Maine Passenger Rail Advisory Council

The Passenger Rail Advisory Council has been formed at the request of the Standing Committee on Transportation of the 126th Maine Legislature and is co-chaired by the Maine Department of Transportation and the Northern New England Passenger Rail Authority.

The Council will work to develop an understanding of the relationship between the operational, capital and financial structure of passenger and freight railroad operations in Maine; to develop criteria for evaluating rail projects; and to prioritize current and future investments in passenger rail service as appropriate between the major economic and population centers of this state. 

Meeting Information
  • The meeting originally scheduled for February 10, 2016 has been canceled. The next scheduled meeting is To Be Determined.
Meeting Documents
Committee Members
Representative Jared Golden | Nelson Durgin | Dusty Fisher | William Giroux | Andrew Hyland | Sean Mahoney | David Marshall | Nick Mavodones | Donald Pilon | Andy Sturgeon | Robin Zinchuk