

Commission on Governmental Ethics and Election Practices Mail: 135 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333 Office: 45 Memorial Circle, Augusta ME, 04333

Website: www.maine.gov/ethics

Phone: 207-287-4179 Fax: 207-287-6775

REGISTRATION OF LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEE(S) FOR STATE DEPARTMENTS & AGENCIES

Instructions

Requirements and definitions. Each state department or independent agency must register its legislative designees with the Maine Ethics Commission within 15 days of the convening of a regular legislative session. A legislative designee is any employee who: (1) is directed by the head of a department or agency to lobby for the department or agency or (2) is reasonably expected to lobby for the department or agency for more than 10 hours during the session.

Completing the registration. A department or agency registers all its legislative designees on a single form, rather than an individual form for each legislative designee. You must use this registration form and may duplicate Schedule A as needed. Legislative designee registrations must be submitted annually prior to the beginning of a regular legislative session.

Amending a registration. A department or agency must notify the Commission in writing within fifteen (15) business days of any change to its legislative designees. After the annual registration is submitted, the department or agency must submit a Legislative Designee Change Form to add or remove a legislative designee.

Public listing. A list of all legislative designees will be available to the public on the Commission's website.

Department / Agency Information				
Department /Agency Name				
University of Maine System				
·				
Main Office Mailing Address				
15 Estabrooke Dr.				
City	State		Zip	
Orono	Maine		04469	
Person Completing Form				
Full Name		Title		
Samantha Warren		Director of Governme	ent & Community Relations	
Mailing Address (if different from the main office)				
City	State		Zip	
Email	Phone		Fax	
samantha.warren@maine.edu	(207) 632-	0389		

SCHEDULE A LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEES

Page#: 2 of 2

Name	Title	Email
Ryan Low	Vice Chancellor for Finance & Administration	ryan.low@maine.edu
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		(207) 956-0721
Name	Title	Email
Dannel Malloy	Chancellor	rowenac@maine.edu
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		(207) 973-3205
Joan Ferrini-Mundy	Vice Chancellor for Research & Innovation, UMS President, University of Maine and University of Maine at Machias	umpresident@maine.edu
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		(207) 581-1512
Name	Title	Email
Samantha Warren	Director of Government & Community Relations	samantha.warren@maine.edu
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		(207) 632-0389
Name	Title	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone