

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK COMMISSIONER

> J. SAM HURLEY DIRECTOR

Quality Assurance & Improvement Committee May 20, 2020 Minutes

- 1. Call to Order 1:30 P.M.
 - Introductions
 - Additions and deletions to the agenda
- 2. Old Business
 - Newsletter Update
- 3. New Business
 - COVID-19 Newsletter
 - Maine EMS Shared a first draft of the COVID-19 Newsletter
 - The newsletter was discussed, and feedback was discussed.
 - Maine EMS Will attempt to have a draft ready for the next meeting.
- 5. Next Meeting
 - o June 17, 2020

Name	Position
Matt Sholl, MD	Chair - State EMS Medical Director
Beth Collamore, MD	Medical Direction and Practices Board Member
Kate Zimmerman, DO	Medical Direction and Practices Board Member
Ben Zetterman	Aroostook EMS Region Representative
Brian Chamberlin	Kennebec Valley EMS Region Representative
Rick Petrie	Northeast Maine Region Representative
Nate Yerxa	Southern Maine EMS Region Representative
Joanne Lebrun	Tri-County EMS Region Representative
Vacant	Hospital Quality Improvement Representative
Vacant	Non-Transporting Service Representative
Chip Getchell	Transporting EMS Service Representative
Stephen Smith	At Large Representative
Ashley Moody	At Large Representative
Alan Henschke	At Large Representative

• Excellence • Support • Collaboration • Integrity

PHONE: (207) 626-3860 TTY: (207) 287-3659 FAX: (207) 287-6251