

Website: www.maine.gov/ethics Phone: 207-287-4179 Fax: 207-287-6775

REGISTRATION OF LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEE(S) FOR STATE DEPARTMENTS & AGENCIES

Instructions

Requirements and definitions. Each state department or independent agency must register its legislative designees with the Maine Ethics Commission within 15 days of the convening of a regular legislative session. A legislative designee is any employee who: (1) is directed by the head of a department or agency to lobby for the department or agency or (2) is reasonably expected to lobby for the department or agency for more than 10 hours during the session.

Completing the registration. A department or agency registers all its legislative designees on a single form, rather than an individual form for each legislative designee. You must use this registration form and may duplicate Schedule A as needed. Legislative designee registrations must be submitted annually prior to the beginning of a regular legislative session.

Amending a registration. A department or agency must notify the Commission in writing within fifteen (15) business days of any change to its legislative designees. After the annual registration is submitted, the department or agency must submit a Legislative Designee Change Form to add or remove a legislative designee.

Public listing. A list of all legislative designees will be available to the public on the Commission's website.

Department / Agency Information					
Department /Agency Name					
Dept. of Economic and Community Development					
Main Office Mailing Address					
111 Sewall Street, 3rd Floor, 59 State House Station					
City	State		Zip		
Augusta	ME		04330		
Person Completing Form					
Full Name		Title			
Cheryl Breault		Secretary Specialist			
Mailing Address (if different from the main office)					
City	State		Zip		
Email	Phone		Fax		
cheryl.breault@maine.gov	207-624-9805				

SCHEDULE A

LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEES

Name	Title	Email
Heather Johnson	Commissioner	heather.johnson@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
3		207-624-9805
		207-024-9003
Name	Title	Email
Denise Garland	Deputy Commissioner	denise.garland@maine.gov
	Doputy commissioner	domoo.gunund e muno.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		207-624-7496
Name	Title	Email
Name	1 the	Eman
Charlotte Mace	Director of Business Development	charlotte.mace@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
	Ducau Division	T Hole
		207-624-7448
Name	Title	Email
Steve Lyons	Director, Office of Tourism	steve.lyons@maine.gov
Steve Lyons	Director, Onice of Tourism	sieve.iyons@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		207-624-9815
Name	Title	Email
Deborah Johnson	Director, Office of Community Development	deborah.johnson@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
		FIULE
		207-624-9807

Name	Title	E-mail
Phoenix McLaughlin	Tax Incentives Policy Manager	phoenix.mclaughlin@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Business/Division	Phone
		207-624-9813
Name	Title	E-mail
Tina Mullins	Development Program Officer	tina.mullins@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Business/Division	Phone
		207-624-9816
Name	Title	E-mail
Carolann Ouellette	Director, Office of Outdoor Recreation	Carolann.ouellette@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Business/Division	Phone
		207-624-9824
Name	Title	E-mail
Karen Carberry Warhola	Director, Film Office	karen.carberrywarhola@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Business/Division	Phone
		207-624-9828
Name	Title	E-mail
Wade Merritt	President, Maine International Trade Center	merritt@mitc.com
Mailing Address (if different)	Business/Division	Phone
2 Portland Fish Pier #204, Portland, ME 04101		207-541-7400
Name	Title	E-mail
Brian Whitney	President, Maine Technology Institute	bwhitney@mainetechnology.org
Mailing Address (if different)	Business/Division	Phone
8 Venture Avenue, Brunswick, ME 04011		207-588-1011