

Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 353 Water Street, 41 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 Phone 207-287-5232 / Fax 207-287-9037

NEW WHITEWATER GUIDE LICENSE APPLICATION

		Ir	n accordance wi	th the provision	ns of the Revised	Statutes, Title	12, Section 129	09.	
Applica	ition Fee	- \$100.00 _	3-Year Li	cense Fee - \$89	9.00: Level	II Upgrade:	Moses ID N	lumber:	
Name:								_DOB:	
			First		Last		MI		
Gender	·:	_Eyes:	Height:	Hair:	Weight:	Social S	ecurity #:		
Physica	ıl Addres								
		Street or Ro	oad		City o	Town		State	Zip Code
Mailing	, Address	s:							
		Street or Bo	x #		City or	Town		State	Zip Code
Driver's	s License	Number: _		Driv	er's License State	<u>:</u>			
Email Address:				Phone Number:					
				Required					
1.	Have y	Have you been convicted of guiding without a license in this state or another state or province?							
	Yes:	No:	If yes, pleas	e explain:					_
2.	Have y	ou been pre	eviously licensed	d as a Whitewa	ter Guide? Yes: _	No:	State?		
3.	How m	any years w	vere you license	d as a Whitewa	ater Guide?	Last y	ear licensed?		_
Cross, I	National	Safety Cour	icil standard firs	t aid and C.P.R	oroof (copy) of cu . or equivalent. (or or your 3-year lice	C) Submit a sig	gned Whitewate	r Guide Train	ing Log. (D)
			or money order at the main offi		eck payable to Tre	easurer State	of Maine. No ca	sh payment	s allowed,

Submit application and payment: Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife, Licensing Division, Attention: **Billie-Jo Walker**, 353 Water Street, Augusta, ME 04333, or email required documents and card payment to Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov.

If, due to a disability, you need any accommodations for the written exam process, you will need to notify the Licensing Division, Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov or call 207-287-5232 within 10 days of the exam date.

<u>LEVEL II UPGRADE:</u> Applicants must complete this application and submit a Whitewater Guide Training Log to: MDIFW, Licensing Division, Attention: Billie-Jo Walker, 353 Water Street, Augusta, ME 04333, or email Billie-Jo Walker at <u>Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov.</u>



NEW WHITEWATER GUIDE LICENSE APPLICATION CONTINUED

BY AFFIXING YOUR SIGNATURE BELOW, YOU:

A. I Certify that all statements made hereon, and any documents provided are true and accurate. Understand that any false statement made in this application or in any documents provided may result in denial, suspension or revocation of your whitewater guide's license, and possible criminal prosecution. Signature: Signature: _____ New Applicant Only **CREDIT CARD PAYMENT** SEND APPLICATION WITH THE APPROPRIATE FEE: All Major Credit Cards Accepted Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine Name on Card: **Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife** Expiration Date: _____/___ Code: _____

Billing Address:

Licensing Division 353 Water Street, SHS 41 Augusta, ME 04333 Billie-Jo.Walker@maine.gov