2019- Guide License Application

Make checks payable to Treasurer State of Main		f Maine, Department of Inla House Sta., 284 State Street.		1	
New Applicant		or each class applying for	C ,		
	· ·	class applying for)		,	
Renewal Appl	`	11 2 0			
	-	uiding authority has been expired for 3	years must apply as a new guide and	be reexamined.	
1778 - 5 year g	guide license \$	135.00	Mo	ses ID	
1878 - 5 year o					
1878 - 5 year re	es. disabled Ve	t. No Fee			
Namelast		first	Date or	f Birth	
				Id#	
Company Name		New Applica	ints Only Social Security #/Federal	IU #	
Mailing Address	street or hov #	town/city	state	zip code	
		town/city	State	zip code	
Physical Address	street or box #	town/city	state	zip code	
Legal Residence (town)	e & zip code if different from above)	Drivers License	e#	
Physical Description:	(stat	e & zip code if different from above)		Phone #	
Thysical Description.	height	weight hair	eyes sex	r none #	
lave you included a copy of your background check letter? s of Nov. 1st 2017 all guide applicants must successly complete a background check. Upon the successful completion of a background check, you will receive a letter from the Maine Warden Service indicating you are cleared to apply for a new guide license. Copy of the letter must accompany your guide application. You should receive this letter within six to eight weeks. To begin the rocess go to https://me.ibfingerprint.com and select "Schedule A New Appointment". You should select "Maine Inland Fisheries and Vildlife" and follow all screen instructions.					
	harged with or c	convicted of a Fish and Wildlin	fe violation in Maine within	the past 5 years?	
2. Have you been charge past 5 years? No ☐ Yes		cted of a Fish and Wildlife vio in briefly:	olation in another State or Pro	ovince in the	
3. Have you ever been c	harged with or c	convicted of any felony? No	Yes If yes, explain bri	efly:	
I. Have you ever been c No ☐ Yes ☐ If yes					
BY AFFIXING YOUR SIGNATURE BELOW, YOU: A. Certify that all statements made hereon, and any documents you make hereof, are true and correct. B. Certify that you understand that any false statement made in this application or any documents you made a part thereof may result in denial of, or revocation of your guide license or criminal prosecution.					

Date

Applicant's Signature

NEW Applicant also complete and sign below.

5.	Explain briefly how you intend to exercise your guiding priviledge:
6.	Please describe, in detail what experiences you have had that qualifies you to guide in the particular classification you are applying for Please provide an additioal form if needed.
7.	Have you ever been licensed as a guide before?In what State?
	How long?Last year licensed?
I	WISH TO TO BE TESTED IN THE FOLLOWING CATAGORY(IES):
	HUNTING SPECIAL SEA KAYAKING FISHING SPECIAL TIDEWATER FISHING
	RECREATION
В	Y AFFIXING YOUR SIGNATURE BELOW AS THE APPLICANT, YOU
	A. Certify that all statements made hereron, and any documents you make hereof, are true and correct.B. Cerify that you understand that any false statements made in this application or any documents you made a part hereof
	may result in denial of, or revocation of, your guide license or criminal prosecution.
-	Applicant's Signature Date
RI	ENEWAL APPLICANT - Read carefully and complete the entire <u>front</u> of this application, signing where indicated. Submit completed
	plication, letter from Warden Service and license fee to address on front. Current first aid is <u>not</u> required to renew a guide license.

Effective 7-1-98 a renewal applicant whose guiding authority has been expired for 3 years must apply as a new guide and be reexamined.

NEW APPLICANTS - (Testing process for new applicants normally takes from 6 months to a year.) All new applicants must be currently certified by the American Red Cross in standard first-aid or completion of any standard first-aid course that meets the criteria established by rule of the commissioner. Please note that we do NOT accept online courses. Complete entire form, front and back. Each new guide applicant must pay a \$100.00 fee in each classification to be examined to become a guide. In the event the applicant fails the test, one re-examination is allowed before another application fee is assessed. The \$100.00 fee is non-refundable and will not be credited toward the license fee. Please send the completed application, copies of both sides of current First Aid card, a copy of your successful background check letter and the \$100.00 fee to Inland Fisheries and Wildlife, 284 State Street, Augusta, ME 04333. If, due to a disability, you need any accommodation in the exam process, you need to notify us 10 business days prior to the exam date.

Note: Failure to appear for exam without a 24 hour prior notice will result in a one year waiting period.

A LICENSE TO GUIDE DOES NOT ALLOW THE LICENSE HOLDER TO HUNT OR FISH.