


***BRANCH APPLICATION***


BAD CHECK DIVERSION PROGRAM REGISTRATION APPLICATION

STATE OF MAINE
BUREAU OF CONSUMER CREDIT PROTECTION
35 STATE HOUSE STATION
AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0035
TEL: (207)624-8527
FAX: (207)582-7699

DATE APPLICATION REC’D:  			

AMOUNT FEE REC’D:  				
CASH [     ]     CHECK [     ]


CHECK NO:  					

CHECKED BY:  					






In accordance with the provisions of 32 M.R.S.A., §11013-A et seq.,
application is hereby made for a registration as a Bad Check Diversion 
Program.





1. Full Trade Name of Private Entity Operating Diversion Program (Including D/B/As):
____________________________________________________________________				

2. Address of District Attorney’s Office Sponsoring Program:
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________ Telephone: (___)___________________________
3. Address of Home Office For Diversion Program Operator:
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
Telephone: (___)___________________ Home Office License #:                                             _

4. Attach to the application a résumé of the person who will be actively in charge of the branch office, indicating previous experience or qualifications that bear on the issue of competency in operating a bad check diversion program.

5. Identify the financial institution where the trust account will be maintained, and the numbers assigned by the institution to the account: 
__________________________________________________________________________________________


6. Include an application fee for the branch office in the amount of $200. Make any checks is payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine.”


8. For applicants seeking to maintain their books and records outside of the State of Maine, please include on a separate sheet a statement from an officer of the applicant indicating the applicant’s willingness to 	make such records available upon request.

Maine law [5 M.R.S.A. §130 (1991)] requires assessment of $20 for any check returned by your bank for insufficient funds.


(If a Corporation, affix
Corporate seal here)
By:____________________________________
									Title: __________________________________



STATE OF ______________________________

County 
of:                                      , ss.							                                  , 200_____





Personally appeared the above-named                                                  and made oath to the truth of the statements subscribed,





Before me, 

                                                                

							          	             	____________                                       
                                                             Notary Public/Justice of the Peace  






PLEASE MAIL YOUR APPLICATION ADDRESSED AS FOLLOWS:



REGULAR MAIL (US Postal Service):				EXPRESS/OVERNIGHT MAIL (Other Than USPS):

STATE OF MAINE						BUREAU OF CONSUMER CREDIT PROTECTION
BUREAU OF CONSUMER CREDIT PROTECTION		GARDINER ANNEX
35 STATE HOUSE STATION					76 NORTHERN AVENUE
AUGUSTA, ME 04333-0035					GARDINER, ME 04345
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