2018 - Guide License Application

Office use only

Make checks payable to Treasurer State of Main		Maine, Departm use Sta., 284 St	ent of In		ies & Wildlife		Dag	
New Applicant \$100.00 (For each class applying for) (application & testing fee)								
Upgrade \$100.00 (For each class applying for)								
Renewal Applicant Last year licensed								
Effective 7-1-98 a renewa	al applicant whose guidi	ng authority has been	expired for	3 years must ap	ply as a new guide	and be re	eexamined.	
1778 - 3 year guide license \$81.00								
18/8 - 3 year re	es. disabled Vet.	No Fee						
Name		first		mi	Date	of Bir	th	
Company Name				Social Se	curity #/Federa	1 Id#		
Mailing Address								
Maning Address	street or box #	tov	vn/city		state		zip code	
Physical Address	street or box #	toy	vn/city		state		zip code	
Legal Residence (town)						nse#_	zip code	
Physical Description: _			om above)				none #	
Physical Description.	height	weight l	hair	eyes	sex	_ PII	ione #	
Present Guiding Authority Held 1. Have you ever been charged with or convicted of a Fish and Wildlife violation in Maine within the past 5 years? NO YES If yes, explain briefly: 2. Have you been charged with or convicted of a Fish and Wildlife violation in another State or Province in the past 5 years? NO YES If yes, explain briefly: 3. Have you ever been charged with or convicted of any felony? NO YES If yes, explain briefly:								
4. Have you ever been convicted or charged with guiding without a license in this state or another state or province? NO YES If yes, explain briefly:								
5. Have you ever received or retained a fee from a party and then failed to meet that party as agreed or failed to provide the services agreed to? NO YES If yes, explain briefly:								
B. Certify that	SIGNATURE BE t all statements ma t you understand the ereof may result in	de hereon, and an at any false state	ement ma	de in this ap	plication or any	docur	nents you	
Rene	wal Annlicant's S	ionature				D	ate	

NEW Applicant also complete and sign below.

6. Explain briefly how you intend to exercise your guiding priviledge:	
7. Describe your field experience in all classifications for which you are applying	(3 years minimum required).
8. Have you ever been licensed as a guide before?In what State?	
How long?Last year licensed?	
9. Have you included a copy of your background check letter? As of Nov.1st 2017 all new guide applicants must successfully complete a background background check, you will receive a letter from the MaineWarden Service indicated A copy of the letter must accompany your new guide application. To begin the process and select "Schedule A New Appointment". You should then select "Maine Inland Figure 1997 and 1	ing you are cleared to apply for a new guide license. ess please go to https://me.ibtfingerprint.com
I WISH TO TO BE TESTED IN THE FOLLOWING CATAGORY(IES):	
	EA KAYAKING IDEWATER FISHING
BY AFFIXING YOUR SIGNATURE BELOW AS THE APPLICANT, YOU A. Certify that all statements made hereron, and any documents you make h B. Cerify that you understand that any false statements made in this applicar may result in denial of, or revocation of, your guide license or criminal p	tion or any documents you made a part hereof
Applicant's Signature	Date

RENEWAL APPLICANT - Read carefully and complete the entire <u>front</u> of this application, signing where indicated. Submit completed application, and license fee to address on front. Current first aid is <u>not</u> required to renew a guide license.

Effective 7-1-98 a renewal applicant whose guiding authority has been expired for 3 years must apply as a new guide and be reexamined.

NEW APPLICANTS - (Testing process for new applicants normally takes from 6 months to a year.) All new applicants must be currently certified by the American Red Cross in standard first-aid or completion of any standard first-aid course that meets the criteria established by rule of the commissioner. Please note that we do NOT accept online courses. Complete entire form, front and back. Each new guide applicant must pay a \$100.00 fee in each classification to be examined to become a guide. In the event the applicant fails the test, one re-examination is allowed before another application fee is assessed. The \$100.00 fee is non-refundable and will not be credited toward the license fee. Please send the completed application, copies of both sides of current First Aid card, a copy of your successful background check letter and the \$100.00 fee to Inland Fisheries and Wildlife, 284 State Street, Augusta, ME 04333. If, due to a disability, you need any accommodation in the exam process, you need to notify us 10 business days prior to the exam date.

NON RESIDENT/ALIEN - applicant may take the exam on the morning of the day he/she is scheduled for the appointment before the Board.

FEES - All regular guides licenses are issued for a three year period for a \$81.00 fee.

A LICENSE TO GUIDE DOES NOT ALLOW THE LICENSE HOLDER TO HUNT OR FISH.