Contact Us


Office of the Commissioner

You can contact us by mail or e-mail us directly using the e-mail directory list below. Our mailing address is:

Department of Professional & Financial Regulation
35 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333

Telephone: (207) 624-8500
Fax: (207) 624-8690
TTY users call Maine Relay 711


Contact our agencies:

Bureau of Financial Institutions | Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection | Bureau of Insurance | Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation | Office of Securities

Commissioner's Office
Employee Position Phone
Anne L. Head Commissioner 207-624-8511
Melissa A. Hinkley Secretary Specialist 207-624-8511
Jeffrey A. Morton Director of Security Operations & Incident Response 207-624-8511
Vacant Legislative Liaison 207-624-8511


Administrative Services
Employee Position Phone
Rachel Hendsbee Policy Development Director 207-624-8503
David Obptande Secretary 207-624-8503
Jenny Dalbeck Secretary 207-624-8502


Information Systems Support Services
Employee Position Phone
Dorene F. Gerrish Agency License Management System - Application and Project Manager 207-624-8677
Cheryl Hersom Agency License Management System - Assistant Project Manager 207-624-8594


Technical support

For technical inquiries or if you are having trouble accessing any portion of this Web site, please contact our webmaster. We also welcome any comments or feedback you may have that will help us improve our site.

Privacy statement

For information on whom to contact if you wish to examine personal information collected and stored by an agency of this department, please refer to the contact information in the department's Privacy Statement.


For information on whom to contact for issues relating to accessibility, please refer to the contact information on the department's accessibility statement.


Last Updated: December 11, 2018