

### STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL & FINANCIAL REGULATION BUREAU OF INSURANCE

# MAINE STATE SPECIFIC COURSE APPROVAL FORM

Please complete one application for each program.	·	(**4* - 1)
Enclose \$20 for each course submitted and \$100 if apply Provider Name:		
Course Title:		
Is this Course: NEW [ ] RESUBMISSION [ ] COU	RSE#:	Course Date:
METHOD OF INSTRUCTION: (only check one)		
Self-Study (non-contact)	Classroom (contact)	
[] Correspondence	[ ] Seminar/Workshop	
[] On-Line Training (Self – Study)	[] Webinar	
[] Recorded Media	[] Other	
[] Other		
Word Count:		
If Final Exam is required, is the Exam Proctored?  Ye National Designation?  Yes No If yes, Designation Type:		
<b>Difficulty (Check):</b> □ Basic  □ Intermed	diate 🗆 Advance	
COURSE CONCENTRATION: Note: No credits aware Insurance Topics:	Hours Requested	Hours Approved
Ethics		FF
General Insurance Principles (All Lines)		
Insurance-related Laws		
Life/Health		
Property/Casualty/Personal Lines		
Other (LTC, Viatical, Annuities, Annuities - Best Interest, etc.)		

#### **Total Hours Approved by the Maine Bureau Insurance:**

Each application submission must include course description, outlines, tests, promotional brochures, and other materials in describing the type of course checked above.

Bureau use only

Dureau use only		
Approval Date:		
Signed:		

## **DEADLINE FOR APPROVAL IS 45 DAYS**. (PAGE 2)

The Provider <u>must</u> maintain a permanent record of Continuing Education Certification Form and furnish a completed copy directly to the student within 30 days. The electronic roster <u>must</u> be submitted to the state within **30 days** of course completion. <u>https://www.maine.gov/pfr/insurance/licensees/individuals-business-entities/ce-provider</u>

### **NOTICE:**

The Bureau of Insurance will retain scanned copies of submissions/materials that have been reviewed for approval/disapproval.

#### Application for Program Credit: Please complete all the information

Course Title:	
Instructor Name (s) Required: <u>NOTE:</u> Designations and Qua	alifications (Attach Continuing Education Speaker/Instructor Qualification Form)
Provider Name:	FEIN #:
Contact Name:	
Address:	
E-Mail Address:	Telephone #: ()
DO	NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE
This course be <b>disapprove</b>	nd receivehours of credit.
Comments:	
Reviewed on behalf of C.E.A.C. by	Date:
	ocation: 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 Address: 34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 www.maine.gov/pfr/insurance/home
Phone: (207) 624-8475 TTY: Please Cal	1 Maine Relay 711 Consumer Assistance: 1-800-300-5000 Fax: (207) 624-8599