Regional Safety Coordinators

There are a total of 9 Regional Safety Coordinators and 700 volunteer instructors covering the entire State of Maine. If you were unable to locate a safety course for your area, please contact the coordinator in your specified county for dates and times of upcoming courses.

Inland Fisheries and Wildlife
Recreational Safety
Mailing Address: 284 State Street, Station 41, Augusta, ME 04333
Office Address: 8 Federal St., Augusta, ME 04330
Telephone: (207) 287-5220

Regional Safety Coordinator County
Craig Gerry
Solon, ME
(207) 446-4249
Craig.I.Gerry@maine.gov
Kennebec
Northern Somerset (Assistant)
Vacant Penobscot
Piscataquis
Michael Mayo
Turner, ME
(207) 446-4125
Michael.Mayo@maine.gov
Androscoggin
Oxford
Jon Southern
Perry, ME
(207) 446-4012
Jon.Southern@maine.gov
Hancock
Washington
Vacant Knox
Waldo
Hancock (Assistant)
Reginald Read
Phippsburg, ME
(207) 446-4271
Reginald.J.Read@maine.gov
Lincoln
Sagadahoc
Rick Rogers, Jr.
Phillips, ME
(207) 446-4275
Richard.E.RogersJr@maine.gov
Franklin
Somerset
Stephen Wotton
Houlton, ME
Work: (207) 446-4293
Stephen.R.Wotton@maine.gov
Aroostook
Northern Penobscot
Stephen Barr
Cumberland, ME
(207) 446-4173
Stephen.L.Barr@maine.gov
York
Cumberland