

JANET T. MILLS

GOVERNOR

MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

STATE OF MAINE
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

152 STATE HOUSE STATION

AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK

COMMISSIONER

J. SAM HURLEY

DIRECTOR

BOARD OF EMS MEETING DECEMBER 23, 2021 ZOOM

"The mission of Maine EMS is to promote and provide for a comprehensive and effective Emergency Medical Services system to ensure optimum patient care with standards for all providers. All members of this board should strive to promote the core values of excellence, support, collaboration, and integrity. In serving on this Board, we commit to serve the respective providers, communities, and residents of the jurisdictions that we represent."

Board Members Present: Nate Allen, Tim Beals, William Cyr, Katelyn Damon, Rosie Davis, Amy Drinkwater, Judy Gerrish, Joe Kellner, Brent Libby, John Martel, Steve Smith, Tiffany Tscherne, Andy Turcotte, Chris Whytock Ex. Officio: Matt Sholl M.D., Kate Zimmerman D.O.

Staff Present: Director Sam Hurley, Melissa Adams, Marc Minkler, Jason Oko, Darren Davis, Jessica Ricciardelli, A.A.G. Ron Guay

Stakeholders: Tom Malcolm, Dawn, Shawn Cordwell, Emily Bader, Jesse Thompson, Amy Babb, Rick Petrie, CM Lamb, Rob McGraw, Michael Senecal, Tyler Riley, James Lapolla, Carol Tibbetts, Newscenter Maine, Sally Taylor, Aiden Koplovsky, Chase Labbe, Emil Braley, Aiden Koplovsky,

CALL TO ORDER 9:30

1. Introductions

2. Resolution

The Director is seeking authority from the Board to enter into interim consent agreements pertaining to licensees who have conditions that could impair their safe practice of EMS.

MOTION: To grant as outlined in the resolution until the next Board meeting at which time the Board will take up the issue.

Made by: Kellner; Seconded by: Drinkwater Roll Call Vote (Yes): Allen, Beals, Cyr, Damon, Davis, Drinkwater, Gerrish, Kellner, Libby, Martel, Smith, Tscherne, Turcotte, Whytock No: 0

MOTION CARRIES

MOTION: To adjourn:

Made by: Allen; Seconded by: Drinkwater