BUREAU OF ALCOHOL BEVERAGES AND I	ERATIONS	DIVISIO	N USE ONLY		
DIVISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING AND ENF 8 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, ME (	Regular Mail)	License No:			
10 WATER STREET, HALLOWELL, ME 0434			Class:	By:	
TEL: (207) 624-7220 FAX: (207) 287-3434 EMAIL INQUIRIES: <u>MAINELIQUOR@MAINE</u>	.GOV		Deposit Date:		
			Amt. Deposited:		
CLUB APPLICATION		Cash Ck Mo:			
NEW application:  Yes No Business	hours:		Good SOS w/ DBA	A:  Yes  No	
If business is NEW or under new ownership, indicate starting date:			0000 303 W/ DB/	$\square$ $\square$ $\square$ $\square$ $\square$ $\square$ $\square$	
Requested inspection (New Licensees/ Ownership C	Changes Only)	Date:			
			NSE EXPIRES_		
INDICATE TYPE OF PRIVILEGE: MAL					
INDICATE TYPE OF LICENSE: 🗌 \$10.00 I	0			ions)	
□ \$495.00 Club w/o Catering (Class V –	- Malt, Vino	us & Spirituou	15)		
□ Club with Catering : □ Malt, Vinous, &	z Spirituous-Cla	ass I (\$900.00)	□ Spirituous Only-	Class II (\$550.00)	
□ Vinous Only-Cl	ass III (\$220.00	))	□ Malt Only-Class	IV (\$220.00)	
□Malt & Vinous O	Only-Class III &	t IV Combination	(\$440.00)		
ALL QUEST	FIONS MUST	BE ANSWEREI	<b>) IN FULL</b>		
Corporation Name:		Business Name			
APPLICANT(S) –(Sole Proprietor)	DOB:	Physical Locat	ion:		
	DOB:	City/Town	Sta	te Zip Code	
Address		Mailing Addre	SS		
City/Town State	Zip Code	City/Town	Sta	te Zip Code	
Telephone Number         Fax Nun	ıber	Business Telep	hone Number	Fax Number	
Federal I.D. #		Seller Certifica or Sales Tax #:			
Email Address: Please Print		Website:			
		•			
1. State amount of gross income from period of last		(C ¢			

If Yes, please complete the Corporate Information required for Business Entities who are licensees.

🗆 No **3.** Do you own or have any interest in any another Maine Liquor License?  $\Box$  Yes

If yes, please list License Number, Name, and physical location of any other Maine Liquor Licenses.

License #	Name of Business	(Use an additional sheet(s) if necessary.)		
License #	Name of Busiless			
Physical Locatio	n	City / Town		

<b>4</b> . Do you permit dancing or entertainment on the licensed premises? YES $\Box$ NO $\Box$					
5. If manager is to be employed, give na	ame:				
6. Business records are located at:					
7. Is/are applicants(s) citizens of the	e United States? YES $\Box$	NO [			
7. Is/are applicant(s) residents of the	State of Maine? YES $\Box$	NO [			
8. List name, date of birth, and place	e of birth for all applicants, manag	ers, and	bar managers.		
Full Name	(Please Print)		DOB	Place of Birth	
9. Residence address on all of the	above for previous 5 years (Li	mit ansv	wer to city & sta	ate)	
Name:	City:			State:	
Name:	City:			State:	
Name:	City:			State:	
<ol> <li>Has/have applicant(s) or manage of any State of the United States</li> </ol>		ation of t	the law, other the	n minor traffic violations,	
Name:		Date of	f Conviction:		
Offense:	Offense: Location:				
Disposition:	Disposition: (use additional sheet(s) if necessary)				
<ul> <li>Will any law enforcement official benefit directly in your license, if issued?</li> <li>Yes □ No □ If Yes, give name:</li></ul>					
<b>12.</b> Has/have applicant(s) formerly held a Maine liquor license? YES $\Box$ NO $\Box$					
<b>13</b> . Does/do applicant(s) own the premises? Yes $\Box$ No $\Box$ If No give name and address of owner:					
14. Describe in detail the premises to be licensed: (Diagram Required)					
<ul> <li>15. Does/do applicant(s) have all the necessary permits required by the State Department of Human Services?</li> <li>YES D NO D Applied for:</li></ul>					
<b>16</b> . What is the distance from the premises to the <b>NEAREST</b> school, school dormitory, church, chapel or parish house, measured from the main entrance of the premises to the main entrance of the school, school dormitory, church, chapel or parish house by the ordinary course of travel?					
Which of the above is nearest?					
<b>19</b> . Have you received any assistance financially or otherwise (including any mortgages) from any source other than yourself in the establishment of your business? YES $\square$ NO $\square$					
If YES, give details:					

The Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement is hereby authorized to obtain and examine all books, records and tax returns pertaining to the business, for which this liquor license is requested, and also such books, records and returns during the year in which any liquor license is in effect.

