

Website: www.maine.gov/ethics Phone: 207-287-4179 Fax: 207-287-6775

# **REGISTRATION OF LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEE(S) FOR STATE DEPARTMENTS & AGENCIES**

### Instructions

*Requirements and definitions.* Each state department or independent agency must register its legislative designees with the Maine Ethics Commission within 15 days of the convening of a regular legislative session. A legislative designee is any employee who: (1) is directed by the head of a department or agency to lobby for the department or agency or (2) is reasonably expected to lobby for the department or agency for more than 10 hours during the session.

*Completing the registration.* A department or agency registers all its legislative designees on a single form, rather than an individual form for each legislative designee. You must use this registration form and may duplicate Schedule A as needed. Legislative designee registrations must be submitted annually prior to the beginning of a regular legislative session.

Amending a registration. A department or agency must notify the Commission in writing within fifteen (15) business days of any change to its legislative designees. After the annual registration is submitted, the department or agency must submit a Legislative Designee Change Form to add or remove a legislative designee.

Public listing. A list of all legislative designees will be available to the public on the Commission's website.

#### **Department / Agency Information**

Department /Agency Name

Maine State Archives

Main Office Mailing Address

17 Elkins Lane, Williams Pavilion, Second Floor, 84 SHS

City State Zip	
Augusta Maine 04330	

Person C	Completing	Form
----------	------------	------

Full Name		Title	
Katherine McBrien		Maine State Archivist	
Mailing Address (if different from the main office)			
Same as Above			
City	State		Zip
Email	Phone		Fax
Katherine.McBrien@maine.gov	287-5793		287-5517

## SCHEDULE A

## LEGISLATIVE DESIGNEES

Name	Title	Email
Katherine McBrien	Maine State Archivist	Katherine.McBrien@maine.gov
		Rathenne.Mebhen@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
Name	Title	Email
Tammy Marks	Director	Tammy.Marks@maine.gov
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
Name	Title	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
Name	Title	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone
Name	Title	Email
Mailing Address (if different)	Bureau/Division	Phone

1	(
1	1
	(