

STATE OF MAINE Bureau of Insurance

DATE	RECEIV	ED

APPLICATION FOR MOTOR VEHICLE RENTAL COMPANY LICENSE

Payment <u>must</u> be submitted with	all applications.			
Fee: Resident = \$45 (\$30 license f Nonresident = \$85 (\$70 license f	• •	(è	For Bure	eau Use Only
Definition of a Motor Vehicle Rental (A rental company that primarily provide includes travel, baggage, liability or otheinsurance coverage purchased by an inperiod not to exceed 60 days.	es rental of motor vehicle per related insurance cov	erage purchase	ed by an indivi	dual or other related
Office Locations: Please submit a listing of all office locat or selling this coverage at each office.	tions in this state includir	ng the names o	of the individua	ls who will be soliciting
Responsible Individual: An individual must be designated responsible individual for Title 24-A M.R.S.A. Chapter 16, §1413	or a business entity must			
Check all that apply: [] New [] Corporation [] Partnersh	Reinstatement	Co. [] Other		
A. Complete Business Name (please type or print	t clearly)		B. Federal	Identification #
B. DBA/Trade Name (if applicable) (see page 2)			<u> </u>	C. State of Domicile
C. Business Mailing Address (Street Address)				D. PO Box #
E. City	F. Sta	ate	G. Zip Code	•
H. Business Phone #	I. Fax Number		J. E-mail Address	S
H. Has the business entity ever been so licensing organization? [] No	[] Yes (If yes, explain	and provide d	ocumentation.)
I. List individuals to act for the business Name	entity under the license		space is neede Security#	ed attach a list. Resident State
Name		Oociai	Occurry #	Resident State

J. ATTACH A LIST OF ALL CURRENT OFFICERS, DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS.

Application for Motor Vehicle Rental Company License (page 2 of 2)

I hereby authorize and request, every person, firm, organization, corporation, governmental agency, court, or any other entity having control of any documents, records, or other information pertaining to the agency, to furnish copies, or reports of same to the Superintendent of Insurance or State Police of the State of Maine, or to the designee of either of them.

I agree that the Superintendent may share information, including social security or FID number, with insurance regulatory officials in other jurisdictions, with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners, and with insurers, nonprofit hospital or medical service organizations, health maintenance organizations, fraternal benefit societies and other licensees authorized to do business in the State.

I hereby state the above answers are complete and true.

Responsible Individual's signature
Type or print name
Maine license number of Responsible Individual (REQUIRED)

PLEASE BE ADVISED

Incomplete applications: May be returned (please type or print clearly).

<u>Trade Names:</u> A licensee doing business under any name other than the licensee's legal name is required to notify the Superintendent prior to using the trade name.

<u>Maine Law</u>: Requires notification to the Superintendent within 30 days of: changes in business address, telephone number, name or other material change in the condition or qualifications set forth in the original application. This requirement includes disciplinary action taken against any insurance license or any criminal conviction other than a traffic violation. Failure to notify the Superintendent within 30 days may result in the automatic levying of a late fee penalty in accordance with Title 24-A MRSA §1419.

Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine (Credit Card Authorization form is available on our website)

RETURN application and fees to: Licensing

Bureau of Insurance 34 State House Station Augusta ME 04333-0034 Phone: (207) 624-8475 Physical Location: Gardiner Annex 76 Northern Ave Gardiner ME 04345

E-mail us at: insurance.pfr@maine.gov

Visit us at our web page: maine.gov/insurance