**NOTE:** "I understand that false statements made on this form are punishable by law. Knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D offense under the Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year or by monetary fine of up to \$2,000 or both."

Dated at:	on	, 20
Town/City, State	Da	ate
]	Please sign in blue ink	
Signature of Applicant or Corporate Officer(s)	Signature	of Applicant or Corporate Officer(s)
Print Name	Print Nan	ne

**UNORGANIZED TERRITORIES** \$10.00 filing fee shall be paid directly to County Treasurer. All applicants in unorganized territories shall submit along with their application evidence of payment to the County Treasurer.

All applications for NEW or RENEWAL liquor licenses must contact their Municipal Officials or the County Commissioners in unincorporated places for approval and signatures for liquor licenses prior to submitting them to the bureau.

All fees must accompany application. Please make check payable to the Treasurer, State of Maine.

#### This application must be completed and signed by the Town or City and mailed to:

Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement 8 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0008 (Regular address) 10 Water Street, Hallowell, ME 04347 (Overnight address)

Payments by check subject to penalty provided by Title 28A, MRS, Section 3-B.

# TO STATE OF MAINE MUNICIPAL OFFICERS & COUNTY COMMISSIONERS:

Hereby certify that we have complied with Section 653 of Title 28-A Maine Revised Statutes and hereby approve said application.

Dated at	t:		, N	Maine			
		City/Town			County		
On:		Data					
	1	Date					
The und	lersigned being:	$\square$ N	Iunicipal Officers	$\Box$ County Co	ommissioners	of the	
□ City	□ Town □	□ Plantation □	Unincorporated	Place of:			_, Maine

### THIS APPROVAL EXPIRES IN 60 DAYS

#### §653. Hearings; bureau review; appeal

**1. Hearings.** The municipal officers or, in the case of unincorporated places, the county commissioners of the county in which the unincorporated place is located, may hold a public hearing for the consideration of applications for new on-premises licenses and applications for transfer of location of existing on-premises licenses. The municipal officers or county commissioners may hold a public hearing for the consideration of requests for renewal of licenses, except that when an applicant has held a license for the prior 5 years and a complaint has not been filed against the applicant within that time, the applicant may request a waiver of the hearing.

A. The bureau shall prepare and supply application forms. [1993, c. 730, §27 (AMD).]

B. The municipal officers or the county commissioners, as the case may be, shall provide public notice of any hearing held under this section by causing a notice, at the applicant's prepaid expense, stating the name and place of hearing, to appear on at least 3 consecutive days before the date of hearing in a daily newspaper having general circulation in the municipality where the premises are located or one week before the date of the hearing in a weekly newspaper having general circulation in the municipality of the municipality where the premises are located or one week before the date of the hearing 140, \$4 (AMD).]

C. If the municipal officers or the county commissioners, as the case may be, fail to take final action on an application for a new on-premises license or transfer of the location of an existing on-premises license within 60 days of the filing of an application, the application is deemed approved and ready for action by the bureau. For purposes of this paragraph, the date of filing of the application is the date the application is received by the municipal officers or county commissioners. This paragraph applies to all applications pending before municipal officers or county commissioners as of the effective date of this paragraph as well as all applications filed on or after the effective date of this paragraph. This paragraph applies to an existing on-premises license that has been extended pending renewal. The municipal officers or the county commissioners shall take final action on an on-premises license that has been extended pending renewal within 120 days of the filing of the application. [2003, c. 213, §1 (AMD).]

D. If an application is approved by the municipal officers or the county commissioners but the bureau finds, after inspection of the premises and the records of the applicant, that the applicant does not qualify for the class of license applied for, the bureau shall notify the applicant of that fact in writing. The bureau shall give the applicant 30 days to file an amended application for the appropriate class of license, accompanied by any additional license fee, with the municipal officers or county commissioners, as the case may be. If the applicant fails to file an amended application within 30 days, the original application must be denied by the bureau. The bureau shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision to deny the application including the reasons for the denial and the rights of appeal of the applicant. [1995, c. 140, §5 (NEW).][ 2003, c. 213, §1 (AMD) .]

