

Janet T. Mills

GOVERNOR

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



Michael Sauschuck COMMISSIONER

> Wil O'Neal DIRECTOR

MAINE EMS AWARDS

Each year during Emergency Medical Services Week (third week of May), the Maine EMS Board recognizes leaders and outstanding contributors in the Maine EMS system.

Nominations will be considered for the following categories:

Governor's Award: This award is conferred for exceptional contribution to the EMS system at the state, national, or system-wide level. The candidate should have demonstrated involvement and contribution in multiple areas of EMS activity (i.e., system development, education, administration, public education, quality/process improvement, etc.).

EMS Excellence Award: Conferred for contribution to the EMS system at the regional or state level. The candidate should have demonstrated involvement and significant contribution in one or more areas of EMS activity (i.e., system development, education, administration, public education, quality/process improvement, etc.).

Lifetime Achievement Award: This award is conferred for extensive involvement with EMS in Maine for at least 10 years, consistently performing above and beyond expectations in system development, patient care, service involvement, and/or community involvement.

EMS Merit Award: Conferred for contributions to the EMS system at the local or regional level. The candidate should have demonstrated involvement and contribution in one or more areas of EMS activity.

EMS Community Partner Award: This award is conferred to a non-EMS organization or individual that has demonstrated excellence, support, collaboration, and integrity with the EMS system in Maine. The recipient of this award has significantly impacted the EMS system by providing resources, education, advocacy, or partnership that enhance the quality and safety of prehospital care in Maine. (*Added in 2023*)

EMS Service of the Year Award: This award is conferred to an EMS service that has shown exemplary performance, innovation, and quality improvement in the delivery of prehospital care in Maine. *(Added for 2024)*

Medical Director of the Year Award: This award is conferred to an EMS medical director who has provided outstanding leadership, education, and guidance to Maine's EMS clinicians and services. *(Added for 2024)*

Maine EMS Awards 2024 Nomination Form

Nominee's Name:	ominee's Name:		Phone Number:	Phone Number:	
Address:					
Nominee's Service/Cente	er Affiliation (if any)	:		Service to the nmunity in Maine:	
Nominee's Job Title:					
Nominator's Name:					
Address:					
City:	State:	Zip:	Telephone #:		
Please provide a de	scription of the nomi	nee's qualificati	ons and why you are nom	inating them:	

Please feel free to enclose a letter describing the nominee's qualifications and attributes in detail. All nominations must be received by the Maine EMS Board Awards Committee no later than April 12, 2024, at:

Maine EMS – Attn: 2024 Awards 152 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333 E-Mail: jason.aoko@maine.gov Fax: 207-287-6251

Maine EMS Awards 2024 Nomination Form

Please provide 2 additional references who can attest to the qualifications of the nominee

Name:		Name:	
Address:		Address:	
City:		City:	
State:	Zip:	State:	Zip:
Telephone #:		Telephone #:	

Please feel free to enclose a letter describing the nominee's qualifications and attributes in detail. All nominations must be received by the Maine EMS Board Awards Committee no later than April 12, 2024, at:

Maine EMS – Attn: 2024 Awards 152 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333 E-Mail: jason.aoko@maine.gov Fax: 207-287-6251