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NOTICE TO:

Effective as of April 11, 2024 your Maine nonresident insurance producer license will be
REVOKED without further formal proceedings unless you request a hearing as specified

below.

The reasons for your license revocation are as follows:

1.

On June 30, 2014, you were convicted of theft, a felony, by the Court of Common
Pleas, Franklin County, Ohio and were sentenced to pay a financial sanction judgment
in the amount of $9,049 and the court further sentenced you to a term of community
control/basic supervision for the period of 3 years.

The Maine Bureau of Insurance wrote to you concerning the information described in
Paragraph 1 on September 18, 2023. In the inquiry that was emailed to you, you were
notified that you had 30 days to respond. The Maine Bureau of Insurance never
received a response to this inquiry.

The Maine Bureau of Insurance wrote to you concerning the information described in
Paragraph 1 on November 17, 2023. In the inquiry that was sent to you via email as
well as regular mail, you were notified that you had 30 days to respond. The Maine
Bureau of Insurance never received a response to this inquiry.

Your failure to respond to the inquiries described in Paragraphs 2 and 3 is a violation
of 24-A M.R.S. § 220(2) and grounds for the revocation of your insurance license
pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1}(B).

You have had your producer licenses revoked in multiple states including
Pennsylvania, California, Texas, and North Carolina.

You have had your application for a producer license denied by multiple states
including New York and Illinois.

Having your producer license denied in another state is grounds for the revocation of
your insurance producer license pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(D).

Having your producer license revoked in another state is grounds for the revocation
of your insurance license pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. § 1420-K(1)(1).

Therefore, based upon the above grounds, your Maine insurance producer license is
revoked as of April 11, 2024, pursuant to 24-A M.R.S. §§ 1417 and 1420-K, subject to your
right to request a hearing.



Under the Maine Insurance Code, specifically 24-A M.R.S. §1417 and §1420-K, you
have the right to a hearing before the Superintendent or his designee. If you request
a hearing, you will have the right to present evidence and arguments in your defense,
and the staff of the Bureau of Insurance will bear the burden of proving each violation
by a preponderance of evidence.

If you request a hearing, you will receive further communication regarding
scheduling. The matters to be determined through the hearing process are whether
you committed one or more of the violations listed above, and if so, the appropriate
sanctions for those violations. The sanctions imposed after a hearing can include any
available remedy under applicable laws, including the payment of civil penalties.

To request a hearing, you must notify the Bureau of Insurance in writing no later than
April 11, 2024. If you do not file a written request for a hearing within 30 days from
the time you knew or reasonably should have known of the revocation of your license
through this Notice and Order, you will lose your right to request a hearing on this
license revocation Notice and Order.

Any request for a hearing, as well as all other communications regarding this Notice, Order,
and Opportunity for Hearing must be addressed to Licensing Division Supervisor, Tracy
Cunningham, Bureau of Insurance, #34 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0034
(for US Postal Service deliveries) or 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine 04345 (for
private carrier deliveries, such as FedEx or UPS). You may also reach Mrs. Cunningham by
e-mail at Tracy.A.Cunningham@maine.gov or by telephone at (207) 624-8436.

Robert L. Carey ’ \
Superintendent of Insurance

March 13, 2024