**2. Findings.** In granting or denying an application, the municipal officers or the county commissioners shall indicate the reasons for their decision and provide a copy to the applicant. A license may be denied on one or more of the following grounds:

A. Conviction of the applicant of any Class A, Class B or Class C crime; [1987, c.45, Pt. A, §4 (NEW).]

B. Noncompliance of the licensed premises or its use with any local zoning ordinance or other land use ordinance not directly related to liquor control; [1987, c. 45, Pt. A, §4 (NEW).]

C. Conditions of record such as waste disposal violations, health or safety violations or repeated parking or traffic violations on or in the vicinity of the licensed premises and caused by persons patronizing or employed by the licensed premises that unreasonably disturb, interfere with or affect the ability of persons or businesses residing or located in the vicinity of the licensed premises to use their property in a reasonable manner; [1993, c. 730, §27 (AMD).]

D. Repeated incidents of record of breaches of the peace, disorderly conduct, vandalism or other violations of law on or in the vicinity of the licensed premises and caused by persons patronizing or employed by the licensed premises; [1989, c. 592, \$3 (AMD).]

E. A violation of any provision of this Title; [2009, c. 81, \$1 (AMD).]

F. A determination by the municipal officers or county commissioners that the purpose of the application is to circumvent the provisions of section 601; and [2009, c. 81, §2 (AMD).]

G. After September 1, 2010, server training, in a program certified by the bureau and required by local ordinance, has not been completed by individuals who serve alcoholic beverages. [2009, c. 81, §3 (NEW).] [ 2009, c. 81, §§1-3 (AMD) .]

**3. Appeal to bureau.** Any applicant aggrieved by the decision of the municipal officers or county commissioners under this section may appeal to the bureau within 15 days of the receipt of the written decision of the municipal officers or county commissioners. The bureau shall hold a public hearing in the city, town or unincorporated place where the premises are situated. In acting on such an appeal, the bureau may consider all licensure requirements and findings referred to in subsection 2.

A. [1993, c. 730, §27 (RP).]

B. If the decision appealed from is an application denial, the bureau may issue the license only if it finds by clear and convincing evidence that the decision was without justifiable cause. [1993, c.730, §27 (AMD).]

[1995,c.140,§6(AMD).]

4. No license to person who moved to obtain a license. [ 1987, c. 342, §32 (RP) .]

**5. Appeal to District Court.** Any person or governmental entity aggrieved by a bureau decision under this section may appeal the decision to the District Court within 30 days of receipt of the written decision of the bureau.

An applicant who files an appeal or who has an appeal pending shall pay the annual license fee the applicant would otherwise pay. Upon resolution of the appeal, if an applicant's license renewal is denied, the bureau shall refund the applicant the prorated amount of the unused license fee.

[ 1995, c. 140, §7 (AMD); 1999, c. 547, Pt. B, §78 (AMD); 1999, c. 547, Pt. B, §80 (AFF) .] Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement 8 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0008 10 Water Street, Hallowell, ME 04347 (overnight) Tel: (207) 624-7220 Fax: (207) 287-3434 Email Inquiries: <u>MaineLiquor@maine.gov</u>



# **ON PREMISE DIAGRAM**

(Facility Drawing/ Floor Plan)

In an effort to clearly define your license premise and the area that consumption and storage of liquor is allowed. The Division requires all applicants to submit a diagram of the premise to be licensed in addition to a completed license application.

Diagrams should be submitted on this form and should be as accurate as possible. Be sure to label the areas with the following: • Entrances • Office area • Kitchen • Storage Areas • Dining Rooms • Lounges • Function Rooms • Restrooms • Decks • All Inside and Outside areas that you are requesting approval.

# Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement 8 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333-0008 Tel: (207) 624-7220 Fax: (207) 387-3434

## SUPPLEMENTARY QUESTIONNAIRE FOR CLUB APPLICANTS

- 1. Legal Club Name: \_\_\_\_\_
- 2. D/B/A Name: \_\_\_\_\_
- 3. Complete Title, name, date of birth and telephone number for each principal officer of the club:

Title	Name	Birth Date	Telephone		
	ncorporated: :				
<ul> <li>6. Date regular meetings are held:</li></ul>					
7. Date of election of Club Officers:					
8. Date elected officers are installed:					
9. Total Membership: Annual Dues: Payable When:					
10. Does the Club cater to the public or to groups of non-members on the premises? Yes $\Box$ No $\Box$					
11. Excluding salaries, will any person, other than the Club, receive any of the financial profits from the sales of					
liquors? Yes	□ No □				
12. If a manager or steward is employed, complete the following:					
Name:	Name: Date of Birth:				
		blue ink			
Signature a	& Title of Club Officer		Date		

Print Name & Title of Club Officer