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	BUREAU OF CONSUMER CREDIT PROTECTION 

35 STATE HOUSE STATION

AUGUSTA MAINE  04333-0035

	

	LOAN SERVICER
	
	DUE:  Jan 31, 2024

	
	FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Do not write in this box.

	
	CK #
	CN



	
	AMT


	DATE

	
	
	

	PAYMENT OPTIONS:  1) Check or Money Order Payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine.”  Write license number on check; 

or 2) Credit Card: MasterCard or VISA only. Complete the following: I authorize the State of Maine, Bureau  of Consumer 

Credit Protection to charge my MasterCard /VISA ________-________-________-________  Exp Date ______/_______
in the amount of  $_____________ for the purpose of renewing my License.
Signature:_____________________________________



	In accordance with the provisions of the Maine Consumer Credit Code, this notification is hereby filed with the Superintendent of the Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection.  

THIS FORM MUST BE FILED NO LATER THAN JANUARY 31st OF EACH YEAR.  LATE FILINGS MAY BE SUBJECT TO PENALTY CHARGES.

TYPE OF CREDIT CONTRACTS SERVICED (Mortgage, Auto or Other [Describe]):  ______________________________________

FEES DUE:

ANNUAL NOTIFICATION FEE (Main Office)     $ ____20.00___

BRANCH FEE ($10 for each additional location)   $____________

TOTAL FEES (sum of both fees)                     $____________

Maine law (5 M.R.S.A. §130) requires assessment of $20 for any check returned for insufficient funds.

	       ON A SEPARATE SHEET OF PAPER, PROVIDE THE FOLLOWING

Provide a detailed description of the types of activities the company performs as it pertains to Maine loan servicing (i.e., active servicer, passive, mortgage or non-mortgage, etc.).  The business activity description should be as detailed as possible.  Also, this description should contain a list of creditors for whom you provide loan servicing.  If your company does not service loans, but instead hires another company to accept payments, please list the sub-servicing company.

List of all locations:

Verify the mailing address and the physical location for the main (corporate) office.; 

Provide the physical address of all other locations that service Maine loans;

Report any changes made to any location within the past year;

Note, the number of locations should match the “FEES DUE” section.

Report any change in business structure.

Report any regulatory or enforcement actions taken within the past year.

List the contact for compliance exams and consumer complaints:

Name and title of the contact;

Address, telephone number and email.

Provide information about how and where the records are stored in a confidential and secure manner. 


I hereby certify that the statements in the foregoing report are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.
 The Maine Consumer Credit Code requires all business that regularly extend, take assignments of, or service consumer credit transactions, must file notification with this Bureau.

Enclosed you will find the Year 2023 MCCC-1 notification form to be completed under the requirements of 9-A, M.R.S.A., Section 6-202 of the Maine Consumer Credit Code.  The statutory deadline for filing notification is January 31, 2024.  This form is being sent to you in advance of this date to allow you sufficient time to complete and return it ON OR BEFORE JANUARY 31st.

If you have any questions about completing this form, call the Bureau at (207) 624-8527.
 

	
	
	
	

	Signature of Preparer
	Name typed or printed legibly
	Title
	Date













