resident insurance producer license will be
REVOKED without further formal proceedings unless you request a hearing as specified
below.

The reasons for your license revocation are as follows:

1. OnJanuary 5, 2018, the Bureau of Insurance wrote to you at your current mailing
address regarding an investigation into a consumer complaint. Your response was
required within 14 days in accordance with 24-A M.R.S. § 220(2). The Bureau did not
receive a response, nor was any correspondence returned to the office.

2. The Bureau wrote to you again on January 31, 2018, regarding the complaint. This
request was sent both regular and certified mail. Your response was required within
14 days in accordance with 24-A M.R.S. § 220(2). The certified letter was returned as
unclaimed; however, the letter sent regular mail was not returned. The Bureau did
not receive a response.

3. On February 13, 2018, your insurance producer license in the State of Maine was
canceled for reasons unrelated to the consumer complaint. Correspondence
regarding your continuing education requirements was sent by the Licensing Unit to
your address of record on November 27, 2017, and returned the Bureau with a new
mailing address provided by the U.S. Postal Service. On December 8, 2017, the
Bureau sent a penalty letter to your new address requiring the payment of $25 and
advising that failing to respond would result in administrative action which can
include revocation. On January 11, 2018, a termination order was sent to you with an
effective date of February 13, 2018. Again, the Bureau did not receive a response or a
payment of the penalty, resulting in the cancellation of your insurance producer
license on February 13, 2018.

4. On February 21, 2018, the Bureau wrote to you at your mailing address and sent a
copy to your email address of record requesting information related to the
complaint. Neither the email nor the letter were returned as undeliverable. To date,
the Bureau has not received a response to our inquiries. Your failure to respond to



the Bureau’s inquiries is grounds for the revocation of your insurance license
pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(B) and § 220(2).

Therefore, based upon the above grounds, your Maine insurance producer license is
revoked as of July 23, 2018, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §§ 1417 and 1420-K, subject to
your right to request a hearing.

Please be advised that, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1418(1), the Superintendent may not
issue a license to a person whose license has been revoked until at least one year has
expired from the effective date of the revocation.

Under the Maine Insurance Code, specifically 24-A M.R.S. §1417 and §1420-K, you
have the right to a hearing before the Superintendent or his designee. If you
request a hearing, you will have the right to present evidence and arguments in
your defense, and the staff of the Bureau of Insurance will bear the burden of
proving each violation by a preponderance of evidence.

If you request a hearing, you will receive further communication regarding
scheduling. The matters to be determined through the hearing process are
whether you committed one or more of the violations listed above, and if so, the
appropriate sanctions for those violations. The sanctions imposed after a hearing
can include any available remedy under applicable laws, including the payment of
civil penalties.

To request a hearing, you must notify the Bureau of Insurance in writing no later
than July 23, 2018. If you do not file a written request for a hearing within 30 days
from the time you knew or reasonably should have known of the revocation of
your license through this Notice and Order, you will lose your right to request a
hearing on this license revocation Notice and Order.

Any request for a hearing, as well as all other communications regarding this Notice,
Order, and Opportunity for Hearing must be addressed to Bureau Licensing Attorney
Lindsay J. Laxon, Bureau of Insurance, #34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-
0034 (for US Postal Service deliveries) or 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345
(for private carrier deliveries, such as FedEx or UPS). You may also reach Ms. Laxon by

e-mail at Lindsay.].Laxon@maine.gov or by telephone at (207) 624-8429.

June 18,2018

Eric A. Cioppa
Superintendent of Insurance




