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NOTICE TO JACOB GOMEZ:

Effective as of November 5, 2021, your Maine nonresident insurance producer license will
be REVOKED without further formal proceedings unless you request a hearing as specified
below.

The reasons for your license revocation are as follows:

1. The Maine Bureau of Insurance received a notification from United Services Automobile
Association (USAA) that your appointment was terminated for cause effective April 30,
2021. The Bureau sent inquiries to your mailing address of record requesting
information related to your termination on June 7, 2021, July 12, 2021, and August 30,
2021. To date, the Bureau has not received a response nor was the correspondence
returned. Each letter advised that, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 220(2), a response was due
within 30 days. Your failure to respond to the Bureau’s inquiries represents grounds for
the revocation of your Maine producer license for violating insurance laws pursuant to
24-AM.RS. § 220(2) and § 1420-K(1)(B).

Therefore, based upon the above grounds, your Maine insurance producer license is
revoked as of November 5, 2021, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §§ 1417 and 1420-K, subject to
your right to request a hearing.

Under the Maine Insurance Code, specifically 24-A M.R.S. § 1417 and § 1420 K, you
have the right to a hearing before the Superintendent or his designee to appeal this
action.

If you request a hearing, you will receive further communication regarding
scheduling. During a hearing, you will have the right to present evidence and
arguments in your defense. The matters to be determined through the hearing
process are whether you committed one or more of the violations listed above, and if
so, the appropriate sanctions for those violations. The sanctions imposed after a
hearing can include any available remedy under applicable laws, including the
payment of civil penalties.
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To request a hearing, you must notify the Bureau of Insurance in writing no later than
November 5, 2021. If you do not file a written request for a hearing within 30 days
from the time you knew or reasonably should have known of the revocation of your
license through this Notice and Order, you will lose your right to request a hearing on
this Notice and Order.

Any request for a hearing, as well as all other communications regarding this Notice, Order,
and Opportunity for Hearing must be addressed to Bureau Licensing Attorney Lindsay .
Laxon, Bureau of Insurance, #34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0034 (for US
Postal Service deliveries) or 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 (for private
carrier deliveries, such as FedEx or UPS). You may also reach Ms. Laxon by e-mail at
Lindsay.].Laxon@maine.gov or by telephone at (207) 624-8429.

October 6, 2021
Eric A. Cioppa
Superintendent of Insurance
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