

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



JANET T. MILLS GOVERNOR MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK COMMISSIONER

BOARD OF EMS MEETING MAY 10, 2019 9:30 AM DE CHAMPLAIN CONFERENCE ROOM MINUTES (APPROVED 6/5/19)

Members Present – Scott Susi (Chair), Joe Kellner (Chair Elect), Brent Libby, Brad Chicoine, Amy Drinkwater, Dennis Russell, Tim Beals, Judy Gerrish, Rich Kindelan, Dr. Sholl (Ex Officio),

Members Absent – Laura Downing, Heidi Cote, Joe Conley, Julie Ontengco, Carolyn Broulliard, Nate Allen, Region 2 open

Staff – Commissioner Sauschuck, Katie Johnson AAG, Dr. Zimmerman, Jason Oko, Tim Nangle, Don Sheets

Stakeholders – Jay Bradshaw, Rick Petrie, Joanne Lebrun, AJ Gagnon

0931 Meeting called to order

Introductions

Disclosure of any conflicts of interest - None

Public comments - None

New Business

- 1. Executive Session Interim Director
 - a.0934 Scott Susi "I move that the Board go into executive session pursuant to 1 M.R.S. Section 405(6)(F) so that the Board can discuss the records of individuals who have applied for state positions, which are confidential pursuant to 5 M.R.S. Section 7070." second by Tim Beals Unanimous b.955 exited executive session
 - Tim Beals motioned to appoint Jay Bradshaw as Interim Director of Maine EMS Joe Kellner second 1 Against 9 in favor Motion passed
- 2. Brent Libby has requested a weekly update for the Board on the status of the office. Commissioner Sauschuck felt this was appropriate.
- 3. Commissioner Sauschuck thanked the group for the time the Board committed to this process.

• Excellence • Support • Collaboration • Integrity

PHONE: (207) 626-3860 TTY: (207) 287-3659 FAX: (207) 287-6251

Adjourn Dennis Russell motioned to adjourn Amy Drinkwater seconded unanimous 0959

Excellence ■ **Support** ■ **Collaboration** ■ **Integrity** ■ PHONE: (207) 626-3860 TTY: (207) 287-3659 FAX: (207) 287-6251